We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

3.0 of 5 840 Chesterfield Parkway West, Chesterfield, MO 63017
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    70
    30
    23
    16
See reviews for
103
34
12
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel. Felt like home when walking in and the complimentary dinner in the lobby made it feel even better. Overall, the hotel was clean, orderly and neat. The Whole experience was great as well as accessible to the highways, stores.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spend a week at a time here, about every 2 weeks for business purposes. The location is great, easy on and easy off the major roads, but far enough away not to have the road noise. Great shopping from the Chesterfield Mall and 2 newer Outlet malls within a few miles. Large selection of places to eat, so basically... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were extremely disappointed in this hotel during our stay over Thanksgiving. None of the needed cosmetic repairs have been made. In addition, the plumbing in the room, specifically the toilet, was horrible. Took a long time to flush, effectively wasting more water than they save with their "green" sheet policy. Breakfast has once again slipped back below acceptable, staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and your comments. We are working with our new owners on future renovations and appreciate your patience and loyalty during this process. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The positives- comfortable beds, great breakfast, good location. The negatives- one elevator, carpet damaged in our 2 room suite, we had to request our room be cleaned, and no indoor pool. Not a bad place to stay, just not my favorite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and your comments. We are working with our new owners on future renovations and appreciate your patience and loyalty during this process. More 

Chattanooga, OK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a place to stop on a long journey and my wife booked this hotel while we were flying down I-70. She read the reviews and noted the negatives to me as I dodged traffic. Apparently, the front doors weren’t automatic, and so on. Sure enough, the front doors aren’t automatic, and there wasn’t a bell boy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and that you took the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast is great and fresh Guests get a day pass to the YMCA on the northside of the highway, which is high quality. There's a complimentary dinner with free beer and wine. Rooms are very roomy and welcoming!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and that you took the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Large rooms (all suites), clean and quiet. Breakfast from 7-10am, but could have a few more choices. Very comfortable and stay with this chain again. No indoor pool at this location and workout room was small. But minor quibbles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and that you took the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Let me start by saying I slept well. Which means Homewood Suites was able to satisfy an unconscious man. I sleep well just about anywhere, though. My wife does not sleep well and it is for this reason we stay at Homewood Suites. We have had a run of good luck with Hilton Hotels and are willing to pay a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. We value each of our guests and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We found the suite to be very comfortable, clean, and reasonably priced. Full service breakfast is open from 8 - 10 am. Close to shopping and to good restaurants. Right on a main road, easy access in and out of the site.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and that you took the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Very clean & inviting hotel, easy access off the interstate, good food, clean rooms. Very decorative lobby with inviting fireplace, & eating area very clean. Employees very friendly & helpful, especially in giving directions. Nice to have a USA Today newspaper in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and that you took the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 840 Chesterfield Parkway West, Chesterfield, MO 63017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Homewood Suites Chesterfield
Homewood Chesterfield
Chesterfield Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chesterfield
#5 Business Hotel in Chesterfield

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay