We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Cassville/Roaring River

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
101 South Highway 37, Intersection of Hwy 37 & 76/86, Cassville, MO 65625 (Formerly Super 8 Cassville)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Cassville/Roaring River
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Cassville/Roaring River
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
10
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good room, polite staff. Not much choice in that area and this turned out to be a good, reasonable, place to stay. Free wi fi which is always a plus. .We were going on the Seligman, MO, train ride the next morning and needed to be close to Seligman and this was. We also went into Cassville which has some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fate, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were motorcycling through southern Missouri and were caught in a rainstorm. Toughed it out for about fifty miles and stopped to find a dry port. The staff was very accommodating and the room was clean and neat. I did not hear any highway noise in spite of the fact that this is right on the highway. Breakfast is available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Independence, MO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really glad our family stayed here. Rooms were nice and clean. I loved the breakfast. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. I wish I had been staying at this location all along.I have lots of family in the area and will be staying here on my visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was caught overnight between Springfield, MO and Bentonville, AR on business travel without a reservation and Cassville Americas Best Value Inn & Suites came up on the GPS. Being a routine traveller I assumed the worst but was very pleasantly surprised at this value packed hotel. First, it's clean, really clean. Second, a 5:00 am breakfast to get going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cassvillegm, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Cassville/Roaring River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our goal as a staff is to provide the cleanest of rooms and excellent customer service. We were pleased to know that you did receive both. We have many business people as well as fishermen staying with us who need to begin their days early and so we start our... More 

Irving, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel in Feb. of 2015. This hotel has wonderful,friendly and knowledgeable staff. New to the area they answered questions about places local that I had. On top of having a super friendly staff, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The first night Martin upgraded our room to the Jacuzzi room and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Needed a room for an overnight stay. Staff was very friendly and room was clean. Nothing fancy but for the price, its a great value. Breakfast the next morning was set up at 5 am (per their schedule) and looked to be a good simple spread. Would recommend this location if looking for a simple overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cassvillegm, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Cassville/Roaring River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share information about your recent stay. Our staff works very hard to provide good service and our housekeepers pride themselves maintaining super clean rooms. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you found our 18 item breakfast buffet satisfying. We begin our breakfast at 5 am to meet the... More 

Sulphur Springs, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This was a very clean hotel & served a decent free breakfast each morning... That being said, there are only two entrances/exits - the rooms are all enclosed inside the building giving it a weird feel & making unloading/packing up luggage a hassle, the smoke is VERY noticeable thanks to this issue as well....

Was this review helpful? Yes
cassvillegm, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Cassville/Roaring River, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that your accommodations were very clean and that you enjoyed our 18 item breakfast buffet. We are an interior corridor hotel which guests appreciate, especially in the winter months. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

America's Best Value can be risky at times since they are family owned franchised hotels of varying quality, but this one was very clean. The decor was basic and a bit dated, but everything was in good repair. Clearly the owners care about their property, business, and guests. Free breakfast consisting of typical contininental items with the added bonus of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cassvillegm, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Cassville/Roaring River, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Our staff takes pride in providing our guests with quality accommodations and a tasty breakfast. We appreciate your business and hope that we can serve you again in the future. More 

Emmaus
Top Contributor
476 reviews 476 reviews
203 hotel reviews
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We have had some bad experiences with this chain, to put it mildly, but as this was the only dog-friendly motel in Cassville we decided to give it a try. It was actually quite nice, with a clean, good sized room and a comfortable bed. No breakfast though. It is fairly close to Roaring River State Park, which was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cassvillegm, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Cassville/Roaring River, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are sorry that you missed our breakfast. We do serve a large buffet breakfast which includes biscuits and sausage gravy, cereal, bagels and cream cheese, fresh fruit, Danish, muffins, toast, milk, juice, coffee and tea. Breakfast is served from 5 -... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

It IS a smoking hotel. The add says no smoking hotel.. Lies.. lies people! I went to management they said the advertising is true because they have nonsmoking rooms. Yes they do, DIRECTLY across the hall from the smoking rooms! The hall was gross. big dogs are allowed, so the smell of dog and cigarette smoke was everywhere. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cassvillegm, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Cassville/Roaring River, responded to this review

We were sorry that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide the cleanest of rooms and friendly service to all of our guests. Our hotel does not advertise that we are a completely nonsmoking hotel. However, 36 of our 45 rooms are nonsmoking. We do allow small dogs under 20 lbs. but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay