We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Carthage hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1441 W. Central, Carthage, MO 64836-1020
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Carthage
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
GAHJJC Memphis, Tennessee
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a very good experience with this hotel. The cleanliness was outstanding and the staff made our stay very pleasant. Would definitely recommend to anybody traveling to Carthage. The breakfast was a plus n was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarthageEconolodge, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to make a review for our hotel. We do appreciate your business and take your feedback seriously. I'm grateful you had a wonderful time, and our staff was very helpful for your stay, and breakfast was the highlight of your morning. We hope to see you soon! More

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for family trip. The hotel had nice rooms and great pool. The staff was very helpful and the manager went above and beyond to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarthageEconolodge, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Kent, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here at the end of last year whilst on our Route 66 roadtrip. The room we stayed in left alot to be desired. There was a rusty tall lamp, a rusty tissue holder in the bathroom, a crack and bulge in the celing above the shower, looked like that was going to drop down from the ceiling at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Office entry & lobby nice (remodeled),Pool and Hot tub was nice except the jets in hot tub not working properly,room-security latch on outside door was falling off,the AC-Heater had black mold on blower vents,furniture was stained and dirty(why do people have to trash a hotel room?) The king bed mattress was hard,flat and overdo to be replaced. Bath tub floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our church group came to Carthage for a Bible Quiz meet. When the rooms were reserved, we were to have 3 rooms all together. When we arrived, not only were they not together, but one was clear on the other side of the property. The room that we had was very drab and dull. Chairs were well worn. Part of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarthageEconolodge, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience at our property. You reserved your rooms through a thrid-party website (Expedia, Priceline, etc) so I'm not sure who promised you all three room would be together. However, when you arrived for an early check-in you were presented with two options - to keep rooms together you would have to wait a few minutes for... More

Galena, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here twice, November 2011 and in January 2012. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. The rooms were clean and quiet and well stocked. The cleaning staff was great. The pool was clean. The breakfast was well stocked and delicious. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarthageEconolodge, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! We do try to make everyone that stays with us feel comfortable. Hope to see you again sometime! More

Winnemucca, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We made reservations online before we got there. Quick, easy checkin..friendly staff! Rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. I like the fact that you can park your car right in front of your room and then there is an inside hallway to get you to the lobby and the indoor pool! This room came with microwave, fridge and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarthageEconolodge, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We appreciate your business and also the fact that you took the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor! Hope to see you next time you're in Carthage! More

Ogden
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I usually won't stay at Econo Lodge's since they tend to be dives. This one was very nice however and we had no complaints. It was a good value. We chose it because of the TripAdvisor reviews and were glad we did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We were happy to have you here at our EconoLodge and we glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time you pass through Carthage MO. More

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

On our way back home (after 2 weeks of traveling) and wanted to see Precious Moments. Stayed here for one night. Rooms were clean. Kids enjoyed pool and hot tub. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful checking us in. Breaksfast was great. Liked that they gave military discount.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! More

Greeensboro, NC
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Traveling to Colorado from North Carolina, my wife and I picked this motel from the reviews here in TripAdvisor. They were correct. I was greeted by Lacy, the front desk manager when I checked in. Lacy was friendly and efficient and had me checked in promptly. I had reserved a handicap accessible room since my wife has had hip surgery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarthageEconolodge, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our EconoLodge. Even more, I'm glad that the King Bed with outside parking was such a good fit for you. We are always looking for ways to improve our breakfast and I appreciate any comments from guests letting me know what they were looking for. Thank you very much for taking... More

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Carthage
Carthage Econo Lodge
Address: 1441 W. Central, Carthage, MO 64836-1020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Carthage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.