We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Cape Girardeau hotels

Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau

104 South Vantage Dr, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau to your Saves list
Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
74%
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sandraw7 Stockport
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
25
29
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just walked into this hotel to ask for availability and price. We was amazed at the reasonable price and blown away with the extras you got with your stay.I have paid nearly triple for similar hotel rooms! The service was excellent, breakfast was wonderful and the evening food 5.30-7.00pm was great it included 3 alcoholic drinks each with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have paid nearly triple for similar hotel rooms! The fixtures in this hotel are above average. The service was excellent. I love a thermostat on the wall rather than a knob on a wall unit under the window. Continental breakfast smelled wonderful as I was checking out. Clean and quiet is an understatement. I was surprised to see people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I bought this room through Priceline. It was a 3-star property which I ended up paying close to retail for. In addition, I discovered from the hotel website that it had no elevator. So I was prepared to dislike this property before I arrived. I was wrong. This is a GREAT hotel. It began as I walked into the lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delassus, Mo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

First time to stay at the Drury Lodge although I have attended meetings/dinners/etc, since my college days (late 1970s). The Drury Group has done a very good job of keeping this hotel up to date. Reception staff was very friendly, evening social and breakfast were good and room was clean and quiet. Potential guest need to be aware that this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawson, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stopped late at night for a quick stay over before continuing our trip. I did not know but Drury Lodge is pet friendly which was perfect for us. We got a ground floor room, with grass to walk the dogs and a room we could park right in front of as we requested. I was so pleased the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

It is an older property that has been remodeled. The lobby and front are very rustic looking. The rooms are a bit smaller than some places we have stayed but they had everything you need. The rooms are normal rooms, there is no rustic furnishings. The property is two story and there is no elevator. The breakfast and dinner were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forsyth, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is this first time staying at a drury Inn. The room and bed were comfortable. The breakfast and dinner were both very good. The room was surprisingly quiet. The bathroom was very small and could have used a vent and a small night light as the room was very dark and quiet. That part is good except when having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here while with my Special Olympics team as well as the other teams, coaches, and coordinators from our city Special Olympics division. There were about 60 of us total staying at this hotel. The layout wasn't ideal for a large group, but worked since we needed to separate the girls and boys from one another. The rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments about our staff and hotel. We enjoyed hosting your Special Olympics team last weekend. I will certainly address your concerns about the dusty lamp with my housekeeping staff. We appreciate hearing from our guests and will use your feedback to improve our service. Thank you, Justin Medley General Manager More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Well we stayed in what was supposed to be a kings suite but the room was no larger than a motel room. The carpets also felt really dirty. Ice is also on fist floor in lobby, not convenient when your in the back on second floor. Not too happy. Besides that, it was okay. Good hot breakfast, tv in room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback and for your kind words about our staff; great service is what we strive for. It is through input from our guests that we have the opportunity to review, evaluate and improve our product and services. I apologize if there was miscommunication about the size of our King room, as we do not... More

Carbondale, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Check-in was easy. We had a room that was interior facing. I guess you can get rooms that the door opens to the exterior so you don't go through the inside of the hotel. Our room was large and had good amenities like a microwave and mini-fridge. It was clean however I believe the bathrooms could use a face-lift. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments about your stay at the Drury Lodge. While we are an older property, I believe the high level of customer service we provide is what the majority of our guests appreciate the most during their stay! We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the... More

Been to Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau

Also Known As:
Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau Hotel
Drury Hotel Cape Girardeau
Address: 104 South Vantage Dr, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Cape Girardeau's most complete hotel and conference center at I-55 and Route K, 3 miles from Downtown and historic Riverfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.