We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Cape Girardeau hotels

Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3248 William Street, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Hotel amenities
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Skmmm Dexter, Missouri
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
11
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Dexter, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very Nice place. Clean rooms and lobby. Friendly staff, adequate breakfast with fresh food and good selection. Would stay again and would recommend to others. Good wifi, easily obtained. Elevator for second and third floor rooms. Good location, well lit. Several restuarants nearby and large shopping center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here numerous times during the past 20 years. The last stay was a terrible experience; I asked to be relocated to another guest room as the first room smelled disgusting. The hall carpets look filthy; the bathroom fixtures were in bad shape. However, The staff at this hotel are wonderful and very helpful and friendly. It's a shame... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ironton, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived shortly after midnight and were very tired. The night clerk had an attitude with us when we questioned having a $5 charge put on our credit card if we were wanting to pay cash. The clerk wasn't speaking clearly and my husband asked for clarification. We would have left right then but were too tired. Once in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branson, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Truly appreciated the cleanliness. I am in the Hospitality Industry and can say the Staff was knowledgeable and professional. The location was perfect for us. We had a two night stay and it was quiet, although they appeard to be at high occupancy. Parking was convenient and plentiful. I truly enjoyed the quality of the Popcorn! Great to have in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bathrooms were very small and the room smell was unbearable. Floors were dirty and the bed was not real comfortable. The only thing decent was the price was cheap Would NEVER EVER stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our product and service. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your accommodations. We strive to provide clean rooms at a reasonable price with great customer... More

Saint Peters, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort & cleanliness of this hotel. All of the staff that I encountered was very friendly. The bathroom was tiny but it served it's purpose, the water pressure & temperature was good, and the bathroom was clean. I liked the liquid soap & shampoo dispensers in the shower. The bed & pillows were comfortable.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montrose, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The staff was really nice but the hotel could use a good cleaning. I did not allow my suite case to hit the carpet. The bathroom was tiny but was to be expected at that price. It will work for a budget minded traveler and is in a good location. I am not so sure I was keen on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your nice comments about our staff. At Drury Hotels, we offer different brands to meet the different needs of our guests. Our Pear Tree Inns are generally a good fit for our price-conscious guests. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations for cleanliness... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Room was smallish, but very clean and up to date. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room however, it was nicer than some of the other hotels I have stayed at recently and it was within my business budget. It is located in a good area with many things to do nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Peters, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The Pear Tree Inn's greatest asset is their friendly, helpful staff. My family was greeted warmly. The room itself was smallish and the air conditioner was noisy. Breakfast was fine. All in all our stay was adequate with no frills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshalltown, Iowa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We've been staying here for years, as this hotel is centrally located in our travels and has been within our budget. On our last stay, I was disappointed. We're non-smokers, so non-smoking rooms are important to us. In spite of a sign in the room warning of a $250 cleaning fee, our room reeked of smoke. The front desk offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. We welcome feedback from our guests and we use your suggestions to improve our brands and service. If you ever experience a problem while you are at our... More

Do you own or manage Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

Address: 3248 William Street, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

Enlarge Map