We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

3248 William Street, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
13
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our 3 night stay. We were in town for a convention and this was in a perfect location. It was close to the interstate for travel and very close to major shopping areas. Hotel was full, so breakfast in the lobby was impossible(too many people). There were many other options nearby, so not a huge problem. Rooms were nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in our breakfast area. As you noted, there are times when we have high volumes of guests, and my team and I are always looking for ways to improve your overall experience. I... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can't say enough good things about the staff here! There are five star hotels I've stayed at where the staff could never compete with this group. I stay here at least once a year while traveling through this area & while it is an older motel, my room has always been totally clean. Also, this is a pet friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were warmly greeted as our reservation was confirmed. The front lobby has complimentary popcorn and lemonade, which were both refreshing. An elevator made getting our luggage to the room an easy job. The room was large and well furnished, with a working desk and comfortable couch and bed. The internet worked well, and the TV had a bunch of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Was close to alot of restauants and shopping.Nice and quiet place pretty good on price compared to other places in area.Staff was frendly.Breakfast was usual continental breakfast donuts coffe orange juice cereal and bagels.they have popcorn in the evening and lemonade wife said lemonade was very good.Stayed there one night no problems at all.Will stay there again plenty to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naylor, MO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We stayed at this hotel while my daughter took a weekend class. It was quiet, very clean with helpful staff. The morning breakfast was ok, and the area was crowded by a swim team staying for the weekend. We also enjoyed lemonade and popcorn for an evening snack. We will definitely stay at this location again, They are part of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
66 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Gotta give the staff credit--they're trying hard. This is a tired, dated, small, unimpressive property good for 40 winks and not much else. But it was clean, which I appreciate, and the front desk staff (which is also the kitchen staff at breakfast) was working extra hard to make sure everything was up to snuff. Kudos for making the extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edwardsville
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Stayed for a night in late October. I would agree with most of the good to above average reviews posted for this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and the least expensive of any of the hotels I researched in the immediate area. Rooms were a bit dated but beds comfortable. Check in was easy and the price was exactly as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smithfield, Kentucky
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
83 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

No complaints. An older hotel that does show some age, but very clean. You won't see the luxurious duvet bedding and thick towels, but for the price and the area, it was okay. The bathroom is very small and there is no microwave or refrigerator if they are important to you. The gal that checked us in was very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dexter, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Very Nice place. Clean rooms and lobby. Friendly staff, adequate breakfast with fresh food and good selection. Would stay again and would recommend to others. Good wifi, easily obtained. Elevator for second and third floor rooms. Good location, well lit. Several restuarants nearby and large shopping center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I've stayed here numerous times during the past 20 years. The last stay was a terrible experience; I asked to be relocated to another guest room as the first room smelled disgusting. The hall carpets look filthy; the bathroom fixtures were in bad shape. However, The staff at this hotel are wonderful and very helpful and friendly. It's a shame... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for all the kind words about our staff. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We always strive to provide excellent customer service. We routinely clean the hallway carpets to keep them fresh and clean. Also we are constantly making improvements to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question