We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau

2.0 of 5 485 South Mount Auburn Road, Cape Girardeau, MO 65703
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    15
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
16
12
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Doniphan, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Reserved a room online. Granted all the other motels were packed for some reason. I asked for king sized room. He said yes they had one but it could change at check in. It did. Was changed to a queen. The room was clean but that was the only good thing. The bathroom sink had a plain sink with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Dear Mr. ksrudd, I apolgoize for the experience at the hotel during your last visit and I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accomodate many guest each day and strive to make their stay a satisfying one, so it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy with your room.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I was booked this hotel for a business trip. Upon arrival I was warmly welcomed by the staff on duty and immediately helped. My room and all of it's amenities was very nice and clean which made for a comfortable stay. In my opinion, the hotel itself is very clean and is in great condition- I plan to stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Dear Shelby, Thank you so much for the great review on the hotel. I enjoyed meeting your family during your stay in the Cape. We strive to make each visit to Candlewood Suites a memorable weekend. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments! Julie Rosado General Manager More 

O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I paid $140.00 a night to clean my own room make my own bed and take my dirty towels down to front desk and exchange them for clean ones every day. If I wanted to feel like I was home I would have stayed home. I have stayed at other executive suites in the past and my room was cleaned,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for your feedback to the hotel. We take all responses good and bad to make the hotel a better place for all. I want to apologize to you that your stay did not meeting your expectations. Candlewood Suites as a brand does things a little different. As an extended stay hotel, we do... More 

Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I selected the Candlewood Suites hotel in Cape Girardeau during our Corvette Caravan to Bowling Green, KY. This hotel is located in a very nice semi-residential section of Cape Girardeau near the interstate highway. The hotel is clean and in excellent condition. The rooms are nice and comfortable. I consider this an excellent hotel at an appealing price per room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

grog426, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the great feedback, we strive to provide great service and accommodations, and we use these reviews to better our facility and service. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Cordially, Scott Perry Director of Operations More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Let me start by saying I was welcomed by the General manager, the housekeeping manager and front desk help upon arrival. They all made me feel like I was in for a pleasant stay. They were right. It was a very nice room with lots of floor space. Very clean and always felt comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

mdmelzark, Thank you for kind words in your review of our hotel. Our entire team strives to provide great service, and we love when our efforts are noticed. We hope that you will come back to see us again. Safe Travels, Scott Perry Director of Operations More 

Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Although I booked a king suite on line since the hotel was fully booked I was placed in a handicap queen room instead. I would try to avoid these rooms if you can as there is no counter space in the bathroom but it's probably fine if you use a wheel chair. As well the hand held shower is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

I appreciate your response to your recent review and apologize for the room change. As you know we are an extended stay hotel and we have long term guests that are here on projects. Unfortunately, their check out date change daily and we have to manage our inventory according to their lengths of stay. I am sorry that happened to... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We booked with hotels.com, upon arrival they had a reservation with our name, however they had a MasterCard credit card attached to it with a lower rate. This was concerning because we don't have MasterCard. The front desk lady offered no reassurance other than she's never had any other problems with hotels.com; she did give us the lower rate, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Dear Lauren S, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience... More 

Elkhart, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

It was a great place to stay everything was great the room was nice and clean quiet. I only have one problem no breakfast had to go to McD. I would stay again if in the area. Thanks for the great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

t w, Thank you for the review on tripadvisor, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I do hope that when your reservation was made that it was explained about our rooms, and how they have full kitchens in them, and that we do not serve a breakfast. We do have some breakfast items available in... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

As a business traveler, I've come to feel I can rely on Candlewood Suites; no matter where I am, they seem to always be a clean, quiet, safe place to get work and other things done (the free laundry is a huge bonus to me, as is the Candlewood Cupboard- forget the 35 trips to a gas station for every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

The_flight_risk, Thank you for the great review on tripadvisor, we are sorry to hear that you misplaced your electronic charges, nowadays this makes traveling extremely difficult. I am glad that our staff was accommodating and hope that if you return to Cape Girardeau you will come stay with us again. Cordially, Scott Perry Director of Operations More 

Janesville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I am partial to the Holiday Inn Express hotel chain. I no longer even look at the other chains. I travel a good deal and I have been burned to many times. Holiday Inn Express works for me. However, I just stayed at a Holiday Inn sister facility -- the Candlewood Inn and Suites in Cape Girardeau, Missouri. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Jackson1679, I am very pleased to hear about your great stay at our hotel. We strive to provide great service and accommodations to all guests that are traveling in Cape Girardeau. I will be sharing your feedback with all associates, and I am sure that Adam will be happy to be receiving accolades from a guest. We all hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau

Address: 485 South Mount Auburn Road, Cape Girardeau, MO 65703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay