We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau

2.0 of 5 485 South Mount Auburn Road, Cape Girardeau, MO 65703
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    16
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
17
13
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Kingsport, TN.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

......I had to send an extra day in Cape for business and couldn't book another night at the Hamton Inn, so I found a room here. After working very late, I made a 1:30 AM check in, and was greeted by a room that far exceeded my expectations. The room was very spacious and comfortable and the bedroom was dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here for one night before Christmas. This was a difficult trip to be with family having surgery during the holidays. We felt welcomed by the front desk staff. Our room, a basic king suite, was clean. The kitchen area had many things that we needed, table service, full size fridge, counter space. They have a cabinet that has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rogers, Arkansas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The negatives - cancellation policy is 2 day notice. For $10 more, we could cancel a day ahead - not the 6 p.m. Policy we were used to at similar hotels. No free breakfast. This was the worst part - rooms are cleaned weekly and fresh towels given out weekly!! We only stayed one night, but we did have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

nellie195105, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. At Candlewood Suites our rooms are designed for guests staying multiple nights, in an effort to have the comforts of home. Our standard rates are bookable with a cancellation policy of 6PM day of... More 

Doniphan, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Reserved a room online. Granted all the other motels were packed for some reason. I asked for king sized room. He said yes they had one but it could change at check in. It did. Was changed to a queen. The room was clean but that was the only good thing. The bathroom sink had a plain sink with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Dear Mr. ksrudd, I apolgoize for the experience at the hotel during your last visit and I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accomodate many guest each day and strive to make their stay a satisfying one, so it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy with your room.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I was booked this hotel for a business trip. Upon arrival I was warmly welcomed by the staff on duty and immediately helped. My room and all of it's amenities was very nice and clean which made for a comfortable stay. In my opinion, the hotel itself is very clean and is in great condition- I plan to stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Dear Shelby, Thank you so much for the great review on the hotel. I enjoyed meeting your family during your stay in the Cape. We strive to make each visit to Candlewood Suites a memorable weekend. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments! Julie Rosado General Manager More 

O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I paid $140.00 a night to clean my own room make my own bed and take my dirty towels down to front desk and exchange them for clean ones every day. If I wanted to feel like I was home I would have stayed home. I have stayed at other executive suites in the past and my room was cleaned,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for your feedback to the hotel. We take all responses good and bad to make the hotel a better place for all. I want to apologize to you that your stay did not meeting your expectations. Candlewood Suites as a brand does things a little different. As an extended stay hotel, we do... More 

Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I selected the Candlewood Suites hotel in Cape Girardeau during our Corvette Caravan to Bowling Green, KY. This hotel is located in a very nice semi-residential section of Cape Girardeau near the interstate highway. The hotel is clean and in excellent condition. The rooms are nice and comfortable. I consider this an excellent hotel at an appealing price per room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

grog426, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the great feedback, we strive to provide great service and accommodations, and we use these reviews to better our facility and service. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Cordially, Scott Perry Director of Operations More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Let me start by saying I was welcomed by the General manager, the housekeeping manager and front desk help upon arrival. They all made me feel like I was in for a pleasant stay. They were right. It was a very nice room with lots of floor space. Very clean and always felt comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

mdmelzark, Thank you for kind words in your review of our hotel. Our entire team strives to provide great service, and we love when our efforts are noticed. We hope that you will come back to see us again. Safe Travels, Scott Perry Director of Operations More 

Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Although I booked a king suite on line since the hotel was fully booked I was placed in a handicap queen room instead. I would try to avoid these rooms if you can as there is no counter space in the bathroom but it's probably fine if you use a wheel chair. As well the hand held shower is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

I appreciate your response to your recent review and apologize for the room change. As you know we are an extended stay hotel and we have long term guests that are here on projects. Unfortunately, their check out date change daily and we have to manage our inventory according to their lengths of stay. I am sorry that happened to... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We booked with hotels.com, upon arrival they had a reservation with our name, however they had a MasterCard credit card attached to it with a lower rate. This was concerning because we don't have MasterCard. The front desk lady offered no reassurance other than she's never had any other problems with hotels.com; she did give us the lower rate, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Dear Lauren S, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau

Address: 485 South Mount Auburn Road, Cape Girardeau, MO 65703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay