We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau

Hotel website
Hotel deals
485 South Mount Auburn Road, Cape Girardeau, MO 65703
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    17
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
16
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Pontotoc, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome hotel! Very clean and the service was excellent! The manager was very helpful in recommendations around town. The restaurants were really good that were recommended! Very friendly service and the landscape was wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Cathy R, Thank you for the great feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the input, and hope to see you again in the future. Make it a great day! Scott P Director of Operations More 

Carlisle, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveling home from New Orleans we spent the night here and it was wonderful. Upon arrival we were greeted by Adam and he was very polite and cheery. Our room was large, clean and very comfortable. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel. Great location right off of I-55 and every restaurant you could imagine was close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Christene P, Thank you for staying with us, and providing your feedback on tripadvisor.com. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that Adam took care of you while on property. We hope that your travels will bring you back to Cape Girardeau, so we can see you again. Make it a great day! Scott P Director of Operations More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

There is a person that is better than Slice Bread at this hotel. His name is Adam. He helped me so much. We had a wedding and he helped me sit up the rooms and then put a sign up for our wedding party to feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Tammy M, Thank you very much for the feedback in regards to your stay, and experience at our hotel. It is great to hear that Adam did what he could to make your stay very comfortable. Congratulations to the bride and groom. We hope that you come back to see us again in the future. Make it a great day!... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Candlewood suite staff was very competent and helpful. The hotel had a clean gym with a decent pool for kids and outdoor hot tub for adults. The location is easy to get to wether you come from the east over the river or just off I-55. Breakfast was not included but affordable yet limited in variety. I will definitely come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

nighthawk45, We are sorry to hear that you had to deal with an overbooking issue at another hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Make it a GREAT day! Scott P Director of Operations More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

On a very long road trip we got stranded in Missouri by some terrible snow. Since we had been stranded on the highway for roughly 3 hours and were on the end of our trip, we had very little clothes left and the clothes we had were soaked in snow. Lucky for us this place had a vacancy and provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Kyle H, We are sorry to hear that you got stranded in the snow storm, but we are very pleased to hear that our team took care of you during this period. We hope that if you are traveling in the area again you will choose our hotel. Make it a GREAT day! Scott P Director of Operations More 

Kingsport, TN.
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

......I had to send an extra day in Cape for business and couldn't book another night at the Hamton Inn, so I found a room here. After working very late, I made a 1:30 AM check in, and was greeted by a room that far exceeded my expectations. The room was very spacious and comfortable and the bedroom was dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. We do surprise a lot of people that have never stayed with us before. We hope that you will choose us a your first option the next time you are in our area! Julie Rosado General Manager More 

Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We were here for one night before Christmas. This was a difficult trip to be with family having surgery during the holidays. We felt welcomed by the front desk staff. Our room, a basic king suite, was clean. The kitchen area had many things that we needed, table service, full size fridge, counter space. They have a cabinet that has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review of the hotel. Hope you will visit again. Julie Rosado General Manager More 

Rogers, Arkansas
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The negatives - cancellation policy is 2 day notice. For $10 more, we could cancel a day ahead - not the 6 p.m. Policy we were used to at similar hotels. No free breakfast. This was the worst part - rooms are cleaned weekly and fresh towels given out weekly!! We only stayed one night, but we did have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

nellie195105, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. At Candlewood Suites our rooms are designed for guests staying multiple nights, in an effort to have the comforts of home. Our standard rates are bookable with a cancellation policy of 6PM day of... More 

Doniphan, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Reserved a room online. Granted all the other motels were packed for some reason. I asked for king sized room. He said yes they had one but it could change at check in. It did. Was changed to a queen. The room was clean but that was the only good thing. The bathroom sink had a plain sink with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Dear Mr. ksrudd, I apolgoize for the experience at the hotel during your last visit and I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accomodate many guest each day and strive to make their stay a satisfying one, so it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy with your room.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I was booked this hotel for a business trip. Upon arrival I was warmly welcomed by the staff on duty and immediately helped. My room and all of it's amenities was very nice and clean which made for a comfortable stay. In my opinion, the hotel itself is very clean and is in great condition- I plan to stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Dear Shelby, Thank you so much for the great review on the hotel. I enjoyed meeting your family during your stay in the Cape. We strive to make each visit to Candlewood Suites a memorable weekend. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments! Julie Rosado General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay