We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
485 South Mount Auburn Road, Cape Girardeau, MO 65703
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    17
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
14
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There is a person that is better than Slice Bread at this hotel. His name is Adam. He helped me so much. We had a wedding and he helped me sit up the rooms and then put a sign up for our wedding party to feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Candlewood suite staff was very competent and helpful. The hotel had a clean gym with a decent pool for kids and outdoor hot tub for adults. The location is easy to get to wether you come from the east over the river or just off I-55. Breakfast was not included but affordable yet limited in variety. I will definitely come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

nighthawk45, We are sorry to hear that you had to deal with an overbooking issue at another hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Make it a GREAT day! Scott P Director of Operations More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

On a very long road trip we got stranded in Missouri by some terrible snow. Since we had been stranded on the highway for roughly 3 hours and were on the end of our trip, we had very little clothes left and the clothes we had were soaked in snow. Lucky for us this place had a vacancy and provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Kyle H, We are sorry to hear that you got stranded in the snow storm, but we are very pleased to hear that our team took care of you during this period. We hope that if you are traveling in the area again you will choose our hotel. Make it a GREAT day! Scott P Director of Operations More 

Kingsport, TN.
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

......I had to send an extra day in Cape for business and couldn't book another night at the Hamton Inn, so I found a room here. After working very late, I made a 1:30 AM check in, and was greeted by a room that far exceeded my expectations. The room was very spacious and comfortable and the bedroom was dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. We do surprise a lot of people that have never stayed with us before. We hope that you will choose us a your first option the next time you are in our area! Julie Rosado General Manager More 

Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We were here for one night before Christmas. This was a difficult trip to be with family having surgery during the holidays. We felt welcomed by the front desk staff. Our room, a basic king suite, was clean. The kitchen area had many things that we needed, table service, full size fridge, counter space. They have a cabinet that has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review of the hotel. Hope you will visit again. Julie Rosado General Manager More 

Rogers, Arkansas
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The negatives - cancellation policy is 2 day notice. For $10 more, we could cancel a day ahead - not the 6 p.m. Policy we were used to at similar hotels. No free breakfast. This was the worst part - rooms are cleaned weekly and fresh towels given out weekly!! We only stayed one night, but we did have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

nellie195105, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. At Candlewood Suites our rooms are designed for guests staying multiple nights, in an effort to have the comforts of home. Our standard rates are bookable with a cancellation policy of 6PM day of... More 

Doniphan, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Reserved a room online. Granted all the other motels were packed for some reason. I asked for king sized room. He said yes they had one but it could change at check in. It did. Was changed to a queen. The room was clean but that was the only good thing. The bathroom sink had a plain sink with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Dear Mr. ksrudd, I apolgoize for the experience at the hotel during your last visit and I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accomodate many guest each day and strive to make their stay a satisfying one, so it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy with your room.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I was booked this hotel for a business trip. Upon arrival I was warmly welcomed by the staff on duty and immediately helped. My room and all of it's amenities was very nice and clean which made for a comfortable stay. In my opinion, the hotel itself is very clean and is in great condition- I plan to stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

Dear Shelby, Thank you so much for the great review on the hotel. I enjoyed meeting your family during your stay in the Cape. We strive to make each visit to Candlewood Suites a memorable weekend. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments! Julie Rosado General Manager More 

O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I paid $140.00 a night to clean my own room make my own bed and take my dirty towels down to front desk and exchange them for clean ones every day. If I wanted to feel like I was home I would have stayed home. I have stayed at other executive suites in the past and my room was cleaned,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for your feedback to the hotel. We take all responses good and bad to make the hotel a better place for all. I want to apologize to you that your stay did not meeting your expectations. Candlewood Suites as a brand does things a little different. As an extended stay hotel, we do... More 

Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I selected the Candlewood Suites hotel in Cape Girardeau during our Corvette Caravan to Bowling Green, KY. This hotel is located in a very nice semi-residential section of Cape Girardeau near the interstate highway. The hotel is clean and in excellent condition. The rooms are nice and comfortable. I consider this an excellent hotel at an appealing price per room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review

grog426, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the great feedback, we strive to provide great service and accommodations, and we use these reviews to better our facility and service. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Cordially, Scott Perry Director of Operations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question