We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Bridgeton hotels

STL Hotel

4545 North Lindbergh Blvd, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044 (Formerly Ramada St Louis Airport)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added STL Hotel to your Saves list
STL Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
16%
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Bridgeton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (67)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (3)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    8
    8
    43
See reviews for
17
11
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

The reviews are worse than terrible. This used to be a nice place back in the day. *** What is being done right now to make this an enjoyable place. I am planning a trip soon and wanted to stay here but not sure if I should. I will be here for a week. I do not want a week... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I hope this reaches everyone that even considers this dump. We used to have a social gathering there once a month, but every month got worse.There elevators never work, they have so many fire code issues, there is mold all over this hotel. When we had our last visit there in June,2011 i was given a room that had no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nashville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This hotel was terrible. When we arrived, no one was hardly around.this should have been a sign. Nevertheless we paid for our room and got our keys. The hallway was crummy and not too clean. The room seemed nice at first until we tried to flush the commode which did not flush too well. If we had did our homework... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

My husband and I always stay at this hotel, when it was the Ramada. We never had any problems and even liked that half the hotel was closed off, but this go round it is now being called the STL motel/hotel...something. The manager is an absolute idiot and this place has turned into a crack house. The whole time we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I've stayed in a number of cheap hotels. Paying less usually means you're giving up a certain bit of quality. But it shouldn't be a stretch to have a clean building that doesn't resemble a crack den. The foyer smelled like a hobo had been using it for a urinal. The clerk, who was nice, was unable to print our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

When walking to the rooms you can smell mold extremely bad. The website said they had a shuttle, breakfast, a pool and hottub. Upon arrival there was none of this. The room was dirty, we had no towels, and the front desk clerks were a job. The manager would never return phone calls. The ice machine leaked water in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Good for a hotel you need in hurry and something inexpensive. Have flown in and out of St Louis several times on business and couldn't pass on the bargain. Last time I stayed it was a Ramada hotel, now they're calling it STL Hotel. To me it all looks the same, yet it's still a fraction the price of other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rubenreyes, Manager at STL Hotel, responded to this review

I very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, we work diligently to make sure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. I hope to see you return soon Thank You Ruben More

Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

My wife and I were told that there were shuttles to and from the airport when we booked but when we arrived and called we were told that the shuttle was broken and would have to take a cab from the airport. We got there and it appeared ok in the lobby but all the rooms are around back and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rubenreyes, Manager at STL Hotel, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel, I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing... More

Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

This was the worse Hotel my family has ever stayed in ever. We booked it online because it was affordable and close to the STL airport. I called the hotel ahead of time to let them know we would be arriving late after midnight on the day we were arrving there. We got in at 1:00a.m immediatly noticing it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rubenreyes, Manager at STL Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay; Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, I appreciate you taking the time to advise me of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. I have looked... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

This is one of the worst properties I’ve ever stayed at. I booked it last minute on a discount site that I typically have good success with judging by the amenities....boy was I wrong this time. It is a huge property that has undergone several chain owners. This things should have been torn down 4 years ago. This hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rubenreyes, Manager at STL Hotel, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel, I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. I have looked into your concerns and have taken steps... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage STL Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bridgeton with
any amenities

Been to STL Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about STL Hotel

Address: 4545 North Lindbergh Blvd, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044 (Formerly Ramada St Louis Airport)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your STL Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Bridgeton
St Louis Airport Ramada
Bridgeton Ramada
STL Hotel Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
392

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer