We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 St. Louis-Bridgeton

3470 Hollenberg Drive, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 St. Louis-Bridgeton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    7
    7
    5
    10
See reviews for
6
4
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All the rooms seemed to be freshly painted and recently renovated. Never heard if a motel charging for wifi. But the price was reasonable and the staff was pretty friendly. Only complaint would be the gap in the door, you could see outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 St. Louis-Bridgeton, responded to this review

Katie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We invite you to contact... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very pleased with my stay. It was only $60 for the night and the room I stayed in was very clean and up to date. It had nice hardwood flooring which i think is a lot more sanitary than having carpet! They also allow pets with no extra charge! I would definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Motel 6 was a good stay for us. But it is far from St. Louis city centre. We drove almost 15-18miles to reach hotel. Room was neat and clean. Bathroom was very small and OK. Cons: Internet was not free. You need to pay $2.99 per day if you want to use internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Went to visit family with family and lodging needed for one night. Rooms clean. Newly remodeled. Not crazy about blue color was unsettling in room. Had walk-in shower which was wonderful and drained right! Ice machine broke. Chairs in room not comfortable. Liked wooden looking floors. Beds new and great to sleep on. Staff polite. Renovations going so office is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

Actually, for the first time in history a Motel 6 with class. New and updated everything, room kind of small but hey it's a Motel. Flat screen t.v, clean sheets, new flooring, firm bed, updated bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Comfortable bed and pillows but needs new thicker blankets. My room and bathroom was clean. The air conditioner/heater really needs to be updated. It did work but it wasn't the cleanest. The carpet should be replaced also. It looks like it has been there for quite awhile. The bath tub is very slick. Overall it was a clean comfortable inexpensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Reading reviews people seem to not take into account that is cheap and is a motel 6 after all. I had a good stay, place was pretty clean and the beds were comfortable. Price was right and it's close to I70. Looks like it used to be a Red Roof Inn, motel 6s that were other chains that have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The desk staff was very nice and helpful.. The room smelled fresh and clean.. the linens were clean and the room ok.. It is a lower priced motel and the rooms are a bit outdated and could use some paint and TLC, but overall, the bed was comfortable, the pillows comfortable and it served our need for a place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

It wasn't opened, but still sitting under the new toilet paper roll! My first room's door was frozen shut I suppose, so I trekked back downstairs to the front desk for another. What can u expect for the price.. getting hoarse due to smoke smell in this non-smoking room too..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Dirty, no desk, no chairs. Mattress must have been 40 years old. Stay away, stay away, stay away. I have been staying in Motel 6s for decades because they are always clean and fresh. This is the 2nd one that has not been. (The other one west of Chicago). Is it now a franchise with corporate who does not care?

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
4.4 mi away
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport
#10 of 15 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
2.6 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport-Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#5 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay