We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11228 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Share an Experience

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    114
    45
    21
    19
See reviews for
57
56
19
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Brick, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is clean and staff are friendly. It's very loud. Don't get a room overlooking the pool/restaurant. The noise echoes from both and you will be woken up at 5am when they start setting up for breakfast. You will hear each cup hit the table, played being stacked and carts rolling. The shuttle takes you 5 miles away. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel and staff were all nice but they automatically charge every room a parking charge . Be aware of this if you didn't park there . Also the TGIF attached to hotel has some of the worst service I've have ever seen .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a park sleep and fly. No complaints! They even give little relaxation lotions/sprays for sleeping. Beds were clean and comfortable. I did appreciate that for the parking I did not have to hand over my car key to the front desk which I have had to do at other hotels offering this service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a flight attendant, and I went back up to my room after grabbing some breakfast to see that the door was already open and a housekeeping employee was looking through my luggage and spraying my perfume. This was so unacceptable and so shocking to see. When I spoke to another housekeeping employee while leaving to ask her for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear asuthar90, Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza St. Louis airport hotel. I apologize that you didn't feel fully compensated and not sure what we could have done to compensate you for our embarrassing actions from one of our room attendants. We pride ourselves on professionalism & service and... More 

Saint Robert, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to stay here because my departure flight was at 5:30am and I leave more than 2 hours away from STL. It was the cheapest nicest hotel that I could book close to hotel. There is a TGIF in the hotel and the shuttle to the airport starts at 4am and runs every half hour. I would have given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
St. Louis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a very intensive training session, so I was so glad that I stayed in the hotel rather than driving home every night. The breakfast buffet was standard, with the option for individualized eggs one day. Fruit chopped or whole, sweet rolls that looked average at best. One day I had the oatmeal, and should have passed. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear SouthofSTL, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room, bathroom and our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the entrance and exit at the property. We will look into this concern. I assure you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely enjoyed my stay here. Hotel was nice and clean. Bathroom arrangement was good (which they usually aren't). And it was pretty big. I didn't like that the room doesn't come with a fridge/microwave, but I'm sure if i had asked, they would've given me one. The best part of the room was the room's balcony. Enjoyed sitting out there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the parking/shuttle to the airport. The shuttle to the airport was fine. It was when we returned to St. Louis and had to wait for the shuttle to come and pick us up at the airport that was RIDICULOUS. Between my husband and I, we had to call FOUR times and ended up waiting over 57... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear DecaturJeff, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I stayed at this hotel to attend a training at the local community college. Some of the other participants stayed at the hotel next to me. The Crowne offered a courtesy shuttle to the college (the other hotel eventually did) and a delightfully yummy complimentary breakfast buffet for the entire stay (not offered at the other hotel). Also, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint James, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We usually have very early flights out of St. Louis, and Crowne Plaza has shuttles at 4:00am if that's when we need one. Many don't. It was very comfortable, very clean. The staff was most helpful and very friendly. I also like that there is a TGIFriday in the building, so we could just eat there. We will be staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question