We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11252 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - St. Louis - Airport)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Shreveport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location every November for the past 4 years and every year it seems as though the service is better than the previous year. From the moment you enter the building you feel the warmth and love extended to you by the entire staff. The staff is so pleasant and enjoyable to be around.

Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our exceptional customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

I had to stay at this hotel for two and a half months. It was absolutely miserable. The "coffee" is absolutely not drinkable. The hotel staff claims that they clean your room once a week; however, during my stay they didn't even do the bare minimum. On more than one occasion I was not given clean towels, they just folded... More 

Helpful?
Thank rwterry3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bridgeton hotels

Sterling Heights, Michigan USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

This place was fair to good. Not impressed with the so called breakfast and the room was noisy on the main floor next to the parking lot. Could have been a bit cleaner. The price was good but you will get what you paid for. We didn't get a good nights sleep because of the noise from thin walls and/or... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomandjo1936
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the noise level is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will monitor our quiet hours closely moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

Got there in a pouring rainstorm and their system went down. Instead of offering my family a room, they had us stand in the hallway for 45 minutes before finally having the decency to offer us a room to dry off in. Then when returning from our trip, I called to request the shuttle to pick us up from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank J B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that we did not provide exceptional service. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am sharing your experience with my them as training for a more hospitable experience. We continually to work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate... More 

Jackson, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Due to airline flight delay, I had to arrange for a hotel for an overnight stay. Made reservation to Extended Stay America's toll free number and then attempted to arrange pick up by their airport shuttle. Unfortunately, the person working their front desk at night was not terribly helpful. I attempted at least three phone calls to front desk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank tkinder
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced regarding our shuttle and your check-in. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional... More 

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Our first time stay in ESA in Bridgeton was only for 2 days so we didnt find anything uncomfortable, except for dusty and few items (under the bed)left by the people who stayed in the room previously, so we decided to stay there for 15 days . We were offered a room in ground floor. Since my kid was sleeping... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nandhy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the service and cleanliness issues you experienced is unacceptable and I am sincerely sorry for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be meeting with our staff to ensure they provide professional customer service to each guest so they... More 

Champaign, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Housekeeping is a challenge at this location and at the Earth City Location. I started years ago to spray Lysol on everything that would be touched. It is best to look over the room right after check in, especially the trash containers and refrigerators since they do forget to check these for the prior guests trash and left overs. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Nice place to stay. In room hot plate, dishes upon request and a refrigerator. Grocery store in walking distance. Brandy, the manager is great. She is working so hard to make the hotel a better place to stay, and it shows. Many rooms have been completely re-done. Shuttle drivers are curteous and always on time. House keeping staff does a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The team and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. Have a great day! More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I'm trying to figure where to begin since it was such a disappointment, don't be fooled by pricing and convenience. This hotel was not what we expected from pics and reviews. It seemed more like shelter for wayward individuals. There were folks hanging around outside building as if it was homeland and established residence to them. The room and bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank msmmclark
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will stay at... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The hotel fire was awful, hotel acted like nothing happened. Random Hispanic guys laying in the hallways talking on their phones all night, fights breaking out on the third floor in the halls late night, very scary. The laundry equipment always broken, some of the gym equipment broken. No discount for use of a local gym. You people just don't... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Airplaneride
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so sorry to read that you did not feel safe at our hotel. I will be sharing your comments and concerns with my security staff so that we can prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I do apologize that our laundry and gym equipment was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
0.3 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay