We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11252 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - St. Louis - Airport)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    9
    10
    10
    16
See reviews for
18
10
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got there in a pouring rainstorm and their system went down. Instead of offering my family a room, they had us stand in the hallway for 45 minutes before finally having the decency to offer us a room to dry off in. Then when returning from our trip, I called to request the shuttle to pick us up from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Due to airline flight delay, I had to arrange for a hotel for an overnight stay. Made reservation to Extended Stay America's toll free number and then attempted to arrange pick up by their airport shuttle. Unfortunately, the person working their front desk at night was not terribly helpful. I attempted at least three phone calls to front desk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced regarding our shuttle and your check-in. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional... More 

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Our first time stay in ESA in Bridgeton was only for 2 days so we didnt find anything uncomfortable, except for dusty and few items (under the bed)left by the people who stayed in the room previously, so we decided to stay there for 15 days . We were offered a room in ground floor. Since my kid was sleeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the service and cleanliness issues you experienced is unacceptable and I am sincerely sorry for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be meeting with our staff to ensure they provide professional customer service to each guest so they... More 

Champaign, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Housekeeping is a challenge at this location and at the Earth City Location. I started years ago to spray Lysol on everything that would be touched. It is best to look over the room right after check in, especially the trash containers and refrigerators since they do forget to check these for the prior guests trash and left overs. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Nice place to stay. In room hot plate, dishes upon request and a refrigerator. Grocery store in walking distance. Brandy, the manager is great. She is working so hard to make the hotel a better place to stay, and it shows. Many rooms have been completely re-done. Shuttle drivers are curteous and always on time. House keeping staff does a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The team and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. Have a great day! More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I'm trying to figure where to begin since it was such a disappointment, don't be fooled by pricing and convenience. This hotel was not what we expected from pics and reviews. It seemed more like shelter for wayward individuals. There were folks hanging around outside building as if it was homeland and established residence to them. The room and bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will stay at... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The hotel fire was awful, hotel acted like nothing happened. Random Hispanic guys laying in the hallways talking on their phones all night, fights breaking out on the third floor in the halls late night, very scary. The laundry equipment always broken, some of the gym equipment broken. No discount for use of a local gym. You people just don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so sorry to read that you did not feel safe at our hotel. I will be sharing your comments and concerns with my security staff so that we can prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I do apologize that our laundry and gym equipment was... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Ms Cora & Ms Gem were great. The house keeping gentleman Marquis for very sweet & helpful. Rooms very very clean, beds were great. I kn ow that when I come back to the St. Louis area, I WILL be staying here again. You will enjoy your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Angy - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are so thrilled to hear that you loved our staff. We are proud of our staff for providing you with such superior service. We are also glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Most tenants are just relocated HUD/Section 8 recipients. Dont be lulled into a false sense of security during the daylight...they lock the front desk at night and the building turns into Litte Haiti. There is no after hours security or staff presence so Transients show up and loiter at every entrance..mean mugging the patrons as they walk by..unwelcome lewd comments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. To prevent this from happening again, my team is dedicating more time to walking the hallways at night to prevent these events from occurring. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback,... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

First, I didn't book this room, someone booked it for me. Stayed for 3 nights (Tues - Thurs). - The one waste basket we had in the room was catching water under a dripping sink. - The room smelled musty. I killed several ants and 2 BIG spiders while we were there. - When they say 'Breakfast to Go"...the Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you had with your sink, the odor in your room and our shuttle service. As well, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. I am meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
0.3 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
1.7 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport-Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#7 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay