We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gobbler's Mountain Resort

595 Tom Turkey Circle, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gobbler\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Gobbler's Mountain really does live up to its slogan of "closest resort to the lake." However, that comes with the consequence of being built into the side of a mountain. The owners require you to sign a waiver upon arrival and will hunt you down if you don't. This essentially covers them for any injuries you might acquire while hiking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Holly R
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation. Sorry about the trailer parking. Our boat trailer parking spaces we limited at the time of your visit due to the fact of the lake being flooded...... We wish we would of giving us more stars because we believe that we deserve more than 3 stars. It... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

Our family enjoys staying here each summer we have so much fun on the lake and if we want Branson is only a short drive away. Cannot wait to go back. The staff are some of the most caring genuine people I have ever met - they make you feel at home. It's almost like visiting family instead of Just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review we appreciate it so much. We are glad that you and your family come and stay with us,and think of us as family. We feel same way about each and everyone of you. We look forward to seeing you guys when you come. See you all again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

Had a great time we stayed 5 days and had the time of our lives! The staff is very helpful and amazing! The fishing was great you always can catch a fish! The cabins are very clean! Best lake front resort!

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahpem678
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are glad you and your family had a great stay, we try to go out of our way to make sure each and everyone of our guests have a great time. It was a pleasure having you all and we hope you come back and see us again soon.. More 

Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Great place to stay. Very clean cabins. We enjoy the cabins screened in porch the view is awesome. Nice pool but we got rained out this year. Great fishing off the dock this year. The owners are very nice. See you next year

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was great having you and your family, its always a pleasure having you all.. We will see you all next year and are looking forward to it.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

The small resort is just what we were looking for. Cabins are cozy and very clean.. The roads to the resort are not that great but it is all worth it when you get to the resort... If you are looking for a great place that is priced right when you are right on the waters edge then this is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gmail90
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your great review you left for the resort. it was a pleasure having you. we look forward to having you all back again.. glad you enjoyed the use of the cabin and the whole resort.. once again thanks for the review More 

St. Louis USA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This is a small family run 'resort'. I use the word, resort, generously. It is squeezed onto the side of a hill. The final gravel road to the resort leaves you wondering, 'what did I get myself into?' The office is not clearly marked, nor is the access to the cabins. The campsite is about 40 minutes from Branson proper.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travel0723
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry you feel like you wasnt staying at a resort. We are a small resort yes at the bottom of the mountain, this is the Ozarks so yes it will not be flat land. Sorry you didnt like the roads that get you to the resort we have been trying our best to get road... More 

St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We stayed 4 nights at Gobbler's Mountain in cabin #1. We enjoyed swimming off the dock and in the pool. We loved that our furry family member was welcome. The cabin was simple, clean, spacious enough for the 3 of us and the screened porch was a perfect addition. One evening we were heading down the dock to relax on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cristy T
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review we appreciate it very much, and enjoyed having you. We are glad you enjoyed yhe swim deck on the dock. We are glad you had a great experience and enjoyed the view. We look forward to having you all back again... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My husband I wanted a weekend away and hadn't been to Branson/Tablerock area in 5 years. We prefer to stay in cabins and also prefer to be on the lake, so after reading reviews, we decided to get this place a try. I was a little disappointed when we checked into our "cabin" because it was actually a one room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VicB423
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we enjoyed having you and we hope to see you back again here at Gobblers Mountain. We always try to make everyone happy while they stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Upon making my reservation, I made sure that the person that I spoke with was aware that I would be bringing a toddler, two eleven year olds and a dog. I was made aware of the $10 charge for the dog and the charge for the boat slip. There was also a statement made at the time about there being... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bethvet
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't understand everything that was told to you upon checking in. The cabin that you rented is for 2 people, you chose a one bedroom for 5 people. We offered you a biggrer cabin so the extra charge would not effect you and you insisted on the small 1 bedroom. Yes we do have amish heaters for the... More 

West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Seriously awesome. We booked early for the last weekend in September and had perfect weather. The cabins are right on the lake, making for some awe inspiring views. The cabins are clean and updated and have everything you need to be at home. The screened in porch is the perfect spot to sit and view the beauty around you. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank davidandtjmac
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
2.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#37 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
6.8 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.0 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#7 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#52 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cardinal Hill Cottages
Cardinal Hill Cottages
#8 of 68 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
5.4 mi away
StoneBridge Resort
StoneBridge Resort
#3 of 7 in Branson West
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities