We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn On the Strip

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2834 West SR 76, Branson, MO 65616
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn On the Strip
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #88 of 151 Hotels in Branson
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sweet037 Jefferson City, MO
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    49
    26
    15
    18
See reviews for
63
40
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Jefferson City, MO
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The great thing about Branson is you can find any hotel for any price range The Quality Inn on the Strip is a great deal for the price range. Our family has stayed a couple times and have had a great experience each time. The indoor pool area is pretty small so, if you encounter a group like our family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cons: Its an older place. The front desk staff was not very willing to help us get tickets for a show that was not on their contract list. In fact we learned MUCH cheaper tickets could be bought in the purple 2 for 1 building. The climb up the BIG hill for breakfast each morning was not fun. Some parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review

Dreemscometrue, Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, indoor pool, hot tub, the maintenance staff and our speedy service. However, we are disappointed to hear that the front desk may have made you feel that your tickets were not of importance and for that we apologize. We... More 

Topeka, KS
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Quality Inn is located right on the Branson Hwy 76 strip, across the street from the Baldknobbers show and within walking distance of many shows, restaurants and shop. Room was nice and comfortable but is certainly showing it age. The complimentary breakfast was nothing fancy but acceptable. Indoor pool and hot tub area needed a good cleaning. Cigarette butts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody H, Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review

Treadman46, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you enjoyed the location, but we are deeply sorry about the cleanliness of our property. With your helpful feedback we can make sure that we are providing every guest with a great stay. I will make sure that these areas are continuously kept up with.... More 

Omaha, NE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Howling coyotes outside our building all night both nights. Do you know how unnerving that is. Then left the do not disturb sign up while we were gone because our room didn't need cleaning and came back and the maid had gone on in and cleaned. Guess that says it all. Won't stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda T, General Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review

knutsonone. First we would like to start by apologizing for the howling coyotes on your recent stay, we will be calling Animal Control to see what our options would be regarding this issue. We would also like to apologize your room was cleaned when you did not want any service. I will be discussing this issue with our head housekeeper.... More 

Washington, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Overall value very good cleanliness of the rooms pretty good staff excellent with helpfulness. Second morning there the water goes out while we're getting ready. Called the front desk the maintenance guy came by said everybody's hooked up to the same water heater and sometimes this happens?? It eventually came back on in about 15 minutes. Towels were small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda T, General Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review

JSD2222. Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We just wanted to let you know we had our hotel plumbing fixed. You will no longer have the water changing from hot to cold. Again, we are happy you stayed with us and hope to see you again... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

The pluses: right on the strip, walk to shows and food. Very clean. Friendly staff. Good bed, Good breakfast. Could have been better: lack of attention to detail, such as TV remote batteries held together with tape, one vanity lamp out, not changed second day, entire seating area was two mis-matched banquet chairs. But Branson's not about the hotel, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review

Dwayne G. Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have made our housekeeping and maintenance staff aware of the issue with the remote. Thank you for letting us know and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very efficient and courteous . Don, at the desk was courteous and resolved a check in glitch promptly. The room was a bit dated but clean and good sized. The breakfast was above average for a Quality Inn, with a very nice selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review

Jerry M. Thank you for your review. We will share your kind words with Don. We hope the next time you are in town you think of us. Thank you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

As group leaders of the subject tour group, we wanted to pass along our comments relative to your motel staff. The group that delivered and picked up our luggage did an excellent job, very courteous and timely. No missing bags ! The breakfast ladies were very pleasant and friendly and the food was hot and delicious. Great job ! Check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review

Sum M. Thank you so much for your review. We can't wait to share your words with our entire staff. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

If your traveling to Branson, Mo. be very sure that you DO NOT STAY AT QUALITY INN,ON 76. The carpet needed replacing, the sink was cracked from one end to the other. The room had a terrible odor from mold on the curtains. The stool wouldn't flush with out holding the handle down each time and the wash clothes, we're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review

Harold L. We would like to apologize that your stay was not what you expected. As soon as we were made aware of the crack in the sink, we had it replaced by the next day. We also want to apologize you felt we were trying to blame you for the room in any fashion, that is certainly not the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question