We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Welk Resort Branson

#32 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Special Price
25% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Welk Resort Branson
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    226
    103
    37
    11
    6
See reviews for
235
38
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (383)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
There are newer reviews for Welk Resort Branson
See the most recent reviews
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Do not get a room next to where the trash trucks pick up the resort waste. On our last day I found out that room 270, in the main complex is one outside wall away to a early wake up alarm. At 2:15 AM on Monday June 29th, my last morning to sleep in, I was awaken by at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WelkResort, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies that your rest was disturbed during your stay with us, we would not desire this for anyone. Normal service hours from our trash service provider would not occur in the overnight hours. We have reached out to the vendor to insure this does not reoccur. This is first complaint we’ve received of this nature, and the only... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Good, spacious, comfortable room but the indoor/outdoor pool, multiple hot tubs, and movie on the deck was where it's at! I didn't think I couldn't get any more happier until I realized they serve drinks on the patio too. Breakfast buffet the next morning was huge! And tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review

Great to hear you had so much fun. Hope you and your friends will return soon for another great “girls weekend” More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Very nice hotel, the pool and grounds were exceptionally nice and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Our only complaint was that the people above us had small children who ran above our heads all night long! I would surely stay here again but will be sure to request an upper floor room as to avoid the children overhead again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and stay. We apologize for any noise. Summer is a time for families and children can get very excited about their stay with us. Please feel free to call our front desk if you ever need any assistance with anything. We hope to see you return soon. More 

Independence, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We did the cheapskate timeshare. It actually worked out really well, but we did not purchase.....David was our tour guide/salesperson. He was very professional and not high pressure at all. It did take a full 2 hrs to get through the sales pitch but if you are courteous they will treat you equally. The resort was nice and clean. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are so happy you took advantage of a vacation ownership tour package, and that even though you didn’t buy, you appreciated the experience and got a chance to see what ownership in the Welk Resorts is all about. We hope you will re-evaluate your decision in the future. We believe in the value of owning... More 

Lonsdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

I am extremely picky and I loved this place! We stayed in the lodges up on the hill and had a great stay, the staff was friendly and room was very clean. The pool was the perfect temp and we loved the activity room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

The last review I left seemed to have been corrupted. Instead of my truthful,scathing review, it left it as saying I loved the place. I guess trip advisor is paid off by some to look good. The place is run by high pressure sales tactics salesmen who want u to buy their time shares and if u don't, they will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

I took my Grandson here for spring break because he is a water bug and they offer a indoor water park, which was a perfect match. The hotel offered a all you can eat breakfast bar for $$, this would have been ok but what was offered and everything being cold, was not worth that high price. I mentioned it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Just stayed two nights in two adjoining rooms with 2 queens each and had a great stay. We spent most of our time at silver dollar city, but loved this facility. Coming from Chicago, this looked like one of the few modern hotels that could compare to a big city. It's a bit far from silver dollar city (15 min)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
new orleans
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

The outdoor pool area is fantastic! Slides, pools, family activities and so much fun! Rooms were large and very clean. Breakfast buffet is a amazing value. Definitely worth the add on price. I'm keeping the review simple but the ONLY drawback is there are no microwaves in the rooms or downstairs in the hotel lobby. If you are coming back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

We stayed here 9 days and had a fantastic time. The rooms were spacious, the beds were very comfortable and the furnishings were great. Pools and slides were great. Close to all major attractions and the staff were very receptive and helpful. Would stay here again when visiting Branson. Only drawback was the construction which started daiky at 8:30 am.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

325 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
King Premium Room (36)
Viewed
King Room with Sofa (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#4 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#40 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods
Westgate Branson Woods
#60 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows
5.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay