We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angel Inn Central

#43 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
2350 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
What travelers say:
Very clean
(11)
Hot tub
(8)
Indoor pool
(6)
Angel Inn Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Angel Inn Central
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    112
    40
    20
    18
See reviews for
198
179
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (496)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I 💗 the Angel Inn. The beds are the best!! So comfortable. Good service and friendly staff. We have stayed here over 20+ yrs. Like that the bed comforters are all white. Makes everything look clean. The only thing of concern was the carpets, could use some shampoo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back. At the Angel Inn Central, you are always welcomed with a warm smile. We can't wait to see you again. Have a terrific day! Dolly Sanderson General Manager Angel Inn... More 

Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a bad hotel for the price and the beds were very comfortable as I have back issues. We stayed their for 2 nights and the first night I went to take a shower and I could see other peoples hair all over the shower. The next day when they made the room those same hairs were still there. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We have sent this information to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope that you will give us another chance to make this up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Have a good day, Dolly Sanderson... More 

Gardner
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice place, great price, easy access to the strip. They do a breakfast, wasn't fancy, but was enough. We were there in winter with snow and ice and the parking lot and streets were treacherous. But then it's not really tourist season, and the hills and ice would have been everywhere anyway. Had to walk outside from room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! You are correct, we are in a great location just off of Hwy 76 Strip, on Green Mountain Dr. Just minutes from shopping, attractions, theatres and restaurants. We are centrally located. We provide pillow top mattresses, fridge/micro and 42 flat... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice . I started looking at the room to see anything out of the ordinary and everything looked good until I got to the bathroom. The tub looked like it was never cleaned and it had scum all over the place. The floor had hairs all over. I had to clean the bathroom myself to be able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear you found our service below your standards. All your comments are essential in educating our staff about service. I have personally discussed with all staff to ensure your future stay is a better visit with us. I asked that you give us... More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet, clean and close to everything. It was so affordable and the staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We enjoyed the pool briefly, but only because we were on the go pretty much the whole time we were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating, and recommending our hotel to your friends. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for a visit in the near future. Take care ! Dolly Sanderson General Manager Angel... More 

Mattoon, Illinois
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've always considered staying here, and decided to do so on this trip. Reservations and check in were OK. We had a King room that was good, clean, with a comfortable bed a good furnishings. The property is built on a hill so there are different levels of access to the rooms. Parking could be a problem if you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that your overall experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that other guests did not give the family appearance that we want to display. It is not a common occurrence of our property. We do not allow drinking at our pool, nor do we allow any smoking. We also... More 

Haughton, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

motel was very clean and quiet. however, we reserved handicapped room for 3 nights. they need more handicap ramps at the handicap rooms..there was only one at the end of the sidewalk. and the bath tub was a very deep tub, not convenient for handicapped individuals. the breakfast room was hot. the lady at the desk told our friends with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed information about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns are being addressed. I do appreciate being informed of these issues, and wished I had been made aware during your stay. We... More 

danville, ar
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we checked into the hotel everything seemed like it was going to be just fine.....we got to our room took our stuff up, went to bathroom n then left to go eat...got back around 830 to shower, let kids swim, etc....in the shower we noticed mold on the wall and after further looking there was mold around the tile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential in educating our staff on service good and bad. I will ensure that your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your complaints are addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit. We... More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are so many hotels to choose from in Branson, and this one is a nightmare! We live just four hours away from Branson, and have stayed in many hotels over the last 15 years. I am not hard to please - just need a clean place to sleep. My reservation receipt and the website says that check-in time is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not what you had expected. Please note that the information has been given to all staff concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but I hope that you will still consider giving us... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I look at reviews that other people write to see if i might like this place i see the good the bad that is writen and most of the bad no matter what you just cant please every one.I found that the two rooms we had were clean front desk took care of our needs the breakfast was the tipical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We are always looking for more ways to improve on our hotel. As you had said in your comments sometimes its difficult to make everyone happy. At Angel Inn Central, however we do try very hard to accommodate if possible. I do appreciate your nice... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (225)
Viewed
ADA Accesible King Room with Tub (32)
Viewed
ADA Accessible King Room (36)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Ground Level King Room (34)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question