We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angel Inn Central

#60 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2350 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angel Inn Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Angel Inn Central
Add Photo

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    310
    114
    45
    23
    21
See reviews for
207
183
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (513)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall our stay was very nice. Our first room, the air was broken, so we were promptly moved. Great Service, clean rooms, AMAZING beds, the pool & spa area was very nice! Breakfast was okay, we would have like to see maybe some sausage or bacon available. Otherwise, it was definitely enough to keep us going until lunch time. :)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missouri
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed here the night of June 27th, 2015. The double Queen room was exactly as pictured, and the beds were amazing! Everything was so clean and smelled fresh. I used to book rooms for employees on the road, so I have heard some horror stories and wasn't sure what I would get for such a low... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After the grandchildren (ages 1 and 6) went barefoot on the carpeted room floor for 45 minutes the bottoms of their feet were black! The carpet was filthy - the worst I've ever seen in any hotel. We took a picture of the children's feet and showed hotel management - the response was "I'm sorry. It takes 4 days to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at the Angel Inn Central. I want to apologize again as I did previously at the front desk about your stay with us. It was never our intention to justify why the carpet was in bad condition. Upon leaving the hotel your rooms where shampooed. I... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked an entire week for our family summer vacation at the angel inn central. The location and price seemed good so we were hopeful even though we saw a couple bad reviews and questionable photos left by other customers.To start, the first five minutes of being checked in the t.v broke and it took the maintenance 30 minutes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a very detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating the staff about good and bad service. I was unaware of your complaints while you were visiting our hotel I wished you would have contacted me while you were here, so that I could have addressed them immediately. I... More 

Jonesboro, AR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, I am not a picky traveler. I expect very little in a hotel--I just want it to be clean, comfortable, as advertised, and have good customer service. And I rarely give poor reviews to a hotel. I'm giving a lower rating due to the things I will outline below. First, the good. The rooms were very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please send me an email address or phone number so that I may speak with you personally about the issues you experienced. Thank you for your time. Dolly Sanderson... More 

Kansas City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel for the price. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We chose this hotel for the indoor pool since the forecast called for rain. It was clean and well maintained. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. Overall the property needs some updates but not bad for the price. Would choose their location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel property, Angel Inn Central. We are located on Green Mountain Dr. just off the 76 Hwy Strip. We are in a great Central location.We are close to shopping, attractions, theatres and restaurants. We are pleased that you enjoyed our very comfortable Therapeutic pillow top mattresses. You will always sleep like... More 

Belle Chasse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After driving 8 hours with 2 kids 3 and 7 my wife and service dog we arrived at Angel Inn at 2:15 check in is at 3. I had called the day before and asked to check in sometime after noon. The day of check in we were told no one is ever allowed to check in before 3 and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Seemed too good to be true. It was. Staff very friendly but that is where it ends. Stayed 2 nights went to the room and tried to go out side and the door handle came off. Reported it and theu fixed it as we were trying to get ready to go home. Breakfast was rubber biscuits, watered down gravy, one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. I do recall your stay. I spoke with you at the front desk, where you said you wanted to let us know that the door handle had com off. You said that it was fine as your daughter had fixed it. I want to assure you we did have maintenance go... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and i stayed for 3 nights to visit silver dollar city. We fell in love with the pillows. Everything was clean and well kept, even the siding was new. The hot tub was so relaxing. The beds were so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a perfect rating. I am so please you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy you noticed the property improvements. We have done some new landscaping and beautification to our hotel. We have been working on our grounds. Currently we have almost completed the balcony railings, in our back building. We are always trying... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sitting in my room at 5:45pm and still not serviced or clean. Front desk has no idea when it will be cleaned. Came back from a long hot day and wanted to shower and has to use towels off the floor. Was late getting a room at check in because room weren't clean. This place sucks. Basically ruined time in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback. I do not recall any issues such as you are describing. Please provide us with your phone number & email address so we can discuss your stay personally. Thank you, Dolly Sanderson General Manager Angel Inn Central 2350 Green Mountain Dr. Branson, Mo. 65616 417-334-6500 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

262 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (225)
Viewed
ADA Accesible King Room with Tub (32)
Viewed
ADA Accessible King Room (36)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Ground Level King Room (34)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay