We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 148 Branson hotels

Tribesman Resort

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   416 Cave Lane, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tribesman Resort to your Saves list
Tribesman Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
84%
Ranked #70 of 148 Hotels in Branson
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Summer D Redfield, Arkansas
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    29
    8
    7
    8
See reviews for
93
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redfield, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We checked in to the Tribesman the Saturday night before Labor Day. I had already phoned the resort a few times to make sure that our late check-in would not be a problem and they could not have been any nicer. This was my husbands first stay at the resort, but I have been staying at the Tribesman with my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot say enough good things about this resort. We decided 2 days prior to going that we were going to have a mini family vacation, most of the hotels were booked up since it was last minute but the tribesman had 1 room available. I called late in the day and no one was available but the owner came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your nice comments about us. We are always glad to hear that not only did you enjoy the resort ; but, that our staff took good care of you during your stay. we are family owned an operated and try to treat people like we would want to be treated. I do apologize... More

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 6 guests in a 2 bdrm apt. The floors were pretty gross as there was trash under the beds and dirt and crumbs under the edge of the cabinets. We had a run in with management and the owner was very rude to my husband, and called my kids heathens in not so many words for knocking over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Sorry but simply not true....Nothing of the like was said about your children. This is a family place, things break. A lamp broke . You paid for it ( Thank you for doing so. You were honest about the lamp and we appreciate that. ), It has been replaced. The rest is NOT what happened. You left the room a... More

Mokena, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are a family of five, two adults and three teenage boys ages 17 and 14 (twins) and we had a great time at the Tribesmen resort. We stayed in a Timbers Glen cottage and found it to be very spacious and clean. Perfect size for the five of us. We rented a pontoon boat with a tube, fished, swam... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a nice trip. We really appreciate that you took the time to give us a review. We are especially glad that you were happy with our resort. Table Rock Lake is just fantastic and beautiful. I'm glad that you had the time to go out and truly enjoy it for while. Thanks again. We hope you'll... More

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The location is excellent. The kids loved the easy access to the lake on two docks (one great for fishing, the other great for swimming). Boat rental was very reasonable and a great family day. Owners/employees very friendly. Pools were clean, and kids loved that there were multiple pools they could use. The resort was on large grounds and seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Being that we are a family owned business and not a big corporation, we are very invested in our customers happiness. So we really appreciate that you had a great trip here and that you took the time to share it with everyone on TripAdvisor. Thanks A3 More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Warning if you looking for something upscale & fancy this is not for you. If you are looking for a place that allows you to be outdoors & still have some creature comforts to wind down to then I recommend here. My family & I booked here at the last minute July 27-30th. The staff was helpful from start to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

We are glad that your last minute choice was us and that you had a good trip here at Tribesman. Thank you for you review and you comments. We listen to all both the pluses and the minuses. Thanks A3 More

McPherson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Over the last 12 years, My family and I have always stayed at the Tribesman resort, usually in one of the town homes. This time, we stayed at the Osage Jail, apartment #25. The rooms were nice and clean, as were the bathrooms. The location kind of sucked, due to the thin walls, and the loud families on either side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

First we are glad that you had a good trip and we especially appreciate that you have visited us several time over the years. We take it as a big compliment when our guests return the next year. So thank you. As for loud neighbors, this is usually not an issue as most of our guests are couples and families... More

Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Recently stayed at the Tribesman in a 2 beddroom 2 bath apt in the Timber Ridge area of the resort. The aparments had two levels and we stayed in the upper level. Being on the upper level just meant that there was a balcony to the outside. The resort itself is actually very large area wise. I was surprised by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you had a good time while here at the resort. Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate all of your comments and points so again, thank you. A3 More

Owasso, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I don't really understand some of the criticism I'm reading on this site. This resort is not really a "resort", it's a cabin on the lake in the woods. That's exactly what I expected it to be. We came with all my in-laws in June, stayed in one of the larger cabins in the Timber Trace area. The cabin was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments. We especially are glad that you enjoyed the resort and the lake. Table Rock Lake is hard to beat. The guy that worked on your boat is one of our staff and he believes, like we do, that if we can help we will. Hopefully he was able to help. Thank you... More

Conway, Arkansas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

For the price, it fell in line with what we were looking for and the staff were very friendly. The unit we stayed in was neat, but not as clean as we would have liked and very outdated. The pools were dirty and the beds were hard but the place was quiet and very close to all the famous family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you had a good trip. However I'm concerned about the comment of a dirty pool as none of our guests have stated that any of our 5 pools were dirty. If this ever occurs here or anywhere else you stay please tell the management so that they can respond and take care of the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tribesman Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tribesman Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tribesman Resort

Address: 416 Cave Lane, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tribesman Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Tribesman Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tribesman Hotel Branson
Tribesman Resort Branson

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Branson with
any amenities