We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Certificate of Excellence
132 Cape Cod Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    146
    48
    7
    7
    13
See reviews for
126
46
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Wyoming, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We greatly enjoy Stormy Point. It's assets are location to attractions in Branson, individual houses instead of condos (attached units), amenities on site, views of Table Rock Lake and great family atmosphere. This is our 4th visit over the years and we plan to return in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrah, OK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 7 days and enjoyed entire stay. You will love this place! Wonderful views of the lake and very quiet accommodations while only a few minutes from town. The cottage was very clean and room enough for the whole family. Staff was very responsive and always quick to smile.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stormy Point Village. Your remarks are truly valuable and we will make sure to share them with our staff! We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon! More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for an extended weekend at this village with my wife's family. Had a great time. Close to the lake and great pools in the "subdivision" which is great for an August vacation in Missouri. The houses had a very Northeastern feel to them. Seemed like they were remodeled or refurbished recently, but I'm not really sure about that. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stormy Point Village. Your remarks are truly valuable and we will make sure to share them with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have a friend who has bought in as an admiral, he allowed us use of his cottage for the weekend. We were amazed as we drove onto the property!! We were up on this hillside looking down a the community of cottages. It was like we were driving into Whoville!! The checkin process was quick and we were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stormy Point Village and that our friendly staff helped to make your time memorable. Your remarks are truly valuable and we will make sure to share them with our staff! We look forward to seeing you and your family again very... More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stormy Point is a nice place to go and stay if you are in the Branson, MO area. The cottage homes are clean and well maintained. You can tell that the owners care about the grounds in and around the entire campus. The restaurant has a conjoined Starbucks coffee shop. The food is very good and very reasonably priced. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stormy Point Village and that our friendly staff helped to make your time memorable. Your remarks are truly valuable and we will make sure to share them with our staff! We look forward to seeing you and your family again very... More 

Albers, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let's start with the good part! The accommodations (3 bedroom cottage) were fabulous! Well maintained (little things like paint missing on cabinets and caulk needing replaced, tub jets were gross ....are all minor) for the amount of guests the cottages have probably had. Location of 16 Ship Lantern- not so great! Construction right across the street on a new waste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. We sincerely regret that we failed in our mission to provide each guest with the best experience and service possible. Your comments have been forwarded to our Resort General Manager. More 

Alma, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is absolutely gorgeous! We were all set to get one & then found out it was more than our rent on our home. But if you have $750.00 extra a month to spare go for it. They say it's not a time share but really I think it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. We sincerely regret that we failed in our mission to provide each guest with the best experience possible. Your comments have been forwarded to our Resort General Manager. More 

Texas City, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I will be staying here again this year in October. It will be our fourth visit. We've stayed twice by ourselves, once with our daughter and this year with our entire family. I like it here because it's quiet and away from the town, shows and restaurants. I love the feel of the place and the design... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stormy Point Village and that our friendly staff helped to make your vacation memorable. Your remarks are truly valuable and we will make sure to share them with our staff! We look forward to seeing you and your family again very... More 

Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

The units are very clean and fresh, but they are also pretty new. Most if not all are separate units, so you get no noise from other units. For our teens, the pools sucked and they were out in just a few minutes, already bored. The claim to have an arcade which the kids went to, and in less than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. We sincerely regret that we failed in our mission to provide each guest with the best experience and service possible. Your comments have been forwarded to our Resort General Manager. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

This is our 3rd year to stay here. My Aunt owns 2 timeshares here and it's the best place ever! We will never stay anywhere else. Everything is 5☆ and better! You won't be disappointed. Open concept kitchen/dining/living, 2, 3, or 4bd homes all with large open bathrooms. Hope you enjoy it as much as we'll continue to!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stormy Point Village and that our friendly staff helped to make your vacation memorable. Your remarks are truly valuable and we will make sure to share them with our staff! We look forward to seeing you and your family again very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

570 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Cottage (129)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cottage (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#40 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
2.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods
Westgate Branson Woods
#60 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#4 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
1.3 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#11 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities