We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Mountain Vista

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
110 Willow Bend Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Mountain Vista
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Mountain Vista
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
55
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
674 reviews 674 reviews
71 hotel reviews
542 helpful votes 542 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For some unknown reason Wyndham refuses to install a workable LAN in any of their Branson properties. Not having a good ISP in this day and age is abysmal customer service. Otherwise, this is a nice property and has good amenities like hot tubs in rooms, full kitchens, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools and spas. Mountain Vista is our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paducah, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Justin and the girls at the activity center are great and very helpful. The WiFi is bad the room was nice but the noise from the room above you is so loud I think the kids was jumping from the bed to the floor I would only stay here again if it was on the top floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda S, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Mark, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us at Wyndham Mountain Vista. I am very glad to hear that our team made a difference in your vacation experience. I will be sure to share your kind words with Justin and the rest of the acitivities team. If you have been... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would have loved to rate our stay as a 10 but the lack of usable wi-fi and the persistent sales calls are two sore spots. Wi-fi should not be advertised and even in the Rec Center it was poor at best. As professionals who desire to work a few hours when required wi-fi or a hard wire internet connection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amanda S, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Dear FindTheBeachNow, Thanks you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at Wyndham Mountain Vista. It sounds like you really enjoyed the facilities and had a comfortable stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with your family. I wanted to personally apologize for the level of wifi availability that... More 

Akron, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Property was clean and the staff was super friendly. The game room and pools were great for the kids, they have an XBOX 360 with some games to play. You can buy some discounted show and excursion tickets and their deals were about as good as you can find. Great kitchen and laundry extras including soaps, trash bags, paper towels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amanda S, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

JIm, Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay. I am so glad to hear that the facilities, amenities, and experiences with our site staff met your expectations. It sounds like you and your family took advantage of the on site facilities and area attractions. I hope you had a wonderufl vacation. In your comments, you mentioned you... More 

Superior, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

We arrived on Saturday night and had a great weekend. On Monday when it warmed up (we had a room overlooking the pool on the 1st floor) they started playing country music super loud by the pool. It was nice out and would have loved to have the windows open but the music was too loud. Even in the master... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda S, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Mrs. Ruby, I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Wyndham Mountain Vista. We hope you will come visit again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It is only through guest, such as yourself, sharing your experiences that we can improve upon our... More 

Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The room was Great! Spa was excellent! Workers very friendly and courteous! It had snowed the before we left. The Bus Boy helped clean ice and snow off of my car which wasn't very easy. Would stay here again anytime!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda S, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Dear Familyman123456789, Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed the resort despite the cold weather we had in February. Many don't know that this time of year can be the perfect time to travel, enjoy the area, and relax by using our fantastic facilities without all the hustle and bustle of... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We arrived late (past midnight) and the people were so nice. They were even willing to get us help with our luggage (we declined). The rooms were spacious, tastefully decorated and had all the necessities that we needed. I love the jacuzzi in the room. Definitely win. I'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda S, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Michelle, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Wyndham Mountain Vista! I know that arriving late at night can add stress to the check-in process when on vacation. It makes me smile to hear our team worked to make sure your arrival was seamless and, you are right, that jacuzzi tub does help... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

We had a night stay in a 3 bedroom condo. We were in town for my granddaughter's cheer competition and had a total of 9 of us staying here. There was plenty of space and it's nice to have a kitchen so we didn't have to eat out all of the time. We had a first floor unit and after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda S, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience at Wyndham Mountain Vista. I am glad that you enjoyed the rooms and the site experience. So many people tell us how hard it would be to go back to hotel living after having the convenience of the Wyndham resort properties and amenities. It sounds like it... More 

Harrah, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We arrived last Saturday. While we had a very peaceful Saturday and Sunday, that all changed. Our three bedroom quiet retreat became a nightmare with baby elephants banging and clanging all day over our head at all times of the day. When I called the desk to complain I was politely notified what "quiet" hours are. Of course, that means... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda S, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Dear Suzienbarry, I want to personally apologize for your experience when you stayed with us at Wyndham Mountain Vista. I understand how intrusive it can be to have noisy neighbors interrupt the peace and quiet of a much needed vacation. I am disturbed by the fact that we did not address your issue to your fullest satisfaction and will be... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We had a great stay in these condos which were very clean and seemed well maintained. Like a lot of the reviews I read before we stayed the only negative I would mention was the living area furniture. It was rather dated and not very comfortable. I would also agree that the sales pitch was very pushy, however I must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda S, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Dear BPB1965, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our property as well as the other Wyndham locations during your travels. This time of year provides a great opportunity to relax in a quite atmosphere with the ones we love. We encourage you to come and see us again.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities