We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spinning Wheel Inn

#22 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
235 Schaefer Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spinning Wheel Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Spinning Wheel Inn
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    49
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
53
77
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Northglenn, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 7 nites at the Wheel and found the personnel from the front desk to the housekeeping team to be friendly and answered questions about the Branson area. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.When in Branson I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Independence, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here every time I go to Branson. They always give me a room I want if possible. It's always spotless. Has a refrigerator. It's off the strip & very quiet. Easy access to the back roads of Branson for easy entry to theaters or restaurants. There is a small park next door that is nice to just relax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olathe, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, comfortable, convenient. Friendly staff. Quiet. Great value! Not overly fancy, but The Spinning Wheel Inn provides the location and amenities to satisfy most travelers. Perfect for couples, friends and solo. Off the heavy traveled strip a couple of blocks, providing a quiet traffic free location. Feels very secure and safe!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean affordable place to stay.Staff was extremely friendly and had a nice little playground for young ones. Just stayed one night but it was easy to make reservations online and easy to check in and out. Perfect spot in Brandon to get everywhere you need to go quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheridan, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

always clean clean rooms and grounds... easy to get around on the back roads from this location.. small park area on one side of the motel shared with their sister motel... this is our branson home away from home...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrenton, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing room for the price! Very comfortable, spacious & clean. Nice tub & shower. Property has been kept up well even though it doesn't appear to be a new hotel. It was a great stay and we have already recommended it to friends and family. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Woodlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

A wonderful hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Excellent service, very clean, great location and breakfast was just right. We will stay again at Spinning Wheel Inn when we are in Branson, MO. I have stay at other hotels which were very pricey and this Inn can be considered better than most of the 5 star hotels that come with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I've never seen a place that didn't care if they did business or not stay afloat very long. The receptionist in this place was one of the rudest people we've ever met. Tried to ask for a nightly rate for a week stay and was told they don't do that. Terrible, terrible communication skills and overall just plain hateful. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Hello :) I am sorry but we do not rent to local residents of Branson and surrounding areas for weekly rates or extended stays. We have found that when we do so, there are many disturbances to other nightly customers and many other issues. It is our policy not to rent to locals. There are over 100 motels in this... More 

Salina, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We spent 3 nights in Branson at the Spinning Wheel based upon a recommendation by a family member. We found the rooms very clean, parking right in front of our room, bed was comfortable & the WiFi worked well. The breakfast was adequate with cereals ( we could not get the dispensers to work by turning the knob-had to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Little things dropped this rating down one step. When I had trouble with thee Wifi I asked at the front desk and they saidThey would get back to me and they did not. The breakfast was average, watery gravy, cereal dispensers that didn't work, fruit in the form of fruit cocktail. The room was clean and comfortable. Just a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay