We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

American Eagle Inn & Suites

3221 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly HomeStay Inn Branson)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    22
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
60
25
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stay in Branson at least annually on our anniversary. This year was no different. We didn't have much money but still wanted to stay over at least 2 days. Our room was clean, functional and really different for us in that a set of bunk beds were next to our bed. We didn't have any kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I travel to Branson yearly. Well we had decided to stay an additional 1 night at the last min on a busy weekend. Our original hotel Grand Country which we stayed for 3 nights was great but was booked so we had to find something else. All hotels had 2 night min stay & almost every hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morrilton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, when we made our reservations, we asked for 2 queen beds. When we arrived we had been given a family room with a double bed and bunk beds which after us getting quite upset, they did switch to a room with 2 queen beds. We said we couldn't climb steps and the first room was up steps,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I don't usually take the time to review my hotel but this was the worst one we have ever stayed in. When we arrived in the room, it still had coffee from the previous occupant in the pot and the sink had not been cleaned. No coffee or cream and sugar and no coffee cups were left for us in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

If you are looking for a clean room with a comfortable bed and ice cold air conditioning in the humid sub-tropical rain forest that is Branson Missouri in the middle of July, then this hotel meets those expectations. However, during our stay there were a few issues that we had not experienced before. The continental breakfast could have been good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peculiar, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

This was the WORST motel I've ever almost stayed in. As soon as we walked in the lobby I knew it was bad ... smelled like animal urine. The boy behind the counter tried to call the manager dozens of times while we were trying to check in ... No answer. Finally, the manager shows up .. bloody scrape on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericanEaglemotel, General Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank You for your Review, My name Is Matthew Kinsey and I am the Property Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, Shawn is the gentleman that was checking you in, and your statement was accurate he was trying to call me and I was cleaning a Family Suite for a guest who was on their way, the... More 

Clinton, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Booked three nights,stayed two, air conditioning did not work,in order to use microwave had to unplug refrigerator, then plug refrigerator back up so we could use it, phone didn't work, couldn't use outlet in bath area,didn't work and as far as the free breakfast,there was no food left by 8am.had to go out to get breakfast.Would not recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericanEaglemotel, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, This is Matthew Kinsey the property manager, I understand your frustration, with the AC and the microwave an d the ridge, however we wanted to to make things work and function properly but there was always a Do Not Disturb Sign on the door, preventing housekeeping and/ or maintenance to fix the issues you are complaining about,, the... More 

Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The property is a little old, but clean and our room was very nice. Loved the towels made into an elephant by the staff for us!!!! Breakfast was good. Wifi - would not work in our room, only in the breakfast area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmericanEagleMotel, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You For the Great Review and the Honesty this to me is a Perfect Review, has a good rating and I'm being told why you rated the way you did, I'm happy to know that we are on the right track to Success, Thank You for Allowing us to Accommodate you while you were In Branson and I hope... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This is one of the best places to stay in Branson. When we arrived, JR checked us in and gave us all the area information and gave us suggestions on the best shows and what to stay away from. We loved the beautiful spacious room we were given. It was very clean and had all the comforts of home. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had a great stay there. Our room had new flooring, new fixtures in the bathroom, nice linens and towels too. The mattrresses were good and we slept well. Their breafkfast was outstanding, waffles, freshly prepared eggs, potatoes and sausages, fresh fruit and juice, Danon Yogurt, muffins, English Muffins, bagels, and donuts too! The staff was very freindly and made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
American_Eagle_Inn, Owner at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your Review. We very much appreciate that you stayed with us, and we look forward to being of service to you on future stays in Branson. PS: We planning change the name to American Eagle Inn & Suites 1/1/2015 so you know for your next trip from Hong Kong we will love to have you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#19 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#91 of 151 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#62 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay