We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 158 Branson hotels

Motel 6 Branson

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   300 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Branson to your Saves list
Motel 6 Branson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
68%
Ranked #86 of 158 hotels in Branson
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KatheeG Kansas City, Missouri
  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Photos (44)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
18
6
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel on the busiest weekend of the year in Branson, the car show weekend. This hotel is at the edge of town off the yellow route and close to Silver Dollar City. They have an indoor and outdoor pool(s) which were the cleanest pools I've seen in years. The hotel is very dated in decor. The room didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
m64827bO_13, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your kind words. We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay at Motel 6 Branson and hope to see you again soon!! We love having both the indoor and outdoor pools. When it sun shiny or rainy, the pools are always a plus. We also love being close to everything--restaurants, shows, shopping, yet off... More

Kansas City
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I happened to be in Branson with my daughter and our small dog for the day; we searched Hotels.com and the site showed one room available at this hotel; it was a whirlpool "suite." Since there were literally no other hotels with rooms available in Branson for that night, I booked it out of necessity. When we arrived at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
m64827bO_13, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that you had a bad experience here at Motel 6 Branson. We were completely sold out and unfortunately it seems there was nothing left but a smoking room for you to choose from. Our rooms are assigned as guests arrive and my deepest apologies there was not a non-smoking room available for you, being as... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never ever go to this hotel in Branson! It was a last minute lets spend the night so we stopped here for one night! When we walked into the main office to ask if they had any Vacancies the front desk lady was already rude and never even said hello or asked if she could help us! Well it wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
m64827bO_13, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear you had a bad experience that is never intended here at Motel 6 Branson. Our goal first and foremost is always customer satisfaction -- you are the most important person for without you, there would be no "us". I am surprised that you were not greeted upon arrival. The first thing you should hear... More

Sedalia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is one of the better low budget places we have stayed. The staff is very friendly and great help. The rooms are pretty clean, beds are comfortable enough, lots of good parking, nice indoor pool, easy to get in and out of the exits. It doesn't have breakfast though and could use improvements in the rooms. It does have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
m64827bo, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us here at Motel 6 Branson. We hope to make your next stay a memorable one and go beyond average. We love being a few blocks off of the strip, yet close enough to all of the summer fun, action, restaurants, shows and much much more. We hope to see you... More

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our room was a very typical Motel 6 room. Perfectly adequate, especially for the price. We never were disturbed by anyone or any noise. The room was clean even though we were in the older building. When I checked out in the morning the lady at the desk was very helpful with tips for the rest of the day in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m64827bo, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at Motel 6 Branson. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Summer fun is what it's all about right now in Branson, but do consider coming to visit us in the Fall when the beauty of the... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Don't get a room here unless they seriously make some drastic changes. We stayed in room 314, it was terrible. Curtains shredded up, beds hard as rock, pillows horrible, bed spreads dirty, box springs exposed with wood hanging out, smell of room horrible, bath sink dirty, minimal elec outlets, carpet gross, television static & blurry, phone cord falls right out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m64827bo, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such a bad experience here with us at Motel 6 and am not certain as to why you would not have let us know when we called and asked if everything was okay with your room. I do remember you staying in Room 314 and I do not recall the situation at all as you... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Well, let me at least start this off with the fact that the clerks were extremely nice and helpful so it was a plus with a good attitude. Only thing that started it off wrong was no rooms were cleaned that were empty but somehow it only took the maid 5 minutes to clean mine. I got to my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
m64827bo, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear your experience was less than desireable. We did have an extremely busy sold out crazy Fourth of July Weekend, but that should not take away from your stay ever at Motel 6 Branson. My wishes were that you would have called the desk and we would have immediately moved you to another room if... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I could not believe this was a Motel 6. This motel had two pools: one inside, one outside. The place was immaculate! The manager, Colleen was so professional and friendly. I was traveling with my three daughters, and felt perfectly safe. The motel was quiet, had very white, fluffy thick towels, and comfortable beds. There was hot coffee in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m64827bo, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at Motel 6 Branson. We love being so close to all of the action, yet tucked back in the woods a bit to give it the quiet touch and woodsy atmosphere. Everyone loves having both the indoor and outdoor pool to enjoy, especially the kiddos. It's kind of fun... More

hot springs
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Got to the hotel and the room REEKED of cigarette smoke. We asked for another room which they did provide for us. The second room was much cleaner but still a little icky feeling. But hey, i knew i wasn't at the Hilton so whatever. However, during our 3 day stay the room wasn't cleaned a single time. We would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m64827bo, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Motel 6 Branson. One of the very things we pride ourselves on is our clean rooms and friendly staff. Customer service is our number one priority. If your room had not been serviced for any particular reason, perhaps a pet not put in a... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Got what I paid for cheap room in an area that isn't cheap. Room clean nothin in need of repair or remodel. Had a late mid night check in clerk was awesome(CKJ was clerk) courteous an informative. LOL review has to be 200 words(that's a ding against trip advisor right there) so I'll babble on a bit. Here in Branson... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
m64827bo, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review

We Thank You for choosing Motel 6 Branson for your stay. We love being off the beaten path, yet close to everything, less the noise and chaos. We look forward to you coming again soon to stay with us. During our summer months we have both and indoor and outdoor pool to enjoy, and close to the strip where all... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Branson

Address: 300 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Branson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Motel 6 Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Branson with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with the best brand of economy lodging available nationwide. Clean, comfortable rooms with just the right prices.Indoor & Outdoor pool, free WIFI, coffee in lobby and 24 hours front desk. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Branson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer