We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Branson hotels

1st Inn Branson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2719 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added 1st Inn Branson to your Saves list
1st Inn Branson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #105 of 159 hotels in Branson
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ManwillTravel SouthCarolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (88)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    22
    6
    12
See reviews for
28
39
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SouthCarolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at 1st Inn Branson. We went in on Booking.com and got a good price. It was on the main strip. We went to 5 shows while we were there. We were at a good location for all the shows. We would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My boyfriend and I chose 1st Inn Branson based on the fact that it was a good value and that it seemed to be in a good spot. When we arrived we were certainly not disappointed with the location, you are located on the main strip with tons of shows, restaurants, and attractions right down the road. We were able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were clean. Rates are reasonable. Definitely staying here again. In the middle of the 76 strip. Just what the husband and I needed for a spur of the moment vacation get away. Great way to beat the summer heat

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

We are so glad you guys had such a wonderfull time while visiting Branson. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and posting such positive feedback. We like to here about the the wonderful experiences that individuals have while visiting Branson. More

DeSoto, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My brother and I and my 3 kids came to Branson for our older sisters wedding. And my sister always stays here at The 1st Inn Branson she said you wouldn't be disappointed so I called and made reservations over the phone the lady was very nice and personable. And when we got there the hotel was very very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out such a wonderful review. Sounds like you were in Branson for a vey special day so "congratulations" goes out to your sister. We are so glad you chose our property for your stay while visiting and we appreciate the positive feedback on the property. We look forward... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed there on our honeymoon. We first were sent to the 2nd building. We walked in the building and it smelled very much like body odor. We then got in our room and there was hair all over the sink. I have a bad hair phobia. My husband called and asked for a new room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Congratulations on your big day and we do apologize that we did not live up to the high standards that we instill in all of our employees and property. We discuss all reviews with our staff and take appropriate action where needed. It's feedback from our guest that... More

Retford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came as a family and found a great last-minute "deal" on the internet for 1st Inn. The room was clean and well appointed, with recent remodeling evident and unexpected. It does not have interior access rooms, but this wasn't a problem & security was OK. The older air conditioning does make a bit of noise, but this didn't bother... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had a good time while visiting Branson. We are in a fantastic location when it comes to staying on the 76 strip. Thank you for your online review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More

Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was clean with a good sized room refrigerator and small microwave. We had a king sized bed that was quite comfortable! The room was decorated nicely. We stayed for 1 day and everything went as planned. Water warmth fluctuated some when we showered and shower curtain was a little damaged. Our breakfast was fine except for the eggs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

We are so glad that you chose the 1st Inn Branson for your 1 night stay while in town. Thank you for taking a few minutes to fill out a review for us. We hope that you will look us up when visiting Branson in the future. Thank you for the comments on our breakfast, it's this kind of feedback... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was a little smaller than we expected but it was fine for just the 2 of us. Clean. The breakfast was good besides the eggs. Right off the strip. Only "complaint" was housekeeping left decaffeinated coffee when we drink regular. Other than that it was a nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself while visiting Branson. We really appreciate our guests and try to make each stay as memorable as possible. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

When I arrived the front desk girls were new and didn't quite know what they were doing. My reservation was messed up. But was fixed fairly quickly. The whole gag is...... the pictures of the bedrooms on booking.com or any other hotel site are deceiving. Building 1. The furniture is outdated and it not appealing. But building 2. Everything is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review online. We do have 2 buildings on site, the first building is right on the strip and close to the pool and minature golf. Our second building is an inside corridor building with both buildings being decorated in 4 different color schemes. Many people that book with us will... More

Joplin, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Online pictures are deceiving. The rooms are nasty, but the worst part is their service. The staff is rude, hateful, uneducated, and incompetent. The hotel doesn't even have WIFI like they advertise. When I asked their staff (Dalila) about it, she was rude, she couldn't give me straight answers and she kept laughing. I paid $170 for 2 nights, there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our property. We hate to hear that you didn't have a good experience during your stay. We like to pride ourselves on our customer service and overall guest experience but obviously this was not the case during your stay. We will definately review our procedures with our staff... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage 1st Inn Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to 1st Inn Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st Inn Branson

Address: 2719 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 1st Inn Branson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your 1st Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Inn Branson Hotel Branson
1st Hotel Branson

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1St Inn Branson is located right on the World Famous 76 Country Music BLVD "The Strip". We are within walking distance to the Andy Williams Moon River Theatre, the Baldknobbers Theatre and the Kings Castle Theatre. Located directly across the street from the property are the Shoppes at the Grand Village, including Mel's Hardluck Diner. We are within 1/8 mile to the Tanger Outlet Mall and right next door to the Cakes and Creme Ice Cream Parlor. Each room will consist of a 32"inch Flat Screen TV, Fridge/Microwave, Coffe Maker, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board and Free WIFI. We have our own 18 hole Minature Golf Course that offers discounted rates for hotel guests and we also have a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Also Included with your room is a free hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
132

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer