We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 157 Branson hotels

1st Inn Branson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2719 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added 1st Inn Branson to your Saves list
1st Inn Branson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
60%
Ranked #102 of 157 Hotels in Branson
A recent review
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    24
    6
    12
See reviews for
32
40
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice enough hotel. Nothing fancy but it was clean. We have stayed here twice. Ask to stay in the lower building - off the highway. It is much easier to get to. There is a pool but it is pretty small. If you have very young children, this might not be the place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed the last weekend before school and they had a room available. Cold air, clean rooms. Can hear people walking in rooms around us but thats my only complaint. Front desk was very helpful as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose our property for your stay while in Branson. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for such kind words. Our staff tries very hard at creating wonderful memories that will last a life time. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. More

Kansas City
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room was very nice and the hotel indicates it was renovated in the last 6 years. TV reception was poor, especially HBO. The morning breakfast should be skipped unless all you want is a cup of coffee. There is a mini-golf course out in front of the hotel which is dated and not in very good shape compared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, we truly do appreciate the feedback. This is valuable information that we can take to our staff for further training. We do try and pride ourselves in the whole guest experience from the time of arrival through the day of departure and we apologize that your experience did... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed 4 nights and we were pleased with the room. The bathroom did stay hot because the lights seemed to heat up the area. The hallway leading to our room smelled musty but it wasn't overwhelming. The breakfast was okay. It would have been better if there was a choice of meats. We did enjoy a fresh baked cookie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our property for your stay while visiting Branson. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your experience. We are glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as the outdoor pool. Maybe next time you will also be able to enjoy our on-site 18 hole mini... More

Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband and I we driving through Branson on our motorcycle and saw a sign at this hotel that advertised a walk in special. So we decided to check it out. Found that this place was American owned and ran. It was also newly renovated. Very clean and we got a rate of $74.00 a night in the middle of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose our property for your stay while visiting Branson. Thank you for such wonderful comments and for taking the time out of your day to write a review. Our staff strives to make our guests stay as comfortable and ralaxing as possilble so they may enjoy all that Branson has to offer and to create... More

SouthCarolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at 1st Inn Branson. We went in on Booking.com and got a good price. It was on the main strip. We went to 5 shows while we were there. We were at a good location for all the shows. We would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

Congratulations on your 50th wedding anniversary! What a milestone. We are so glad you chose our property while celebrating this wonderful event. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your experience here at the hotel and having such kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Branson and maybe even... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I chose 1st Inn Branson based on the fact that it was a good value and that it seemed to be in a good spot. When we arrived we were certainly not disappointed with the location, you are located on the main strip with tons of shows, restaurants, and attractions right down the road. We were able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review on our property. We are so glad you had a wonderful time while visiting Branson and enjoyed your stay with us. Your right, we are located right on the 76 strip with many attractions within walking distance and our own on-site 18 hole mini golf course. We do have... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Rooms were clean. Rates are reasonable. Definitely staying here again. In the middle of the 76 strip. Just what the husband and I needed for a spur of the moment vacation get away. Great way to beat the summer heat

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

We are so glad you guys had such a wonderfull time while visiting Branson. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and posting such positive feedback. We like to here about the the wonderful experiences that individuals have while visiting Branson. More

De Soto, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My brother and I and my 3 kids came to Branson for our older sisters wedding. And my sister always stays here at The 1st Inn Branson she said you wouldn't be disappointed so I called and made reservations over the phone the lady was very nice and personable. And when we got there the hotel was very very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out such a wonderful review. Sounds like you were in Branson for a vey special day so "congratulations" goes out to your sister. We are so glad you chose our property for your stay while visiting and we appreciate the positive feedback on the property. We look forward... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed there on our honeymoon. We first were sent to the 2nd building. We walked in the building and it smelled very much like body odor. We then got in our room and there was hair all over the sink. I have a bad hair phobia. My husband called and asked for a new room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark E, Director of Sales at 1st Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Congratulations on your big day and we do apologize that we did not live up to the high standards that we instill in all of our employees and property. We discuss all reviews with our staff and take appropriate action where needed. It's feedback from our guest that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage 1st Inn Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to 1st Inn Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st Inn Branson

Address: 2719 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 1st Inn Branson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your 1st Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Inn Branson Hotel Branson
1st Hotel Branson

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Branson with
any amenities