We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Branson hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   325 Gretna Road, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Budget Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
35%
Ranked #123 of 159 hotels in Branson
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
avidreader17 Little Rock, Arkansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
10
4
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stopped here at the last minute. This was one of the nicer looking budget motels close to Highway 76, but not on it. Price was definitely reasonable for a weekend night in this tourist-oriented location. Price quoted was good, then I got a military discount, too. There are two king, "penthouse" rooms on the 4th floor. I had room 401.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willard Mo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only good thing I can say is they gave us a refund without arguing. This was possibly the worst room I've ever seen. Neither lamp in the "King Suite" worked, what looked like burn holes in the sheets, hair in the shower, stain on the pillow case and a gap under the room door where bugs could literally crawl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIBranson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We understand that you lived close by and often people change their mind after making reservations. We returned entire non refundable deposit on a prepaid reservation as a principle that "It's better to keep room empty than keep guest unhappy and make them stay". Thanks for taking time expressing your views. It always helps us to make... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean, but it had a bad odor upon entering. I didn't like the fact the room didn't have all the towels stocked. A plus was the frig, but there wasn't a microwave. The 10 am checkout time was a definite negative for me. I stay in a lot of motels and haven' t had to checkout of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIBranson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you had during stay at this property. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your... More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Father and son trip to Hillbilly Vegas. For the money and what I am paying for wow! Praise God ! Where else can I get a hot shower separate bed, cold air conditioning , microwave and icebox. Oh yeah hot coffee in my room not to mention breakfast in the lobby. For this money it's not being wasted or wished... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marshall, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband and I booked this room based on affordability, trying to save money for the attractions in the area. Unfortunately, this was not the most attractive part of our anniversary. We had a room on the third floor which was not horrible, but then to part close to the room was an interesting deal. We checked in and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIBranson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time in sharing your thoughts. It helps us make necessary future improvements. Management More

Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I booked this on bookit.com, I actually clicked the wrong hotel and wanted to cancel when I noticed my mistake. Read the print! $55 cancellation fee. Ok, so I made the mistake so we went. It will all depend on what you are used to. There were several people there. We were on the 4th floor (no elevator, which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIBranson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

It appears from the review guest booked the hotel by mistake. They did not call to cancel after the booking or upon check in inform the Front desk about the issues so alternate arrangements could have been make. They were allowed an early check-in and guest stayed for more than three hours and used the room during all this time.... More

Thayer, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

First room 106 a/c didn't work. Second room 107 several of the lamp lighting didn't work. The tiny fridge wouldn't keep food cool or cold. There was a micro coffeepot without any insulated cups or coffee or condiments. The sink was so rusted, that it had jagged edges. The tub faucets and showerhead were also rusty. The rooms cleanliness was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIBranson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time in bringing to our attention the problem you had with our hotel. There is never an excuse for providing a value guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We realize that friendliness, courtesy and a willingness to help are essential qualities which should be displayed at all times by... More

Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

For the price, I was very pleasantly surprised to find the rooms included a coffee maker, fridge and microwave! Fairly clean, pleasant-smelling soaps and shampoos and decent beds. All and all, a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ABVIBranson, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time in sharing your positive experience during your recent stay at the property. We truly appreciate for choosing us over 100+ properties in Branson. We express sincere gratitude on your positive comments and suggestions. We credit our sucess in the lodging industry in providing good services and quality accomodations at affordable prices. Thanks again... More

Branson, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

A great Inn to stay at. Very clean, the owner and his staff are very friendly, helpful and polite. The extended continental breakfast was good, too. It was great for the whole family and great for the couples on the go. Very affordable and the perfect location. We can walk to Mickey Gilley's Theater, Hughes Brothers, The Dutton's, the Track... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
El Dorado, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I have stayed at this facility several times, have always been treated very very well. It is just off 76, quiet and safe. The rooms have always been clean and neat. Coffee and continental breakfast in lobby. There is a small refrigerator in the room. Please give them a try...for the money and location, I don't think you'll find nicer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ABVIBranson, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time in sharing positive experience during your stay at the property. On behalf of our staff, we express our sincere gratitude for your support. Your valuable suggestions are always welcome which helps us in improving the guest services and bring repeat business.. Thanks again for your time & look forward to your next stay... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 325 Gretna Road, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Budget Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

61 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer