We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Crowne Resort

3.0 of 5 300 Golfview Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Crowne Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Crowne Resort
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    40
    14
    5
    16
See reviews for
61
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I'm giving a favorable review because our family had a great time here and I am hopeful they are upgrading the place. Stayed at the Carriage Place 2 years ago and it was a similar place. We had 3 single rooms that attached and had a lot of space! (We got a good timeshare trade!). Overall the rooms were decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Brian C: We are glad you and your family had a great time at our Branson resort! Each year we renovate a section of the resort to keep the units fresh as they do get a lot of use from guests. We are glad you enjoyed the kitchens, pool and hot tubs. Best wishes in your travels! More 

Newalla, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Where to start, well we checked in on 12-28-14. The lady at the desk was very friendly and was able to check us in early. That was the most positive thing about this stay. After checking in we went to see our room. "WOW" Disgusting to sum it up. We walk in to the room and it was a non-smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Ron K: I have sent you a message to contact me, we are very concerned about your issues and would like to discuss with you. Thank you for contacting us. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

My husband took our kids and my parents to Branson for a couple nights short vacation over Christmas. We booked The Townhouses, but when we arrived, they had given away our room, so they said they "upgraded" us to the Grand Crowne Resort, which did have much more room, but when we arrived around 8:30pm our rooms were filthy. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Joshan1299: We are so very sorry for our error of you and your family being put in rooms that obviously hadn’t been cleaned over the busy holiday week. Our staff prides itself on not only our clean and comfortable rooms, but also exceptional customer service. I sent you a private message via TripAdvisor that we are refunding your credit card... More 

Eureka
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We decided to "try" this before making a decision to buy into the time share business. So we bought a try it package that we paid over $1000.00 for. What we were shown last year and what we got at Christmas was night and day! We stayed in bldg. 7. room 201C. The check-in was not on site and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Deborah D: We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our Branson resort. Our team will be addressing the items you mentioned in your review - we would have loved the opportunity to correct them while you were here. Each year we renovate a particular section of the resort to keep furnishings and décor fresh. Our team... More 

Litchfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

come here over xmas with my husband, had a real good time, alot of activities each day for adults and kids. nice place, the rooms could have been a little better, kitchen was very small, the room we had had a small oven, barely enough room for a turkey, had 2 baths, nice bedroom, bedroom was over the balcony, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

wfdf2: We are so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas in Branson. We have many different sizes of accommodations ranging from a small studio up to a 4 bedroom Lodge depending on the size of your group and budget. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

We booked through Hotels.com and got a good rate for a 1 BR suite. We arrived at the resort only to find that the hotel check in is not on site. Thankfully the security guard directed us to Surrey Vacation Resorts Inc. located at 430 Missouri 165 Branson, MO 65616 which was about a 6 minute drive. Not a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

John L: We appreciate your detailed review about your stay at Grand Crowne Resort. We have noted the items that need our attention and will address them immediately and we are glad the condo had everything you needed for your stay. Resort activities are available 7 days a week during the spring, summer and fall seasons. We hope you will... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We have an every other year time share. Last time we stayed at GC, the thermostat in our room malfunctioned and it was hot ( we could have grown orchids), also the jacuzzi by the pool didn't work ( this was the second year it didn't). This year was different . Everything worked like it was supposed to and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Tim A: We are so happy that you had a good stay creating vacation memories with us. Please notify us immediately if you ever have any issues so we can correct them. We look forward to impressing you on your next visit! More 

Joplin, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We have stayed in several of the time share type hotels in Branson and this was by far the best! The room furnishings and decorations were up to date, pretty, and comfortable. We rented the 3 bedroom apartment style (building 7, rooms 206 A, B, and C) for our travel party and the space was huge (approximately 2000 square feet)!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

NeelyLGM: Thank you for your detailed review of Grand Crowne Resort! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Branson and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I'm giving this a 4 out of 5 stars because I did love our stay but there were a few things I didn't like. We had a Jacuzzi tub in our bedroom as well as a shower. After running the water we saw like someone else mentioned that the tub was filthy. Also, for some strange reason the walls are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Burgerlover72404: We are very glad you enjoyed the view, balcony, kitchen and living areas during your stay this month. We would like to get some details about your visit as it sounds like some items need immediate attention. Please call me at 1-877-345-8393 and ask for Amy Harris. Best of luck in your travels! More 

Topeka, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We have stayed at Grand Crowne several times in the last year or so. We are always satisfied with the room and the amenities. The kids love the indoor pool and we like that we are close to the things we want to do or see when we are in Branson. My only complaint is the inconsistent Wi-Fi. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

James T: We are so glad you and your family continue to enjoy your stays at our property! We appreciate the input on the Wifi, we will report it to our provider immediately. Come stay with us on your next visit to Branson, we look forward to it! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Crowne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Crowne Resort

Address: 300 Golfview Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Crowne Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Crowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Crowne Hotel Branson

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay