We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Crowne Resort

300 Golfview Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Crowne Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Crowne Resort
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    15
    5
    16
See reviews for
63
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying here for a few years and the staff is always cooperative and going above and beyond. The rooms are clean and nice as are the beds! My wife and I booked our next stay already at Grand Crowne. Its off the strip so traffic isnt bad at all but its still close to 76 hwy. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Will S: Thank you for the kind review - our staff takes great pride in providing guests with memorable experiences and coming back year after year. We will see you during your next visit! More 

Hays, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family stayed in a 3 bedroom unit during spring break. All in all, it was a nice, well-tended place to stay with plenty of space for all of us. The kitchens had all the dishes we needed, and if we ran short, we just borrowed from one of the other kitchens. Now, for the not so good, traveling w/... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Debby P: We are glad you and your group were able to stay with us over Spring break. We have many different size units to accommodate different size groups with sleeping for all. We are sorry to hear about the hot tub temperature - please let us know right away so we can correct immediately. Best wishes in your future... More 

Seymour, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

My wife & I recently visited Branson Mo. Our stay at Grand Crowne couldn't be better. The size of the room & furnishings was everything we hoped it would be. Separate bedrooms & a kitchen were a huge plus as we traveled with our two daughters. A nice breakfast in the condo without having to get everyone ready to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Tim: We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in our Branson resort! We are happy you enjoyed the beautiful view as you were able to eat breakfast right in your condo. Please visit us again. More 

Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I'm giving a favorable review because our family had a great time here and I am hopeful they are upgrading the place. Stayed at the Carriage Place 2 years ago and it was a similar place. We had 3 single rooms that attached and had a lot of space! (We got a good timeshare trade!). Overall the rooms were decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Brian C: We are glad you and your family had a great time at our Branson resort! Each year we renovate a section of the resort to keep the units fresh as they do get a lot of use from guests. We are glad you enjoyed the kitchens, pool and hot tubs. Best wishes in your travels! More 

Newalla, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Where to start, well we checked in on 12-28-14. The lady at the desk was very friendly and was able to check us in early. That was the most positive thing about this stay. After checking in we went to see our room. "WOW" Disgusting to sum it up. We walk in to the room and it was a non-smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Ron K: I have sent you a message to contact me, we are very concerned about your issues and would like to discuss with you. Thank you for contacting us. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

My husband took our kids and my parents to Branson for a couple nights short vacation over Christmas. We booked The Townhouses, but when we arrived, they had given away our room, so they said they "upgraded" us to the Grand Crowne Resort, which did have much more room, but when we arrived around 8:30pm our rooms were filthy. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Joshan1299: We are so very sorry for our error of you and your family being put in rooms that obviously hadn’t been cleaned over the busy holiday week. Our staff prides itself on not only our clean and comfortable rooms, but also exceptional customer service. I sent you a private message via TripAdvisor that we are refunding your credit card... More 

Eureka
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
17 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We decided to "try" this before making a decision to buy into the time share business. So we bought a try it package that we paid over $1000.00 for. What we were shown last year and what we got at Christmas was night and day! We stayed in bldg. 7. room 201C. The check-in was not on site and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Deborah D: We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our Branson resort. Our team will be addressing the items you mentioned in your review - we would have loved the opportunity to correct them while you were here. Each year we renovate a particular section of the resort to keep furnishings and décor fresh. Our team... More 

Litchfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

come here over xmas with my husband, had a real good time, alot of activities each day for adults and kids. nice place, the rooms could have been a little better, kitchen was very small, the room we had had a small oven, barely enough room for a turkey, had 2 baths, nice bedroom, bedroom was over the balcony, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

wfdf2: We are so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas in Branson. We have many different sizes of accommodations ranging from a small studio up to a 4 bedroom Lodge depending on the size of your group and budget. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

We booked through Hotels.com and got a good rate for a 1 BR suite. We arrived at the resort only to find that the hotel check in is not on site. Thankfully the security guard directed us to Surrey Vacation Resorts Inc. located at 430 Missouri 165 Branson, MO 65616 which was about a 6 minute drive. Not a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

John L: We appreciate your detailed review about your stay at Grand Crowne Resort. We have noted the items that need our attention and will address them immediately and we are glad the condo had everything you needed for your stay. Resort activities are available 7 days a week during the spring, summer and fall seasons. We hope you will... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We have an every other year time share. Last time we stayed at GC, the thermostat in our room malfunctioned and it was hot ( we could have grown orchids), also the jacuzzi by the pool didn't work ( this was the second year it didn't). This year was different . Everything worked like it was supposed to and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Tim A: We are so happy that you had a good stay creating vacation memories with us. Please notify us immediately if you ever have any issues so we can correct them. We look forward to impressing you on your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question