We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lodge of the Ozarks

3431 West Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge of the Ozarks
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lodge of the Ozarks
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    162
    78
    42
    37
    27
See reviews for
126
98
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Pacific Junction, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We came here after a horrible stay at the Four Seasons and we were happy to find a clean room with fridge and micro. It's conveniently located in the middle of all of the activities on the strip, yet it's still quiet to relax and sleep. The free breakfast was very good and consistently replaced with fresh food. My only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Kansas
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

stayed for a mini vacation 3 days hotel looked nice great appearance and amenities clean but when time for bed do not jump into bed it will break your back had dreams of being the flinstone era sleeping on a rock bed and it is my fault but I left charger to my laptop I called to see if they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shreveport, Louisiana
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

How about we get with the times and add another entrance that can be accessed after 11:00 p.m. Kinda sucks when you're hauling in a ton of stuff and your placed at the very end of the hall. Honestly, at least one back entrance should be added for convenience and it certainly would suffice. Another point, you should really make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in room 121 2 nights and that was too long. Our fridge was being defrosted and they had to finish it up. The whole room was musky smelling the entire time. I wore socks around the room and they turned black. If you dared to go barefoot they were black. Room was gross. Should have asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The lobby was fine but the rooms are very outdated. The TV was probably 19 inches. Not sure how old the furniture is, including the mattresses. The room seemed clean but a little difficult to tell given the date of the furnishings. The breakfast was also very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed visiting Branson and staying at this local hotel. Swimming pool was nice. All one depth, great for younger kids who can enjoy the entire pool. Breakfast was nice, complimentary meals to Golden Corral were also great! Would recommend this hotel and location to others. We booked our room via Groupon and saved some cash. We would stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us, we were pleased to see how much you enjoyed the accommodations, the pool area, as well as the complimentary vouchers to Golden Corral. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in the Branson area. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More 

Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to stay for the most part. Loved being on the strip, close to a lot of things. The rooms could be sound proofed a little better if you don't want to hear the tv in the next room. Loved the jetted tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review

We were pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the hotel location as well as the jetted tub. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in the area and see you again very soon. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service manager More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had stayed at the Lodge of the Ozarks last year and had a nice experience. We did not have to pay for our "Free " breakfast last year, but this time we walked in to the restaurant attached to the hotel and they said the adults are free, but each child is $5! I stated your website says free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments and honest feedback. At this time we are making changes to the breakfast policies in order to provide a more positive experience for our guests, we are very sorry for any inconvenience that this caused during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More 

Springdale, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed when I wasn't able to get a room at big cedar lodge, so I stumbled upon this place online. I booked a room with my military discount! Got there and the fun experience started! Location is so close to everything, it was unbelievable. The entire hotel is older styled and was very homely. We loved it, cable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Although we were not your first choice this time, we hope to be your first choice of hotels in the area in the future!! See you soon. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service manager More 

Cave springs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not good. The room was old and outdated with a 19" TV, old bed spreads, holes in the curtains and outdated fixtures. The breakfast included (2 per room) was awful. Powdered eggs, hard biscuits, greasy bacon and horrible coffee (we guess the coffee filters are reused). Half of the ice makers are broken, carpet in the elevator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that we were not able to provide the positive experience we should have, and apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your comments, as it enables us to see the areas where improvements are needed, and hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

343 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Premium King Room with Kitchenette (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard King Room with Kitchenette (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods
Westgate Branson Woods
#61 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 999 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#25 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#5 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#71 of 151 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay