We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 148 Branson hotels

The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel amenities
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #113 of 148 Hotels in Branson
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ronaldcarlaltis forsyth. Missouri
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    99
    85
    48
    68
See reviews for
212
189
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (583)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (221)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
forsyth. Missouri
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
3 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed 9/29-10-1 2014 and had a beautiful rest on their new pillow top beds. I kept my pop in the frig in room and a few bottles of water. The shower was clean and plenty of towels provided. The wife was great as I could access all my friends to come here. I settled on a standard room 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chocowinity, NC,United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I loved the suite i was given. It made me feel as if I had found a home away from home. Your breakfast buffet was excellent and had ample room for my group to eat in comfort. I had not seen my Comrades from the 196th Ordinance Detachment in 52 years. The Stone Castle will always be among my fondest... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herndon, VA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is beautiful looking from the outside, consisting of three buildings (?) in a rather hilly area. Our room was clean. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. The Air Conditioning unit was quiet. We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while in Branson. Loved the large, rotating display of brochures for all the Branson area shows,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for comments, we appreciate you staying with us and traveling with your 86 year old mother, God bless you. You took the time to point out some very good positives and some negatives as well. We do have handicapped rooms for folks who need a larger bathroom, but thank you for the tip to install grab bars in... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The beds were hard as a rock, the halls smelled like mildew and the shower creaked and we felt like we were going to fall through! Will not be staying there again. The service was great and the staff was nice but it was just not a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Sorry to disappoint. But thank you for the compliments on our staff and service. Yes, a tub may creak, but it'd be silly to think you'd fall through, that's really not possible. The beds are pillow top mattresses, but it's hard to have a the bed that suits every guests taste, sorry. From your comments,... More

Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a great time. The buffet was okay, but the meat loaf was not good for me. I would recommend something else if it can be changed. it did not matter since I ate out the night before. I would not recommend that in the menu again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very Musty Room, cracked socket with only one additional socket for guest use (not near the sleeping area as needed), no microwave, uneven floors in the hallways - we kept stumbling. Our door wouldn't latch without a very strong pull to the handle & there was not chain or safety lock - just a deadbolt that only turned 1/2 way.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments- Ouch! I apologize and I’m sorry to disappoint you on so many levels. It’s clear we’re not your cup of tea and that’s OK. You have some very specific complaints about wall sockets and our complimentary breakfast (made fresh every morning) but I take it the room was clean? The staff was friendly? The hot... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The only problem our group had was signage. There were no signs out on the main streets to direct us to the hotel. We had a general idea where the hotel was and a few signs would have been a great help. .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Don't stay on the bottom floor because the people above you make to much noose. The floors creak so every time they walk you could hear it. The breakfast was excellent. Very good food and personal. Would recommend this motel to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments and for recommending for us for other travelers. Yes, sometimes you may hear the guest above you and it's OK to request any room for your preferred comfort. Thank and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manger More

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The experience my family had at this hotel was very good. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Although the trip was a pleasure trip, I did have some business to attend to over the weekend and was directed to a hotel computer and printer for my business needs. The manager also allowed... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate you staying with us. Yes, you are correct parking can sometimes get crowded. Parking is available behind the buildings as we have entrances on that side of the buildings too. We do have refrigerators in all rooms and microwaves are located in the center lobby of each building for anyone to... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a good hotel. the service was great from check in to check out. the room was nice, neat and clean. I like that they had a refrigerator in the room but did not like that there was no microwave. Also another drawback was that breakfast was in another building of the. I also like the fact that the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time write a great review- thank you so much! I apologize if no one mentioned it or a sign was not noticeable, we do have microwaves in the lobby area of each building for guests to use for as you mentioned we do not have microwaves in the rooms, I hope... More

Do you own or manage The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay