We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Boonville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2427 Midamerican Industrial Drive, Boonville, MO 65233
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Boonville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Murphysboro, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I do a lot of traveling with my work, and stay in hotels about 3-4 times a week. This woman is by far the most unprofessional and rude person I think I have ever encountered in my life, service industry or otherwise! When I called to make my reservation I inquired as to whether they offered smoking rooms, to which... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevin m
Rickthawani, General Manager at Comfort Inn Boonville, responded to this review

Dear Kevin: So sorry to note you were offended because the front desk staff asked you to acknowledge on the registration card that she informed you about our hotel's non-smoking policy at check in. Asking a guest to acknowledge hotel's non-smoking policy at check in is in no way an accusation that the guest will light up. I'm sorry you... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Road tripping through, need to stop for the evening. This is located right of the Interstate with an Arbys with in walking distance. The room was clean and fresh. Employees were kind. Breakfast had a large selection and good. Very Satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank Bcamp1
Rickthawani, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Boonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our clean & fresh rooms, helpful & caring staff and the Hot Breakfast buffet. We are pleased because you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciate the opportunity to be of service. Wish you have safe travels. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to serve you soon. Best Regards, Management Team More 

Nashville TN
Level Contributor
155 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

I unfortunately booked this hotel through Booking.com on a week-long client visit. Upon arrival we saw the hotel was very dated and there was no fitness center. The next morning we tried the breakfast and all wound up with stomach problems. None of us were brave enough Later we discovered we would be at an office 30 miles away and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kmagg
Rickthawani, General Manager at Comfort Inn Boonville, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kmagg: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on line. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in the process to trying to change your reservation. Our records show that you reserved the room thru a third-party Website at a PROMO RATE that REQUIRED a THREE NIGHT (3) MINIMUM STAY at the hotel. Kindly... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

Was extremely satisfied with hotel. Staff went above and beyond to be helpful and treated us better than ever at a hotel before. My friend and I met to spend some time while our husbands went deer hunting. We are already planning our next trip and sight seeing around Booneville just so we can stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank TAMMY M
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last year while they were renovating and was very impressed with what was taking place. Decided to stay again this year and must say I was 100% satisfied. Great stay, great price, great folks! There may not seem like a lot off the interstate but just 3 miles into Booneville is everything you may need.

Helpful?
Thank DennyLexKY
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

Although not up to the usual Comfort Inn standard, this one is still worth the money. I came through making a one night stop and was pleased by the $78 rate, ($89 after Missouri's taxes) and close, easy on, easy off proximity to I-70. My room had two doubles and a large flat screen TV. I had an issue with... More 

Helpful?
Thank TABrianS
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a night while traveling. The room was clean and very large. There was a separate sitting area with a TV and sleep sofa. Although we didn't need it, this would be a nice option if traveling with children. The parking was good. Great location right off the highway. The manager was pleasant and informative. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Christismi
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

I booked this hotel for my Mother and Sister. They didn't get to the Hotel till about 9:30 PM. Though, they had called ahead to let them know of the late check-in. The family across from their first room had a bunch of kids. My Sister talked to the Front Desk about the situation and they gave them a different... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon95GCP
Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We did not spend a lot of time in our room because we were visiting area family, and it's probably a good thing because our room -- 121 -- smelled strongly of mildew or mold from the moment I opened the door, despite the cleaner or deodorizer that had been used. I kept thinking the air conditioner would dissipate the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oldermuse
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Wanted a hotel slightly outside of Columbia, but right off the highway. This fit the bill and on my Choice Hotels app it was well reviewed. Those were obviously fake reviews. Pulled up, it is located next to a great truck stop so it was nice to be able to get snacks and soda. Perfect location for people on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank melissar2112
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
3.2 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
3.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
21.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
21.8 mi away
Drury Inn Columbia
Drury Inn Columbia
#11 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay