We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
900 NW South Outer Road, Blue Springs, MO 64015
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Kansas City\/Blue Springs
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Newport News
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stopped early due to a snow storm Driving from Virginia to Montana The staff was very friendly and accomodating The hote is in an ideal spot with a nice restaraunt within walking distance even in a snow storm This is our second visit to this location

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Cheri H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad we could accommodate you during your stay and during the snow storm. We understand bad weather always makes traveling more of a challenge. Please come see us again soon! Thanks again! More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
155 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The check in was quick, easy and friendly. The room was great. Comfy bed. Nice decor and a big screen. This unit had a large bathroom. No fee pet friendly. Great breakfast. Compared to other Hampton inns I thought the breakfast was very good. Bacon, eggs and home fried potato. Fresh fruit with strawberries, pineapple and grapefruit.

Helpful?
Thank SH1304
Cheri H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your review and letting us know your stay was great! We appreciate hearing from our guests about their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Please feel free to contact us direct with any needed reservations. Thanks again! More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was friendly, clean well lighted, and up to-date. the breakfast areas was modern, and the food was great. the staff was friendly, and quick to service the the guests. The rooms were up to date, and very well detailed. Access to all the amenities was easy access. I had a problem wit the remote control, and it was taken... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angel C
Cheri H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate the feedback. I am delighted you had such a great stay! Please come back and see us soon! More 

Springfield, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Precheck in was extremely easy insuring us the type of room we wanted. Check in at the hotel was fast and we found the room clean and pleasant. We had a very nice 1 night stay and all was to our liking.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jerryo2015
Cheri H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to write a review about your latest stay with us. We are always happy to hear any feedback! We look forward to seeing you again! Please contact us for future reservations. We love having you here! More 

Early, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Hampton was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff was very helpful and friendly and met all of our needs. We requested a handicap room and it was very clean and accommodated our specific needs. We look forward to staying at the Hampton on our next trip!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James F
Cheri H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Thank you so much! More 

Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very late check in. Midnight. On the road traveling in from Colorado. Seemed like newer property. Everything clean. Typical Hampton. Breakfast was over and put away promptly. So dont be late. Not even one minute. Nothing was left out. I can't comment on it. Located off outer road and hwy 70

Helpful?
Thank leipua2000
Cheri H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, responded to this review

I would like to thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. We are always pleased to hear what our guests think of their stay. As for breakfast, it is always 6 AM to 10 AM and if requested we would gladly keep it open a little later or make sure you get... More 

Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here on New Years Eve as we traveled back towards home. The rooms were reasonably comfortable and clean. Front desk personnel were fine. Typical Hampton breakfast. Our kids were excited about the heated pool. Honestly, just wanted to review this so can look at my reviews next year if I want to book again. The heated pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank skopi
Cheri H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review! We appreciate any feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again! More 

loveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We found this Hampton to be conveniently located for eating dinner and near highways to leave quickly, but also friendly and always a great breakfast. Our dog loves staying here also. We respect the cleanliness of their rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben G
Kansas City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We enjoyed our stay here, especially the pool and free breakfast. It was nice that the hot tub and pool are open 24 hours. Many options including oatmeal, scrambled eggs, danish, fruit, cereal, waffles and yogurt. The beds are very comfortable and the room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
Plattsmouth, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

I have over 300 stays at Hampton Inns in the last 5 years and this is the second worse. Although I am loyal to Hamptons and usually have a nice stay, I will never again stay at this particular hotel. Uncomfortable beds, HVAC cycles on off all night, breakfast inedible.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry W R
Jennifer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, responded to this review

Dear Larry W R Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with beds and air conditioning have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Springs
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City/ East Blue Springs
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Quality Inn Blue Springs
#4 of 10 in Blue Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Independence
Drury Inn & Suites Independence
#1 of 19 in Independence
5.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#3 of 19 in Independence
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Blue Springs
Days Inn Blue Springs
#5 of 10 in Blue Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay