We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Bethany

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
811 South 38th Street, I-35 Ex 92, Bethany, MO 64424
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Bethany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bethany
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
994juned Columbia, Missouri
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    68
    32
    16
    11
See reviews for
74
39
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel frequently on business and stay in 100 motels a year. This Super 8 provided one of the rudest experiences I have ever had. As a chain Super 8 is more guilty than most other chains of false advertising of rates. When I tried to check into this motel I encountered a typical discrepancy between an advertised rate and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany, responded to this review

Thank you for your response,I apologize that your experience was less than satisfying. Please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. More 

Stockton, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

THIS PROPERTY was in a good location close to shopping and restaurants with easy of and on to interstate 35.Our room was clean and nice size.Hotel was overall clean. breakfast was a little shy of usual super 8.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response, during your stay with us. We know that you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. Thanks again!!!! More 

Montrose, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Room was clean,the Lobby and outside also was well kept. My only areas which I think needs improvement is the Breakfast and the wireless internet, it left a lot to be desired.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service. Please know that your comments will be addressed. More 

St Paul, MN
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
79 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I stopped in her for the while traveling south on my motorcycle, Was greeted when I walked in, got a room for $60 +tax She gave the last room on the first floor. Which was great for carrying all my gear. The room was clean and quiet. There was a wifi extender outside my room, but didn't Use wifi that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

There are 3 options in town. We chose the Super 8 due to cost & pet policy. We stayed here for one night. We had a 1 King bed that was non-smoking. Check in was smooth. We checked in at 1:50. Check in was at 2:00. They allowed it but stated that the room may not be ready. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrens, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I booked this hotel on our way from Texas, the hotel was rated good on line so I booked a room with two queen beds and paid extra to have two queen beds when we got to the room there were two full beds even when we checked in she said a room with two queen beds. Because we had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.The room that you stayed in was double queens pool side. Please know that your comments and issues will be addressed .It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay