We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Bethany

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
811 South 38th Street, I-35 Ex 92, Bethany, MO 64424
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Bethany
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jones
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were nice. Pool Room was beautiful and the right temperature for laps. My husband like the hot tub. I notice there were also arcade games. Breakfast was not anything to brag about. I thought it was very nice for the price. We was upstairs, and I did not notice an elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is important to us to have pleased our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!!! More 

Milford, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Non smoking room was between smoking rooms and room stank of smoke. If I would have known that this was a mixed smoking location I would have opted to stay at another location. Continental breakfast was sparse and not well maintained,

Helpful?
Thank ktfine2016
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany, responded to this review

We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.Our goal is to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.In addition your issues will be addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. More 

Lawrence, KS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

I have stayed at this Super 8 in rural Missouri several times over the last few years. It is clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. The only negative is a poor breakfast selection, but there are restaurants nearby so this is not a big deal. The beds are comfortable, the internet connection is reliable, the hotel is close... More 

Helpful?
Thank FDRLincoln
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is important to us to have pleased our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours We hope to see you again!!! More 

Eau Claire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Room was clean and comfortable. We were by rear entrance that was not locked. Would have preferred some better security.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany, responded to this review

We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.Our goal is to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. In addition your issues will be addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. More 

Saint Paul Mn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

My wife and I stayed here one night last month (Dec. '15) and found this motel to be very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good. We have stayed here a few times before and always found it so. A bonus is being able to walk just one block from the motel to a very good Mexican restaurant for supper.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BlackGoldWing
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany, responded to this review

Thank you for your response about our property, we value all of our guests and want to make sure they will have an enjoyable experience with us. Again hope for your return in the future. More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

We stayed at this location for one Friday night. This is a two story property and there is no elevator. We were assigned a non-smoking room on the second floor. Immediately upon opening the room door there was a musty/old cigarette smoke smell. We turned the fan on high, but it didn't do much for the smell. The beds are... More 

Helpful?
Thank mitchamtoo
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany, responded to this review

The property of Bethany Super 8 wishes to apologize for your recent stay. Our goal is to meet all guest needs, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Yes the second floor is mixed with smoking rooms ,1st floor would be better for guest like yourselves. The missouri law does'nt require a elavator for a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethany
25.0 mi away
Country Home Inn
Country Home Inn
#1 of 2 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Family Budget Inn
Family Budget Inn
#1 of 3 in Bethany
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay