We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 St Louis Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9798 Saint Charles Rock Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63114
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 St Louis Airport
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
jackiet9383 Atlanta, Georgia
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    27
    36
    27
    39
See reviews for
50
33
27
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Needs updating and cleaning. Mold on shower curtain and filthy floors. Smoky front lobby when we checked in.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Almost didnt stay judging from outside but the rooms are large and upgraded. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Owner was somewhat rude. Place smelled very strong of Indian curry !!!smoking holes in the blankets very small. Asked them not to bill card will pay cash. He ran the card

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8StlAirport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are terribly frustrated with your experience at our Hotel. We will bring your message to our staff members and resolve the issues that you faced during your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to provide best experience for all of our guests. We hope to regain your trust in future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Berkeley hotels

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Pride of ownership isn't really evident on this property. Common areas and staircases are dirty and smelly. Room was adequate and hotel is well located.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8StlAirport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review. We are terribly frustrated with your experience. We will surely work with our housekeeping team to make sure we resolve these issues and they don't occur in future. We hope to see you again next time you visit this area of St Louis. More 

Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

This place was cheap and it showed nasty is a truethfull review i got to the room about 11pm and left at 5 am and that was wy to long the tv had about 5 channels with no remot! the wifi did not work , the bed was like a rock the shower was unbearible and the floorwas stickey with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8StlAirport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 St Louis Airport, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, everything we do is aimed at exceeding our guests expectations. Unfortunately we did not meet your or our own expectations.We are working with our team to ensure that the issues that you experienced are resolved. We hope that you decide to stay with us again in the future. More 

Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

it just wasn't good.....I didn't want to stay but it was too late to cancel!! It is just somewhere to lay your head for emergencies!! lol.....but I smelled like old ppl & roman noodles.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8StlAirport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 St Louis Airport, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay. We are working with our team to ensure that the issues that you experienced are resolved. We hope that you decide to stay with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
4.2 mi away
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport
#10 of 15 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 St Louis - Airport
Motel 6 St Louis - Airport
#8 of 12 in Berkeley
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
11.8 mi away
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay