We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
17205 South 71 Hwy, Belton, MO 64012 (Formerly HI Express)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Add Your Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
10
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Belton, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The outer road that goes to the hotel property is located in a heavy traffic intersection and was hard to get to. I also had to have my room key reset very day, which was inconvenient after having a long day at work. My room was clean and the breakfast was good. The Wi-Fi network was slow. There was many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tipton, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We stopped at the Comfort Inn in Belton, MO on our way through KC to Texas. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. T.J. took good care of us, and had good recommendations for dinner. There are several restaurants in walking distance of the hotel and the Bar & Grill next door was great. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SD
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Ours was a king room and very nice. Bed was very comfy and everything was very clean. Front desk service was very friendly and the breakfast was wonderful - eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit, nice rolls, french toast, the works! The check in clerk told us about several restaurants and we selected Frankie & Johnny's, just across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cissna Park, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I am disappointed with reservation center - I had booked for room reservation for May 15 & 16th, 2014 - within 1 week I called numerous times to cancel reservations. These charges have never been removed from our charge card billing. Needless to say we will NEVER do business with your businesses again. Neva & Stuart Rabe, Cissna Park, IL

Was this review helpful? Yes
MO253, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had problems with your reservation booking. Unfortunately you did not book through our property direct. You used Expedia so we had no control over your booking process. But as I said, we are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. I always suggest calling the property direct due to issues like this. If... More 

Huntsville, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here after seeing a show at Starlight Theater. We were able to check in early and inquired at the front desk about a good place in the area to get some BBQ. The gal recommended a place just a few minutes away. It was great. The rooms were nice & clean and the beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
st louis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We used choice points on our way to take son to college. Room had a smell. Long black hair between the sheets in one of the beds. One of the phones was covered with dirt an debris, wish I had a Lysol wipe. Outside of our window,men were hanging outside by the back of a pick up truck, drinking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MO253, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear your room wasn't as clean as it should have been. I will pass your review on to the owner & the head of housekeeping. As far as the men outside, yes they stay a very long time on each stay & feel cooped up in their rooms. However if the noise was an inconvenience,... More 

California, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed two nights and normally don't sleep so well in hotels. This king was super comfy. Fridge, microwave, spacious bath, tub with jets. Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff. Full variety for b-fast. Pool was outside, but not a huge issue for me. Lots of good shopping and restaurants in the area. Excellent Gyros shop nearby...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My mom and I stay at this location annually when visiting family in the area. It is always clean and quiet. The staff is nice. The value for the price is perfect. No frills, but the continental breakfast is nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MO253, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day! More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were tired when we arrived and we're thrilled to find a nice, clean and very comfortable place to spent the night. The people at the desk went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast was very good. This motel sets the standard for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MO253, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Rooms are clean and well kept. Carpet outdated but was clean and didn't make socks black!!!! No elevator so be prepared to haul luggage and coolers up a flight of stairs. Shower heads are greAt if you're under 5'5"!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question