We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
17205 South 71 Hwy, Belton, MO 64012 (Formerly HI Express)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Add Photo

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    12
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
10
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Midwest
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed some place to stay unexpectedly as we attended a funeral near here. Read reviews beforehand and was a bit worried but it ended up working well for us. Our room wasn't very clean. Dust around the edges of the room where the vacuum doesn't hit. Bathroom wasn't cleaned great either. Light switch plates were disgustingly dirty. Despite that,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel for business, this has been one of the cleanest and well managed locations I've yet to stay with, rooms very clean, beds are awesome. Staff very helpful and will take care of your needs, only thing is breakfast, all good but eggs and sausage, eggs dry and sausage really has no taste, other than that, an excellent stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always stay here when visiting family in the area. Came in for a wedding and when arrived at the hotel after 10:30 pm, the 2 rooms across the hall were open and music blaring down the hall. It sounded like the local Mexican restaurant. I went to the desk and asked the lady to change rooms as I expect peace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MO253, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay. We have reviewed the audio & video to see how our staff handled the situation & have found she did all she could at that time. If we wouldn't have been totally booked we would have been more than happy to move you to another room. Noise complaints are not... More 

Belton, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

The outer road that goes to the hotel property is located in a heavy traffic intersection and was hard to get to. I also had to have my room key reset very day, which was inconvenient after having a long day at work. My room was clean and the breakfast was good. The Wi-Fi network was slow. There was many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MO253, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear our location wasn't the best for you. As far as your key concerns, there are different things, such as putting your key with your cell phone (example only not saying you did) that can deprogram it. It is very difficult to say what was causing the issue. I do apologize for it though. But we... More 

Tipton, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We stopped at the Comfort Inn in Belton, MO on our way through KC to Texas. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. T.J. took good care of us, and had good recommendations for dinner. There are several restaurants in walking distance of the hotel and the Bar & Grill next door was great. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SD
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Ours was a king room and very nice. Bed was very comfy and everything was very clean. Front desk service was very friendly and the breakfast was wonderful - eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit, nice rolls, french toast, the works! The check in clerk told us about several restaurants and we selected Frankie & Johnny's, just across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cissna Park, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I am disappointed with reservation center - I had booked for room reservation for May 15 & 16th, 2014 - within 1 week I called numerous times to cancel reservations. These charges have never been removed from our charge card billing. Needless to say we will NEVER do business with your businesses again. Neva & Stuart Rabe, Cissna Park, IL

Was this review helpful? Yes
MO253, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had problems with your reservation booking. Unfortunately you did not book through our property direct. You used Expedia so we had no control over your booking process. But as I said, we are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. I always suggest calling the property direct due to issues like this. If... More 

Huntsville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here after seeing a show at Starlight Theater. We were able to check in early and inquired at the front desk about a good place in the area to get some BBQ. The gal recommended a place just a few minutes away. It was great. The rooms were nice & clean and the beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
st louis
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We used choice points on our way to take son to college. Room had a smell. Long black hair between the sheets in one of the beds. One of the phones was covered with dirt an debris, wish I had a Lysol wipe. Outside of our window,men were hanging outside by the back of a pick up truck, drinking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MO253, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear your room wasn't as clean as it should have been. I will pass your review on to the owner & the head of housekeeping. As far as the men outside, yes they stay a very long time on each stay & feel cooped up in their rooms. However if the noise was an inconvenience,... More 

California, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed two nights and normally don't sleep so well in hotels. This king was super comfy. Fridge, microwave, spacious bath, tub with jets. Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff. Full variety for b-fast. Pool was outside, but not a huge issue for me. Lots of good shopping and restaurants in the area. Excellent Gyros shop nearby...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay