We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
413 SE Frontage Road, Winona, MS 38967
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    15
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
10
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Floral, ar
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean hotel, looks very new. They have a great staff, spacious rooms, same breakfast as usual in Holiday Inn. Yummy cinnamon rolls. Near the interstate, so if you are passing through this would be an easy off and back on the road hotel for you to stay over in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIDGELAND
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while passing through. The staff was very friendly the rooms were clean, it had a fridge, microwave, and elevator. The breakfast was cereal,yogurt,oatmeal etc. We were very comfortable and would gladly stay there again. They were pet friendly which is always good for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We went to a wedding and left our room thinking our belongings were safe we were wrong. We made a complaint to the general manager and she ignored us. We call and she ignored us some more. She is perhaps the most unprofessional and ineffective manager I have had the displeasure of meeting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review

Dear Michelle R, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance because of the hotel management's lack of action with regard to your concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for any... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Yikes! Roaches. I informed Savannah at the front desk that I photographed roaches on the ceiling as we were preparing to leave. She didn't acknowledge or respond to me. I had to ask "Did you hear me?" She then replied "Yes, have a nice day". Another staff member said " we normally don't have that problem". I just showed her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review

Dear ruthie g, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, it is disappointing to know of the unfavorable condition of room and type of services you received. The... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I have stayed here several times this year! The staff are friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location makes it very quiet even though it is along the highway ! Would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We drove all day on Natchez Trace and back roads; needed a place to rest up for long road trip the following day. This hotel is a gem located just off I-55 at US-82. It is exceptionally quiet, well-staffed, and sparkling clean. We showed up without a reservation since we had originally planned to drive straight through to home in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We stayed here on a Business Trip for 2 nights. The staff was extremely nice, always greeted us as we walked in. The rooms were clean. The only complaints are 1. The check in/out area smelled like sewage both nights. We even asked the front desk what the smell was, & they said it was a sewage pipe they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review

Dear Pannell32, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we are glad to hear you found the rooms clean. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We have taken note of... More 

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Someone book this hotel for us. It was a two night stay. It had a very nice staff who always smiled and greeted you as you passed by. My room was VERY clean and comfortable. It was was fine for an overnighter. Now to the cons... 1. The pool wasn't open. This would've helped a lot since we were there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review

Dear Burr B, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. It is nice to know that the cleanliness of the room received is up to your par and regarded our staff... More 

Monmouth, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

for the most part staff was real friendly! pet friendly! rooms were real clean. breakfast in the morning was really good! then when we were on our way back up north. the staff noticed we left a bag outside the u haul that i was driving. so as soon as they noticed it they gave me a call and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

This hotel is very clean and well kept however we had a king room which the bed had three large firm body pillows instead of regular pillows. The pillows are too firm, too large and I had a very bad nights sleep because of this. Also, I set the a/c at 68 and it kept cutting off and the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review

Dear smarky64, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience if our room amenities did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to our management and will be the basis for future upgrades. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGCare More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winona
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
24.4 mi away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#1 of 8 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
21.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay