We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express West Point

2.5 of 5 1190 Hwy. 45 Alt South, West Point, MS 39773
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express West Point
Professional photos View all
Holiday Inn Express West Point
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights recently and found all of the staff to be very helpful, friendly and professional. This property is in need of a renovation though. The carpet in the hallways and stairwells is worn out and dirty. The ac unit barely kept the room cool despite the daytime outdoor temps being in the 60's and 40's at night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for the kinds words regarding our staff, I will pass it on to them. We are about to undergo a major renovation that will greatly improve the quality of our hotel. We hope that you'll stay with us again in the future. More 

McDonough, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I accidentally booked this hotel after a bad visit in May of this year that I previously reviewed. This time nothing was broken, which to their credit was an improvement. Not sure if housekeeping exists in this hotel though. As a gold level IHG member, I stay in a lot of their hotels. This is the dirtiest IHG branded hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Point, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for being a Gold IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our hotel. I am pleased to hear that your stay was more enjoyable than May, but regret to hear you experienced housekeeping issues with your recent stay. Please know that as the new General Manager I am working tirelessly to bring the housekeeping... More 

Fl
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
74 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Older musty room with old furniture ...Drill sergeant at reception needed to know why I was in town ???? ( Management made him do it ?? Why??? give your customers some privacy please) At night it sounded like the train was running right thru the room..It's really not up to the normal HI standard

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Point, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that upon check in you were asked what was bringing you to the area. This information aids our sales team in their efforts. Also, we are about to undergo a major renovation that will greatly improve the quality of our hotel. We hope that if your ever back in West Point, MS again, you will give our... More 

West Point, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

As a Platinum member in 3 different chains, I travel quite a bit. In anticipation of a very busy weekend, we called enroute to make sure our reservation was in order and to request a roll-away to be sent to the room in advance. Upon check-in we were informed the roll-way was not in the room and the desk clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Point, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for your loyalty to our brand. We greatly appreciate your business; however, more importantly, let me apologize that our property didn't meet your expectations. Our hotel, is about to start a major renovation that will include areas of interest such as, an elevator, new bathroom tile, new sofa's and many more items. I certainly... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Was the best place around to stay that wasn't already full that being said it's an older holiday inn and the building needs updating. The complimentary breakfast was better than average and the staff was ok. When we stayed they were very busy so service wasn't great and since there was a local event the price was marked WAY WAY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Point, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for posting your review of our hotel. We thrive from guest feedback. I would like to apologize , it certainly doesn't sound as though we offered our best customer service. I'm glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast, though. I also apologize that our price was higher than normal. Hotel room prices are dictated upon... More 

Navarre, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed the night here on 9/6/14. The room was very nice and large. There was a drawer missing in the dresser which was weird but we were not using it so no biggie.We were traveling so all we really needed was a hot shower and a comfy bed. the breakfast was good with a nice variety of choices from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Point, responded to this review

We would like to sincerely thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I apologize that the drawer was missing from the dresser in your room, I will certainly follow up on that. I am pleased to hear your enjoyed our comfortable beds and delicious hot breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure of... More 

The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This is not a typical Holiday Inn Express. It is an older 2-story hotel that was probably converted to the brand. But the room was large and clean and it had all the extras of other Holiday Inn Express hotels -- except an elevator. (The desk clerk did offer to carry anything we wished to our room, however.) The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review of our hotel. We strive from guest feedback. I'm glad to hear your enjoyed your stay at our hotel; however, I regret to hear it wasn't the best you'd ever had. We will be starting a renovation soon, to update our hotel. We certainly hope that if your ever back in... More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Room smelt as if it has not been cleaned in weeks. Musty and damp. Air conditioner was loud, very loud. Bath tub was too dirty as I had to clean it before I took a shower in it and germs and dirt don't bug me. Refrigerator had someones food in it and judging by the mold...It's been there a while.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Point, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for posting your review of our hotel. I would like to sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. It sounds like we didn't do a very good job of representing our brand. I assure you all concerns you mentioned have been addressed and if you ever stay at our hotel... More 

McDonough, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on a quiet weekend. In the first room the shower curtain rod was partially down so we changed rooms to a "better" room. Staff was very nice about it, and problems do happen, however the second room had a broken bath tub that stuck me in the foot and was "fixed" by having a very thin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Point, responded to this review

Dear rocket0455, Thank you for staying and sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you found our hotel staff helpful. However, it is regretful to learn that our rooms were not at par with your standards. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stay at many Holiday Inn Express locations during my travels and while most of them are consistently well kept, this particular hotel is in need of some renovation work. The carpet and furniture in the room I stayed in was a bit worn. On the bright side, the room does have some great amenities like a refrigerator, microwave, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Point, responded to this review

Dear TXAgitator, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with our room’s appearance and truly sorry for you did not find some aspects of our hotel to your liking. Kindly be assured... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express West Point

Address: 1190 Hwy. 45 Alt South, West Point, MS 39773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > West Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express West Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Point Hotel West Point
Holiday Inn West Point
West Point Holiday Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Express West Point

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby