We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1190 Hwy. 45 Alt South, West Point, MS 39773 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express West Point)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Point
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015
Breck70 Louisville, Mississippi
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
12
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Louisville, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The room was nice, the bed was comfy, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good. And for the shower, I've never had as much water pressure in a hotel shower as what we had in our room. We never could get the wifi to connect, but that wasn't a real issue for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that you weren't able to connect to the wifi, our desk agents will be happy to assist you next time. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future. More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Stayed for two nights recently and found all of the staff to be very helpful, friendly and professional. This property is in need of a renovation though. The carpet in the hallways and stairwells is worn out and dirty. The ac unit barely kept the room cool despite the daytime outdoor temps being in the 60's and 40's at night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for the kinds words regarding our staff, I will pass it on to them. We are about to undergo a major renovation that will greatly improve the quality of our hotel. We hope that you'll stay with us again in the future. More 

McDonough, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I accidentally booked this hotel after a bad visit in May of this year that I previously reviewed. This time nothing was broken, which to their credit was an improvement. Not sure if housekeeping exists in this hotel though. As a gold level IHG member, I stay in a lot of their hotels. This is the dirtiest IHG branded hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for being a Gold IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our hotel. I am pleased to hear that your stay was more enjoyable than May, but regret to hear you experienced housekeeping issues with your recent stay. Please know that as the new General Manager I am working tirelessly to bring the housekeeping... More 

Fl
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
97 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Older musty room with old furniture ...Drill sergeant at reception needed to know why I was in town ???? ( Management made him do it ?? Why??? give your customers some privacy please) At night it sounded like the train was running right thru the room..It's really not up to the normal HI standard

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that upon check in you were asked what was bringing you to the area. This information aids our sales team in their efforts. Also, we are about to undergo a major renovation that will greatly improve the quality of our hotel. We hope that if your ever back in West Point, MS again, you will give our... More 

West Point, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

As a Platinum member in 3 different chains, I travel quite a bit. In anticipation of a very busy weekend, we called enroute to make sure our reservation was in order and to request a roll-away to be sent to the room in advance. Upon check-in we were informed the roll-way was not in the room and the desk clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for your loyalty to our brand. We greatly appreciate your business; however, more importantly, let me apologize that our property didn't meet your expectations. Our hotel, is about to start a major renovation that will include areas of interest such as, an elevator, new bathroom tile, new sofa's and many more items. I certainly... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Was the best place around to stay that wasn't already full that being said it's an older holiday inn and the building needs updating. The complimentary breakfast was better than average and the staff was ok. When we stayed they were very busy so service wasn't great and since there was a local event the price was marked WAY WAY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for posting your review of our hotel. We thrive from guest feedback. I would like to apologize , it certainly doesn't sound as though we offered our best customer service. I'm glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast, though. I also apologize that our price was higher than normal. Hotel room prices are dictated upon... More 

Navarre, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed the night here on 9/6/14. The room was very nice and large. There was a drawer missing in the dresser which was weird but we were not using it so no biggie.We were traveling so all we really needed was a hot shower and a comfy bed. the breakfast was good with a nice variety of choices from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We would like to sincerely thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I apologize that the drawer was missing from the dresser in your room, I will certainly follow up on that. I am pleased to hear your enjoyed our comfortable beds and delicious hot breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure of... More 

The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This is not a typical Holiday Inn Express. It is an older 2-story hotel that was probably converted to the brand. But the room was large and clean and it had all the extras of other Holiday Inn Express hotels -- except an elevator. (The desk clerk did offer to carry anything we wished to our room, however.) The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review of our hotel. We strive from guest feedback. I'm glad to hear your enjoyed your stay at our hotel; however, I regret to hear it wasn't the best you'd ever had. We will be starting a renovation soon, to update our hotel. We certainly hope that if your ever back in... More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Room smelt as if it has not been cleaned in weeks. Musty and damp. Air conditioner was loud, very loud. Bath tub was too dirty as I had to clean it before I took a shower in it and germs and dirt don't bug me. Refrigerator had someones food in it and judging by the mold...It's been there a while.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for posting your review of our hotel. I would like to sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. It sounds like we didn't do a very good job of representing our brand. I assure you all concerns you mentioned have been addressed and if you ever stay at our hotel... More 

McDonough, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on a quiet weekend. In the first room the shower curtain rod was partially down so we changed rooms to a "better" room. Staff was very nice about it, and problems do happen, however the second room had a broken bath tub that stuck me in the foot and was "fixed" by having a very thin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear rocket0455, Thank you for staying and sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you found our hotel staff helpful. However, it is regretful to learn that our rooms were not at par with your standards. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question