We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Tunica hotels

Westgate Tunica Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1724 Casino Center Dr, Robinsville, Tunica, MS 38664
Hotel amenities
Westgate Tunica Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Tunica Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    12
    9
    13
See reviews for
11
18
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Cabot, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars

Booked this room for a ( blocked room event ) backed in October/Nov. I was charged a one night fee at the beginning of January ( the event was for Feb 20th .) I was not made aware that we would be charged 6-1/2 weeks out .. We thought unauthorized charges were being made on card we used to reserve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dyersburg, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was roomy but very dirty. It appeared to not have been cleaned in several weeks. There was paper on the floor left by previous guests. The room smelled and there was only one roll of bathroom paper. The security of the room was awful. The door that connected to the next room would not lock. The people in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Youngsville, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As Westgate owners of another property, we believed that this location would have held up to the same standards as what we have seen or heard of other Westgate locations. We really wish that we had read the reviews for this location first. So while we were enroute (we got a late start), we needed to call to ensure that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We offer our sincere apologies regarding the extraordinary incidents you have mentioned and most of all that you were unable to enjoy your recent stay with us. We certainly understand your frustration in regards to the late check in procedure, we want to ensure that our guests feel safe during their stay... More 

Brinkley, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used Priceline to book this because all casinos were FULL and/or charged an obscene rate. Was a little scared after reading the reviews. We arrived around 5:00 and were told that our room wouldn't be ready for another 30 minutes or so, almost 2 hours after check-in time (4:00). We were pleasantly surprised. Our room (103-A) was actually the smaller... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you may have encountered due to our check-in and check-out times. Check-in starts at 4:00pm but may take a little longer due to high demand. We understand that your room was not ready and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comments will... More 

Columbia, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and i tried to get away for valentine's day called the hotel around 3:57 pm stated that we would arrive around 7pm she said that was ok, when we arrived no one was there to check us in. Call the hotel number no one answered the phone. all the doors were locked.reached out to expedia and all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
House Springs
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This was not a good experience from check-in to leaving after 3 nights of a planned 7 night stay. My husband and I stayed in what was suppose to be a deluxe 1 bedroom suite 102A in building 2. I should have paid more attention to the reviews here. When I booked in early July there were some not so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

First we would like to thank you for sharing the details of your most recent visit to the Westgate Tunica Resort with us here on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear of the issues with your unit however, we were glad that many of them were able to be addressed by the resort. Regarding the amount of hot water, please... More 

Los Alamos, New Mexico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

We read all kinds of unfavorable reviews about this timeshare. We booked months ago as it is in our timeshare group and we have been happy with our selection. We are frequent travelers and visit locations for work and leisure. This hotel was clean, everything worked, and the staff was at the front desk during the posted hours. The big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us. I am especially pleased to hear your thoughts on our clean and comfortable accommodations. As a Resort we pride ourselves on Customer Service as well as great accommodations and it is good to hear that this was recognized. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Outdated. Dirty. Staff is there. Staff is not there. Staff is wandering. Staff is on the cell phone. Oh, what's that, there's frog feces outside of my door. How do I know it's frog feces you ask, oh, because there are 9 frogs on my door, just hanging out. Don't open the door too slow, they'll join you. The tv?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Resort. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to bring these issues to our management team and housekeeping department's attention immediately. The issues you experienced are very... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I hate to write this, and I try not to give bad reviews, however, our experience at the Westgate in Tunica was the worst I have ever experienced at a hotel. We were having a family reunion and chose that hotel to stay at because of the spaciousness of the rooms. On Friday, July 18, 2014, when the first group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We’re sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our Resort. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to bring these issues to our management team and housekeeping department's attention immediately. We hope... More 

Gary, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had our family reunion in Mississippi and some family members stayed at Westgate and upon arrival we was given a room with bugs in the bed. Other family members room smelled really bad like some die there. We was switched to another room that wasn't any better and as a matter of fact all family members who stay was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we have failed to deliver the best service possible. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your visit. I can assure you that your comments will be reviewed by the appropriate department... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgate Tunica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Tunica Resort

Address: 1724 Casino Center Dr, Robinsville, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Tunica Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Tunica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay