We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Tunica Resort

1724 Casino Center Dr, Robinsville, Tunica, MS 38664
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgate Tunica Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

While we believe this was once a great resort, it is in a state of disrepair. If something breaks, then it either doesn't get fixed or only halfway. It took over 12 hours to get a shower handle fixed and we ended up fixing it ourselves. The staff is nice but the overall feel and accommodations are much less than... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol R
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal at Westgate Resorts is to ensure that our guests have a quality vacation experience unlike any other. It is unfortunate to hear about the issues you may have experienced within your unit and the frustration it may have caused. The information you provided certainly helps us identify areas that may be in need... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I planned on staying here for 3 nights. The room bed and linens where filthy with stains and when we pulled the sheets back there was a candy wrapper under the sheet. There is nobody at the desk after 8. There was also a lot of "suspicious" activity in the parking lot. We drove back home at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kelli a
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear that you had a less than desirable stay with us. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences that you may have experienced. Our front desk hours of operations are from 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM, Sunday through Thursday and from 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM, Friday and Saturday. Also, cleanliness... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tunica hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Our first night stay there was a party going on all night long and all 4 in our party could not sleep. Instead of getting in to it with the other party we addressed the issue with management the next morning. They said that no one was staying in that room and offered no apology. The staff is for sure... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Donald S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your vacation. It seems like we met all your expectations except a good night's sleep. We do our best to make sure that our guest enjoy peace and quiet -- but sometimes, not all guests are ready to settle down and that makes it noisy for everyone. If you are ever feeling uncomfortable please... More 

Emerson, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We reserved 3 rooms for 1 night, but when we arrived there was only one room available. The lady at the desk was not helpful and refused to allowed us to talk to the manager. There was not toilet paper or soap in the restroom in the lobby. I would never recommend the place to anyone. The lady at the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Claudette A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you were dealt with at the time of your arrival. Please note that we have contacted the proper management team to provide you with your money back for this inconvenience. We see that you booked through a 3rd party company, so you must contact them... More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I landed in this place on a one-night booking for a Friday night from a bid site where really any decent place in a decent location in greater Memphis would do. Was going to see the Beck concert at Mud Island the next night. Had to drive through some fierce rain to get there, and given the long road distances... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ploughman8
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and the issues you experienced are not our usual standard of service. We do apologize for any issues that you were dealt with while staying with us. It is our hope that our resort staff addressed these concerns in order to providing you with a more... More 

Stonewall, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Lots of negative reviews, but overall good experience. Stayed 2 nights, arrived before stated time but front desk was closed. Received our room package and keys from Dropbox. Not easy to find rooms. Once found, keys for one room didn't work, called the number listed in our package and problem quickly fixed by onsite manager. Booked on Hotwire and got... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your overall stay with us was good. It is great to hear your accommodations were better than expected, as we offer full equipped villas to make our guests feel like at home. We regret you experienced issues with the initial check-in process and we will continue to work with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Seven couples decide to go on a trips. We paid for five rooms February 20 we where schedule to check in April 17 @ Westgate Resorts in Tunica Ms we got close we decide to call and tell we would be a couple min late. The check in clerk told use that we had no rooms,and there was no vacancies... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mekamelo
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. Please accept our apologies for the issues that you experienced while staying at our Westgate Tunica Resort. We do our best to making sure that our guests have a comfortable stay. Although your stay was not 100% perfect, we hope you will stay... More 

Cabot, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Booked this room for a ( blocked room event ) backed in October/Nov. I was charged a one night fee at the beginning of January ( the event was for Feb 20th .) I was not made aware that we would be charged 6-1/2 weeks out .. We thought unauthorized charges were being made on card we used to reserve... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anonymousguest2015
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your comments in regards to your stay ate the Westgate Tunica Resort. We strive in providing Excellency in everything we do and offer. We are glad that our staff was able to work with you and find a solution for your reservation and that you noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. We are sorry to hear... More 

Dyersburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The room was roomy but very dirty. It appeared to not have been cleaned in several weeks. There was paper on the floor left by previous guests. The room smelled and there was only one roll of bathroom paper. The security of the room was awful. The door that connected to the next room would not lock. The people in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your input. We truly value our owners and guests and wish to make them feel at home at all times. As a timeshare property our housekeeping service works different than a hotel; for that does not take away the fact that the units still need to look spotless clean upon check-in. We do offer lock-off... More 

Youngsville, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

As Westgate owners of another property, we believed that this location would have held up to the same standards as what we have seen or heard of other Westgate locations. We really wish that we had read the reviews for this location first. So while we were enroute (we got a late start), we needed to call to ensure that... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Omar-Fara N
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We offer our sincere apologies regarding the extraordinary incidents you have mentioned and most of all that you were unable to enjoy your recent stay with us. We certainly understand your frustration in regards to the late check in procedure, we want to ensure that our guests feel safe during their stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
5.3 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Casino and Hotel
1.8 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#12 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Tunica Resorts
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay