We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Tunica Resort

1724 Casino Center Dr, Robinsville, Tunica, MS 38664
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Tunica Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    4
    14
    9
    16
See reviews for
12
20
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our first night stay there was a party going on all night long and all 4 in our party could not sleep. Instead of getting in to it with the other party we addressed the issue with management the next morning. They said that no one was staying in that room and offered no apology. The staff is for sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emerson, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We reserved 3 rooms for 1 night, but when we arrived there was only one room available. The lady at the desk was not helpful and refused to allowed us to talk to the manager. There was not toilet paper or soap in the restroom in the lobby. I would never recommend the place to anyone. The lady at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you were dealt with at the time of your arrival. Please note that we have contacted the proper management team to provide you with your money back for this inconvenience. We see that you booked through a 3rd party company, so you must contact them... More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I landed in this place on a one-night booking for a Friday night from a bid site where really any decent place in a decent location in greater Memphis would do. Was going to see the Beck concert at Mud Island the next night. Had to drive through some fierce rain to get there, and given the long road distances... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and the issues you experienced are not our usual standard of service. We do apologize for any issues that you were dealt with while staying with us. It is our hope that our resort staff addressed these concerns in order to providing you with a more... More 

Stonewall, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Lots of negative reviews, but overall good experience. Stayed 2 nights, arrived before stated time but front desk was closed. Received our room package and keys from Dropbox. Not easy to find rooms. Once found, keys for one room didn't work, called the number listed in our package and problem quickly fixed by onsite manager. Booked on Hotwire and got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your overall stay with us was good. It is great to hear your accommodations were better than expected, as we offer full equipped villas to make our guests feel like at home. We regret you experienced issues with the initial check-in process and we will continue to work with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Seven couples decide to go on a trips. We paid for five rooms February 20 we where schedule to check in April 17 @ Westgate Resorts in Tunica Ms we got close we decide to call and tell we would be a couple min late. The check in clerk told use that we had no rooms,and there was no vacancies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. Please accept our apologies for the issues that you experienced while staying at our Westgate Tunica Resort. We do our best to making sure that our guests have a comfortable stay. Although your stay was not 100% perfect, we hope you will stay... More 

Cabot, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Booked this room for a ( blocked room event ) backed in October/Nov. I was charged a one night fee at the beginning of January ( the event was for Feb 20th .) I was not made aware that we would be charged 6-1/2 weeks out .. We thought unauthorized charges were being made on card we used to reserve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your comments in regards to your stay ate the Westgate Tunica Resort. We strive in providing Excellency in everything we do and offer. We are glad that our staff was able to work with you and find a solution for your reservation and that you noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. We are sorry to hear... More 

Dyersburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The room was roomy but very dirty. It appeared to not have been cleaned in several weeks. There was paper on the floor left by previous guests. The room smelled and there was only one roll of bathroom paper. The security of the room was awful. The door that connected to the next room would not lock. The people in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your input. We truly value our owners and guests and wish to make them feel at home at all times. As a timeshare property our housekeeping service works different than a hotel; for that does not take away the fact that the units still need to look spotless clean upon check-in. We do offer lock-off... More 

Youngsville, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

As Westgate owners of another property, we believed that this location would have held up to the same standards as what we have seen or heard of other Westgate locations. We really wish that we had read the reviews for this location first. So while we were enroute (we got a late start), we needed to call to ensure that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We offer our sincere apologies regarding the extraordinary incidents you have mentioned and most of all that you were unable to enjoy your recent stay with us. We certainly understand your frustration in regards to the late check in procedure, we want to ensure that our guests feel safe during their stay... More 

Brinkley, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Used Priceline to book this because all casinos were FULL and/or charged an obscene rate. Was a little scared after reading the reviews. We arrived around 5:00 and were told that our room wouldn't be ready for another 30 minutes or so, almost 2 hours after check-in time (4:00). We were pleasantly surprised. Our room (103-A) was actually the smaller... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you may have encountered due to our check-in and check-out times. Check-in starts at 4:00pm but may take a little longer due to high demand. We understand that your room was not ready and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comments will... More 

Columbia, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

My husband and i tried to get away for valentine's day called the hotel around 3:57 pm stated that we would arrive around 7pm she said that was ok, when we arrived no one was there to check us in. Call the hotel number no one answered the phone. all the doors were locked.reached out to expedia and all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
1.8 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#13 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Casino and Hotel
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts
5.0 mi away
Sam's Town Tunica
Sam's Town Tunica
#8 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay