We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Tunica hotels

Westgate Tunica Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1724 Casino Center Dr, Robinsville, Tunica, MS 38664
Hotel amenities
Westgate Tunica Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Tunica Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    11
    8
    10
See reviews for
10
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
House Springs
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was not a good experience from check-in to leaving after 3 nights of a planned 7 night stay. My husband and I stayed in what was suppose to be a deluxe 1 bedroom suite 102A in building 2. I should have paid more attention to the reviews here. When I booked in early July there were some not so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We read all kinds of unfavorable reviews about this timeshare. We booked months ago as it is in our timeshare group and we have been happy with our selection. We are frequent travelers and visit locations for work and leisure. This hotel was clean, everything worked, and the staff was at the front desk during the posted hours. The big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us. I am especially pleased to hear your thoughts on our clean and comfortable accommodations. As a Resort we pride ourselves on Customer Service as well as great accommodations and it is good to hear that this was recognized. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Outdated. Dirty. Staff is there. Staff is not there. Staff is wandering. Staff is on the cell phone. Oh, what's that, there's frog feces outside of my door. How do I know it's frog feces you ask, oh, because there are 9 frogs on my door, just hanging out. Don't open the door too slow, they'll join you. The tv?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Resort. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to bring these issues to our management team and housekeeping department's attention immediately. The issues you experienced are very... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I hate to write this, and I try not to give bad reviews, however, our experience at the Westgate in Tunica was the worst I have ever experienced at a hotel. We were having a family reunion and chose that hotel to stay at because of the spaciousness of the rooms. On Friday, July 18, 2014, when the first group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We’re sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our Resort. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to bring these issues to our management team and housekeeping department's attention immediately. We hope... More 

Gary, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had our family reunion in Mississippi and some family members stayed at Westgate and upon arrival we was given a room with bugs in the bed. Other family members room smelled really bad like some die there. We was switched to another room that wasn't any better and as a matter of fact all family members who stay was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we have failed to deliver the best service possible. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your visit. I can assure you that your comments will be reviewed by the appropriate department... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This place was the worst ever,we got eat up with mosquitos had no air floors were wet and almost slipped and killed myself in the kitchen because the refrigerator was leaking all over kitchen. Window was broken in bedroom bathroom shower run all into the floor almost making my grandsons hurt them self..and the boys were up all nigh!chhujjju8ii ::)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry about the issues you experienced. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the resort. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We would hope that you will... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is about the only good thing there is to say about it, but if you don't like casinos, you're out of luck when it comes to things to do. My wife and I show up at 7:30 to check in, and the lobby is gorgeous, the lady behind the desk is friendly and helpful, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit. I can assure you that your comments will be reviewed by the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed. We do hope that you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

A first glance, the Westgate Resort in Robinsonville, Miss., looks impressive. But it turned out to be a case of don't look to closely because you'll begin to see flaws. First, the pros: It accepts pets, although the $170 fee seems excessive; It is very close to four of the nine casinos in Robinsonville; the furniture in the rooms is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. Our location is the perfect spot to enjoy the many casinos in the area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your villa amenities such as our big comfortable beds and screened in porch. It is the perfect spot to enjoy breakfast before starting your day. We are sorry... More 

Tomahawk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Spent five days here sharing a two bedroom lock off unit with friends. Time of year was "quiet" - weather very cool so pool and hot tub not open. Nothing else to do at unit. Many casinos in area (although Harrahs is scheduled to close this June) if you like to gamble (we don't) so drove into Memphis almost every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for the issues you experienced. If you would like, please contact our Corporate Office at 800-217-5076 to speak with our Rapid Response Team to discuss your stay further. Although your stay was not 100% perfect, we hope you will stay with us again. Nicole More 

Sicklerville, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We decided to give Westgate Tunica Resort another try. My husband and I stayed there again November 1-4, 2013. This time, we stayed in a deluxe room. Although it is a little larger than the regular room, it is a far cry from other Westgate properties. I can't believe it is part of the Westgate family of hotels. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. Our one bedroom deluxe, with its whirlpool tub, fully equipped kitchen and furnished patio, is a great way to stay when close to the casinos. Cleanliness is a priority, and we would have gladly corrected this oversight in the bath and kitchen. We thank you for the lighting suggestion. Our maintenance includes spraying for pests,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgate Tunica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Tunica Resort

Address: 1724 Casino Center Dr, Robinsville, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Tunica Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Tunica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay