We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Tunica hotels

Westgate Tunica Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1724 Casino Center Dr, Robinsville, Tunica, MS 38664
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Westgate Tunica Resort to your Saves list
Westgate Tunica Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
28%
Ranked #18 of 20 hotels in Tunica
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
7
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We decided to give Westgate Tunica Resort another try. My husband and I stayed there again November 1-4, 2013. This time, we stayed in a deluxe room. Although it is a little larger than the regular room, it is a far cry from other Westgate properties. I can't believe it is part of the Westgate family of hotels. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. Our one bedroom deluxe, with its whirlpool tub, fully equipped kitchen and furnished patio, is a great way to stay when close to the casinos. Cleanliness is a priority, and we would have gladly corrected this oversight in the bath and kitchen. We thank you for the lighting suggestion. Our maintenance includes spraying for pests,... More

Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

While on our family road trip, this was our first planned stop. The 1 bedroom was nice. However, we will need to rent a two bedroom unit next time. My children complained that the sofa sleeper was very uncomfortable. But, overall, the stay was ideal. There were many casinos nearby with a huge variety of buffets. The staff was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Westgate Tunica Resort. It was our pleasure to have you and your family. Thank you for recognizing our awesome location in the center of town. We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon. Josie More

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Westgate is known for there beautiful properties and they need to take this as a loss and get rid of it! There is a bare bones staff. The manager lives on the property and does NOTHING. Lives with what appears to be a grandchild that she allows on the balcony walkway in a walker????? One night a group of young... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced. We have taken note of each one and will pass them onto the appropriate members of our Corporate staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We also apologize for the amenities which were out of order as this is certainly not our standard of customer... More

Decatur, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The resort is beautiful. I stayed in a deluxe suite and it was gorgeous. The only downside to the stay was there was no internet service, free or for pay. The office hours are very limited and it is hard sometimes to obtain service, but for the amount of time we actually was in the room it was okay. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We always look forward to assisting our guests and providing them with the ultimate vacation. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again... More

Sicklerville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you are going to stay here, make sure you reserve the deluxe suite. It is much nicer than the regular suite and it has a balcony. The hotel room lost air conditioning for two days we were there. Staff is very hard to find, especially at check out time. If you check out before 8:00 a.m., no one is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

We always appreciate hearing from our owners and guests. We apologize for any inconveniences that may have occurred. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We hope you will come back to visit us soon! More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Call/ notify the health Inspector. This property is not clean. Upon arrival, in plain view where chip bags, dirt, on floors, counter tops, Room was so bad, I asked housekeeping for cleaning supplies so that I could clean myself. Upon staff delivering fresh linen, discovered a long curly pubic hair and a fresh urine stain on the "fresh" sheets. Showed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide our guests with the quality vacation experience they seek when choosing to stay with us. Room and resort cleanliness is a priority, and we apologize if this was not the case- the situation you described is not... More

Camden, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Surprise!! – It looks great online, but it wasn’t. Dirty carpets, blinds missing, phone didn’t work when trying to call the office. Walked to the office, and no one is there. Fire alarm goes off at 5 am and everybody is standing outside except management is nowhere to be found. We had to wait till the fire department arrived to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry to read that you did not have an overall satisfactory experience and that the pictures you saw online did not reflect the unit you were placed in. We are always looking to improve our units to maximize all of our guests experience, your feedback is of great help. We hope you... More

mineola
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were owner/guests at Westgate from Dec.29-Jan. 5th. Our stay was very pleasant and very surprising as we had some reservations after reading such horrible reviews. I spoke with a number of resort employees before my visit and was priviliged to meet them during our stay. We had a wonderful deluxe room that was very clean and comfortable. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay at our property, I hope we went beyond our call of duty to make your stay enjoyable.I look forward to having you, your family and friends here again. I gave copies of the review to each of the employees. Thanks More

Waterford, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

One word for my two night stay, "DIRTY". The whole place was dirty with dead bugs every where. Also, no hot water. We had to take cold showers, not fun. Don't waste your money here even if it is cheap.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, as we are always looking to improve and you feedback is of great help. The noted issues will be forwarded to proper management as we don't want them to happen again. We hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations. More

Sicklerville, New Jersey
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

10/13-10/17/12 - I am not a Westgate owner, but after my experience at Westgate Tunica, I am no longer considering owning. Clearly, the rooms are NOT well maintained. There were no amenities in the bathroom or kitchen. The bathroom floor was filthy. The vertical blinds in the living room had missing slats so anyone walking by could look in. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, as always we are looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations. More

Been to Westgate Tunica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Tunica Resort

Also Known As:
Westgate Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Address: 1724 Casino Center Dr, Robinsville, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Tunica Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tunica, MS is the third-largest gambling destination in the United States behind Las Vegas and Atlantic City. Westgate Tunica Resort is close to the casino excitement, golf courses, a pickle factory, the Veterans Memorial and 30 miles south of Memphis, Tennessee. Lodging and accommodations is reminiscent of southern plantation style grandeur. All one bedroom and deluxe suites contain a full kitchen and washer/dryer. Onsite amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Tunica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Tunica Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.