We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Starkville

Hotel deals
Hotel website
700 Highway 12 East, Starkville, MS 39759
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Starkville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No complaints, however I was surprised that the room had no fridge or microwave. The breakfast area is small. This wasn't a problem for me and I would still recommend this hotel. The staff are friendly and there are lots of food options nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Percella S
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Percella S, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are glad to see you had an enjoyable stay! Please know that our hotel does offer Deluxe rooms that do include a refrigerator and microwave, and we would be happy to book one for you on your next visit to Starkville! We hope to see... More 

starkville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

clean and comfortable, professional staff, will stay again. I hope other hampton inns are as good as this one in that we travel a lot. breakfast ok, housekeeping very special. Parking easy, close to all things in starkville that i know of

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear John W, Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see you had such a great stay! Your kind words have been relayed to our staff and are much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Jonathan Billingsley Front Office Manager, Hampton Inn Starkville JBillingsley@peachtreehotelgroup.com 662-324-1333 More 

River Ridge, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor mattress quality and loud drunken souls roaming the halls at night. The hotel is in a convenient location to MSU, but this should be advertised as a hotel for college kids and partiers - felt like I was back in New Orleans for Mardi Gras.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Meredith L
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Meredith L, Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We are sorry you did not have a very enjoyable experience. Please know that we do have a Guest Service Agent on duty 24/7 that would be happy to handle any noise complaints during any hour of the day or night. Our hotel caters to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this room on trip adviser and it was reasonably priced compared to the other hotels. I Stayed here while out of town for work. It was very clean and the beds was comfortable Great service and the front desk. I will be staying here again in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Heather C, Thank you for your kind words! I have passed your compliments along to our staff, and they are very much appreciated. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay, and we hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Jonathan Billingsley Front Office Manager Hampton Inn Starkville 662-324-1333 More 

Jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

I never have a bad stay at a Hampton and this was no exception. However, I needed to reach the hotel while enroute and couldn't without going through a call center. The woman was very helpful and friendly, but it took over 20 minutes on the phone to add my daughter to my reservation. She was able to get it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott R
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Scott R, Thank you for your kind words, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! If you are ever traveling to our area again, our direct telephone number is 662-324-1333. We would be happy to make or modify any future reservations at our property for you! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jonathan Billingsley Front Office... More 

Pearl, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

The owner of this Hampton has to be the cheapest owner in the Hampton Chain. Saw where they got the 1Q15 Award for Reservations. Pretty simple being in a small college town with a lot of business travelers. DIAMOND STATUS,, Asked for two snacks, to give the kids.. You would have thought I asked for new BMW!! "Only ONE snack... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Thomas L., We are very sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience with our Front Desk staff. Our HHonors Gold and Diamond rewards, per brand requirements, are limited to one snack and one beverage, which must be chosen at check-in to be received. However, we do frequently make exceptions to this on initial check-in. We do also... More 

Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

My flight to the area was cancelled due to weather related flight operations. I called the hotel immediately to ask for a cancellation of my reservation. I was 1000 miles away and unable to travel to the hotel. This was an act of God, they could care less, and charged my the full rate. Their 100% guarantee is a complete... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank csitrainer
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear csitrainer, We are sorry you did not have a positive experience with us here at Hampton Inn Starkville. Unfortunately, it is hotel policy that reservations may only be canceled up to 24 hours prior to check-in time (so by 3 p.m. the day prior). Our only exceptions to this policy are football game weekends, when cancellations must be done... More 

Starkville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

The Hampton Inn is a good quality hotel. The duvet was not as fresh-smelling as I would have liked, but the continental breakfast was adequate with a good variety. The staff were all very helpful. I was a bit disappointed with housekeeping and entrance into the parking is not always easy, but, overall, I was satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia J
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Ms. Virginia, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Our staff was pleased to hear that you found them all helpful during your stay with us! We appreciate your comments and they have all been taken into consideration for the future. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Jonathan Billingsley Front Office Manager Hampton... More 

Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

They have a friendly staff and a good continental breakfast. I had a great room at a good price! It is located just around the corner from the University so was really convenient. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vballrefsrule
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

We are glad to see you had an enjoyable stay here with us at Hampton Inn Starkville! Your positive comments have been passed on to our team members and are greatly appreciated! We hope to see you again soon! Jonathan Billingsley Front Office Manager Hampton Inn Starkville 662-324-1333 More 

Raymond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

excellent service, check in and out person was great. The fresh baked cookies in the lobby was fantastic. It was a nice touch when you come in the front door it gave you the home feeling. The price of the room compared to the surrounding area was great so that was the first reason but then when we stayed there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We're glad our fresh-baked cookies could make you feel welcome here at Hampton Inn Starkville. I have passed your positive comments on to our team and we very much appreciate it! We hope to see you again here soon! Sincerely, Jonathan Billingsley Front Office Manager Hampton Inn Starkville 662-324-1333 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starkville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#8 of 13 in Starkville
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#5 of 13 in Starkville
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
0.9 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#2 of 13 in Starkville
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay