We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Southaven hotels

Holiday Inn Express Southaven

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   340 State Line Road, Southaven, MS 38671
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Southaven to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Southaven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Southaven
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013
Wildcat1897 Lexington, Kentucky
  • Reviews (62)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    8
    14
    3
See reviews for
14
16
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Southaven
See the most recent reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I am a Priority Club Platinum member so I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn branded properties over the course of the year. I selected this property in Southaven as it was close to I-55 and to the airport. I was pleasantly surprised to see the newly refreshed rooms in the property. It does not look like the nicest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batesville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to avoid problems getting to the airport for our flight out. There was an ice storm going on. The people couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The manager must be doing something right because all the employees seemed happy and well trained. Happy Jimmy, the shuttle driver, is a wonderful person.. We appreciated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
72 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here over 2 nights, easy checkin and a good room with 2 doubles, great aircon and a good shower. Breakfastis free and is the usual help yourself thing with plenty of choice and free parking.. one to return to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Findlay, OH
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel if off the main road a little ways but well worth the trip. The hotel did not look like your typical HIE. It was upscale and had a bar and restaurant. The rooms were nice and the employees treated me like i was their only guest. The cooked breakfast was a plus and the cost was reasonable...it sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I typically do not write reviews but our stay was so poor that I would hate for someone to spend the $130 per night that I just spent. To begin, the elevator was inoperable because they decided to change the tiles in the hotel on a Friday when most of their guests were checking in so your only option was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southaven, responded to this review

Dear ArkansasTraveler08, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We rolled in very late after driving from Oklahoma City, and we were so happy when we arrived in our room. For the price, it was clean and comfortable. We decided to stay an extra night. We stayed here to avoid the expensive hotel prices in Memphis, and it was a good call. Not far from Beale St. or Graceland!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southaven, responded to this review

Dear SJamesM, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to stay with us again. We look forward to providing you the finest customer service, a spotlessly clean room and a comfortable stay experience. Let us know if there... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We rolled in very late glad to get there. While the lobby and rooms look nice, I'm sure I smell smoke in the bathroom despite it being a smoke free facility. Also, the ceilings are thin. I can hear the very noisy people above me, swearing and seeming to argue. I also hear bumps and noises of all kinds from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southaven, responded to this review

Dear Okietraveler92, We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts,... More

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Overall the room was clean, nice hotel. However, the advertised "internet connectivitiy" is questionable at best. There are hard wired points in the rooms that I'm told are "good to go" but the Wi-Fi is terrible. I was told by hotel personnel that the hotel was currently working to "upgrade" the Wi Fi. This is one of the features we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southaven, responded to this review

Dear kmchugh929, Thank you for your recent stay and leaving us feedback. It is good to know that you found our room accommodations to be convenient enough for your needs. However, I would like to apologize that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the Internet connection. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I am a platinum rewards member and do quite a bit of traveling, this property would not rate as one of my better HI Express experiences. When I checked in the staff did not acknowledge me as a Priority Club member, which is quite unusual and disappointing. The next moring I attempted to use the exercise room only to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southaven, responded to this review

Dear LOYALHICUST, Thank you for being a Priority Club Platinum Elite member. We appreciate your loyalty and wish to thank you for your candid feedback. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and I regret we fell short in rendering great service during your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding our fitness center and... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Booked online through Holiday Inn. Typically they are newer and nicer. This was a hard to get to older hotel with a remodel. Paint & carpet were new but sprinklers , a/c , other things showed real age with dirt & rust. First turnoff was poor running elevator and stray hair on toilet. Ended up using stairs. I rolled in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Southaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southaven

Address: 340 State Line Road, Southaven, MS 38671
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Southaven 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southaven Hotel Southaven
Holiday Inn Southaven
Southaven Holiday Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Southhaven (Memphis International Airport) Hotel is conveniently located close to Memphis, Beale Street, Tunica Casinos, the FedEx Forum. It is the nearest Holiday Inn Express to Graceland, Desoto Civic Center, and Snowden Grove Park and Amphitheatre. We are also the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Memphis International Airport. The hotel features 56 rooms on 3 floors interior corridor and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
56

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer