We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671
Special Deal
Breakfast, WiFi and more!
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
aikininja916 Starkville, MS
Review This Hotel

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    70
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
59
51
24
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Starkville, MS
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room has two queen beds with microwave and refrigerator. Location is right next to shopping and several restaurants. The hotel and rooms are clean and service is great. It is typical for a "Hilton garden inn". Pros: Clean, Business center with free printer, wifi works great. Cons: Parking lot is limited in size. You have to park on the left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caraway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice, clean, quiet, & close to several eating places . You could hear a little noise from the interstate traffic but nothing unbearable. The hotel was on the same lot as the mall. So that is a plus for anyone wanting to do some shopping. Overall, it was a good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself is nice, the room was adequate for my needs. The only big complaint I have is the staff at the grill in the mornings was not very friendly. The one lady I don't think ever smiled the three mornings I had breakfast. The hotel is located by a shopping center with many chain restaurants nearby both fast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Negative: Loud air con / heating Small bathroom Rooms towards the highway tend to be loud throughout the night Positive: Comfy bed Free wifi – multiple devices – speed -1,4-2,8 Mbps Good breakfast (for American standards) Shops, Walmart and Restaurants in “walking distance”

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Thank you for your observation comments. We are always glad to hear form our guest. By the way, we have fixed that air conditioner noise that you mentioned. Thanks again. More 

Granbury, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Southaven this last week for a business training. The staff was exceptional...especially Rosy, Karen, Amanda and Katherine, the Director of Sales. We were snowed in for a day or so and the staff went above and beyond to make sure all their guests were comfortable. I would highly recommend anyone in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Hi Ms. Tracey, What a pleasure it was to have you and your group stay with us last week. The weather was a slight deterrent to our normal mode of operation. Under the circumstances I am so very proud to see this review. Our incredible staff pooled their ability resources to keep things going under pressure. I cannot thank you... More 

St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel team was very attentive to my needs. From the shuttle driver to the breakfast host to the front desk, everyone smiled and kept upbeat even during a snow storm. The location was great in that it was next to many shopping places and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to tell others about your experience here and the conveniences you experienced. We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and look forward to hosting you again if you are back in our area. More 

Baldwyn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. I was there on business and will probably stay there again. The staff was very friendly and the room accommodations met my expectation. The price was reasonable and the hotel is in an excellent place for shopping and dining. It was quiet in my room and I was able to park very close... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

We appreciate the things you have shared in your review. It is our pleasure to assure that your Hilton Garden Inn expectations are meet. Please come stay with us again soon. More 

Russellville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was great, our only complaint was that there was not enough bathroom amnesties, also the staff at breakfast were not helpful at all. she did not explain to us what our options were for food, and she also did not explain to us if there was or wasn't a limit on the amount food we could get, as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Thanks for helping us identify areas in our restaurant that need improvement. We have since had a training session with all of our restaurant staff so our guest wont experience this again. Please give us another opportunity to see what improvements have been made. More 

Tobermory, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

the location was good , shopping mall next door, enjoyed the breakfast. Room was nice, if staying more than one night room cleaining was not what I expected, need improvement in this area, Internet was excellent, and business center very good, Front deck was very busy, always talking on the phones, instead of the customer in front of them,

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your observations during your stay. We are delighted to have you as a guest at our property. February has been the 2015 month for bad weather so far. Bad weather effects the hotel industry tremendously. Not only do we deal with constant reservation changes over the phone, but sometimes our staff cannot make it in... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Room and hotel were clean and staff friendly. Hotel was close to many choices in restaurants and shopping without having to use busy highways. We were 10 minutes from Memphis airport and getting in and out was extremely easy. Our stay was not long and we did not have time for breakfast. Rooms were quiet and at the end of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

So glad you stay was pleasant. Hope to see you again of you are in this area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question