We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Southaven hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Graceland Package!
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Ron R New York, United States
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    59
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
55
47
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very good option for business travel in the area. The lobby and room were perfectly nice, along with the service, and I would return. My only complaint would be the noise from the highway (I am very sensitive to noise) and I would request a room on the other side of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the nice review. We will be happy to accomidate you in a room on our South wing in the future if you are a light sleeper. Please ask the clerk to give you a South Wing room. thank you for choosing Hilton and please come again. More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is located behind a mall and a Walmart so you have to really want to be there. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the property is in good shape. They get a lot of business guests so the price is higher than you might expect for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. Prime real-estate is hard to locate in new business markets. We are very visable from Interstate 55 but once you turn off I-55 we are behind Walmart and JC Penny. You are right though, if you find us we will make your experience worthwhile. When you arrive here you will realize we are... More

Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I checked into the hotel I noticed that the fire alarm system was in trouble. I asked the front desk clerk and she said she knew nothing about it. I emailed the manager who told me that the system worked fine. As a fire alarm contractor I'm aware when a system works or not. It didn't work. I find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had a reservation here for a Tuesday night. When we arrived, we were informed that our nonsmoking room was no longer available, and all they had to offer was a smoking room. They had either overbooked the hotel or given away our room to a walk-in. With allergies, this room was just not going to work,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team... More

Walnut Ridge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the Hilton in Memphis/Southaven were great and the check in process was the fastest I have ever experienced. The hotel and the room were great and very nice. The pool area was very wet and slippery, I was afraid that myself or one of my children would fall just walking in. But overall I would stay again... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have noted for my staff to be aware and squegie the floor if water is puddled around the pool. It's hard to keep it dry with a group of kids getting in and out. We had ball teams here and most teams come to the pool area as part of their entertainment. Our floors... More

Memphis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Good. I save 'Excellent' for truly magnificent stuff, but HGIs never disappoint me, so I'll give them an 'excellent' for that. I love these beds! Once again, I enjoyed a stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I stayed here unexpectedly due to a scheduling snafu. Easy online reservation, check-in, and check-out. Always clean and quiet. It was conveniently located... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

So nice to hear from you. We just replaced all of our beds and bed platforms in the last few months. What is a hotel if it is not a good nights rest? Just a litlle shout out to the Serta Company in case you are interested. LOL! They have a great product line. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as it was close to the airport and to Graceland. The shopping mall is walking distance from the hotel and there are lots of other stores and restaurants nearby. On the first night we ate at the hotel and the food was really good and very reasonably priced. The staff were really friendly and helpful and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

How nice to hear your thoughts about our property. Thank you for the excellent review. We try to be "Spot On" for all of our guest. Carrying the name of a Hilton property requires exceptional service. We try to offer anything less to all of our guest. Please come again. We look forward to hosting you in the future. More

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay here for business. This place is very clean and well maintained. Food is really good if you want to stay in. Plenty of other areas to grab a bit close. Shopping is right across the street if you want to kick around at night. Close enough to Down Town Memphis to drive back and forth.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. As I always say "Guest Say it Best". We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Until then , dafe and happy travels to you. More

Aberdeen, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid for a King non smoking room, checked in and was not told anything, and get to the room and find out it is a double smoking. Front desk didnt seem to care I had asthma and stated that what I reserved was not available and they could only refund me. This was not acceptable at 9 at night. Just... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Sir, I am so sorry that we were not able to provide the service you were expecting. I understand the asthma may have complicated the situation. I understand your relectance to check out at that late hour. We have already refunded you the full cost of your stay. I hope we will see you again in the future. More

Bowling Green, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent, just excellent...I will be back, w/ family in tow! Fantastic service and staff. Plus the food was Better than restaurant quality! 2 of the 4 nights I ate @ the hotel restaurant rather than go out. Awesome food, for less than what you would pay at a chain restaurant

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

What a wonderful review. I couldn't have said it any better myself. It's always better from a paying guest with no invested interest in the property. We really appreciate the shout out for the restaurant. Our restaurant is a community secret. It is open to the public but has very little public traffic. It is quite and qauint with no... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS

Address: 6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hilton Garden Inn Southaven
Hilton Southaven
Southaven Hilton

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay