We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671
Special Deal
Breakfast, WiFi and more!
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Colleen S Albany, United States
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    72
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
60
52
24
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a place to stay near Graceland. Shuttle from airport was great. They also offered to shuttle us to our car rental place the next morning. Great breakfast for under $10! Everyone was nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean and well kept. Up to date furnishings and friendly service. The beds were very comfortable and you will have a good nights sleep. This site is near restraunts and shopping. I loved the breakfast as meals were freshly cooked and flavorful. There was nothing i didn't like about our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennesaw, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really did not like the layout of this hotel. I thought the piece of property the hotel is built on is bad to start with. The layout is all strung out. The carpet is ran down, the bathroom fixtures are worn out. I think the restaurant staff at night lacked professionalism. I always get the trainee when I want... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at this chain because I get what I expect. This one delivered once again. Nice clean room, good breakfast (not included unless you book it that way) and friendly staff. The location is adjacent to a shopping mall and near a Walmart (if you need to get things). One warning. It does back on to a busy highway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice stay. Will stay again. Very friendly staff. Business center computer and printer was very fast. Very clean room and comfortable bed. Ordered room service for dinner... had the black and blue burger. It was good but not great. Over all a definite stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starkville, MS
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room has two queen beds with microwave and refrigerator. Location is right next to shopping and several restaurants. The hotel and rooms are clean and service is great. It is typical for a "Hilton garden inn". Pros: Clean, Business center with free printer, wifi works great. Cons: Parking lot is limited in size. You have to park on the left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caraway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice, clean, quiet, & close to several eating places . You could hear a little noise from the interstate traffic but nothing unbearable. The hotel was on the same lot as the mall. So that is a plus for anyone wanting to do some shopping. Overall, it was a good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice, the room was adequate for my needs. The only big complaint I have is the staff at the grill in the mornings was not very friendly. The one lady I don't think ever smiled the three mornings I had breakfast. The hotel is located by a shopping center with many chain restaurants nearby both fast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Negative: Loud air con / heating Small bathroom Rooms towards the highway tend to be loud throughout the night Positive: Comfy bed Free wifi – multiple devices – speed -1,4-2,8 Mbps Good breakfast (for American standards) Shops, Walmart and Restaurants in “walking distance”

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Thank you for your observation comments. We are always glad to hear form our guest. By the way, we have fixed that air conditioner noise that you mentioned. Thanks again. More 

Granbury, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Southaven this last week for a business training. The staff was exceptional...especially Rosy, Karen, Amanda and Katherine, the Director of Sales. We were snowed in for a day or so and the staff went above and beyond to make sure all their guests were comfortable. I would highly recommend anyone in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Hi Ms. Tracey, What a pleasure it was to have you and your group stay with us last week. The weather was a slight deterrent to our normal mode of operation. Under the circumstances I am so very proud to see this review. Our incredible staff pooled their ability resources to keep things going under pressure. I cannot thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question