We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Southaven hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Graceland Package!
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Rollingvacationer
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    61
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
55
47
23
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is another consistent HGI. The rooms are clean and quiet if you're on the side away from the freeway. There is plenty of shopping nearby as well as restaurants and fast food. The staff is very welcoming and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The quality of the hotel, the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff make staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, Southhaven, my hotel of choice, when in Memphis. The staff are always very efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly; from check-inn, to the Bar, and the shuttle driver. A top notch experience all around.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisa, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel, although behind the Walmart, is in a quiet location, yet has plenty of places to eat or shop near by. The hotel and clean and well run. The staff is excellent and helpful. I would stay at this location again. Also the room staff deserves compliments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and observations. We have replaced all of our bedding, both frames and mattress to resolve your concern regarding the bedding. We have recently upgraded both furniture and paint in our sleeping rooms. We have just upgraded our Digital TV programs and services and are in the process of upgrading our 32" TV's to larger screens.... More

Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn twice and it is very nice. Clean and quiet and close to some chopping and good places to eat. Easy access to Memphis and the Airport. I would hightly recommned it if staying in the Memphis area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and observations. We are truly honored to have you as our guest. Hope to see you again soon. More

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is newer and in great shape. HGI's have great lobbies and this one is no exception. Excellent location and the hotel shuttle was willing to take us to any of the area restaurants. My only negative was the water pressure in the bathroom sink. Horrible. Couldn't even shave during my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. All Hilton Properties are involved in an energy conserving "Green" program. One way this is accomplished is water conservation. Water flow on the sink is conserved with a restrictor. For future stays, you can ask for the restrictor to be removed during your stay. I hope you find this information helpful. More

Imboden, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here overnight to catch an early departure flight from Memphis airport. The hotel appeared to be fairly new and very nice. They had an airport shuttle that took about 15 minutes from hotel to airport. I felt quite safe leaving my vehicle there. The parking lot was well lit. Will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

I am glad you found our property to your liking. We are located in a safe area and appreciate your saying so. We are very close to the airport and our Free Airport shuttle runs 24/7. Our goal is to make our guest stay an great experience. More

New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Very good option for business travel in the area. The lobby and room were perfectly nice, along with the service, and I would return. My only complaint would be the noise from the highway (I am very sensitive to noise) and I would request a room on the other side of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the nice review. We will be happy to accomidate you in a room on our South wing in the future if you are a light sleeper. Please ask the clerk to give you a South Wing room. thank you for choosing Hilton and please come again. More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The hotel is located behind a mall and a Walmart so you have to really want to be there. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the property is in good shape. They get a lot of business guests so the price is higher than you might expect for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. Prime real-estate is hard to locate in new business markets. We are very visable from Interstate 55 but once you turn off I-55 we are behind Walmart and JC Penny. You are right though, if you find us we will make your experience worthwhile. When you arrive here you will realize we are... More

Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

When I checked into the hotel I noticed that the fire alarm system was in trouble. I asked the front desk clerk and she said she knew nothing about it. I emailed the manager who told me that the system worked fine. As a fire alarm contractor I'm aware when a system works or not. It didn't work. I find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

We take all of our guest observations seriously. We don't ignore any of them. The State Fire Systems Technicians were here at the time working on the fire panel. That is why our manager said it was fine. It was in the process of repair at that time and we were conducting physical inspections every 30 minutes on the property.... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

My wife and I had a reservation here for a Tuesday night. When we arrived, we were informed that our nonsmoking room was no longer available, and all they had to offer was a smoking room. They had either overbooked the hotel or given away our room to a walk-in. With allergies, this room was just not going to work,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS

Address: 6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hilton Garden Inn Southaven
Hilton Southaven
Southaven Hilton

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay