We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671
Special Deal
Breakfast, WiFi and more!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    140
    79
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
68
55
26
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has always been a favorite of mine, but after several months of not staying there, I was elated to find that they have become even better! The location is convenient to Memphis, and all of the tourists sites, if that is your interest. It is also located within walking distance of department stores.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went to the Dizzy Dean U8 World Series with our two children. The day after checking into the Hilton Garden Inn, we we charged for seven full nights on our bank account which totaled over a thousand dollars.i had to call both the hotel and my bank to get this taken care of. Then, the hotel charged us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

Dear JHurst2014, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. I promise you that this is not typical of our hotel and staff. We are investigating how this event took place. I know this caused stress and inconvenience for you and your wife. The Front Office Manager and the myself (Director... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reserved non-smoking room, called to ensure room would be kept for late arrival. Got really smelly smoking room: suspect non-smoking reservation given to someone else. Room was way, way, way overpriced at $218.00.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

I apologize for any bad experiences that our guest share with us. I understand that we have fully refunded your expenses to compensate you. Hilton Garden Inn wants their guest to be happy and satisfied customers. If you are not it is a major concern to us. I hope that your complementary stay will make up for your inconvenience. More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the DD WS. The accommodations were nice. The rooms were good and updated. The AC was great, never froze up and ran continuous. The wait staff for breakfast was amazing. They cater to you and make sure your good. It's in a good area with plenty of eats. The only downside is the pool. It's small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

So nice to hear that you and your team enjoyed your stay here. I am very happy to see your statement that "we cater to our guest". We take a great deal of pride in our staff and insist that they treat our guest as if they are family visiting us in our home. I have many guest tell me... More 

Lafayette
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite a reservation set up weeks in advance, upon arrival, after an 8 plus hour drive, I was advised they only had smoking rooms available. Being a Hilton Honors member and having stayed at Hilton properties the entire trip this is unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

We are looking forward to a time in the near future when our property will become a smoke free hotel. Occupancy runs high many nights and our smoke free rooms fill up first. We do not pre-assign room number. They are assigned on the guest arrival. Hilton does offer an e-check in program that allows the guest to choose their... More 

West Des Moines, IA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was clean and staff was helpful and friendly. On trip to visit relatives and we were able to get in with no problem. Pool was a welcome finding at end of long drive. Breakfast was good, and breakfast area was well kept. Location just off interstate is great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

I am glad that you had a good experience and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Please come back in the near future. Until that time, happy trails to you. More 

Decatur, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our team has stayed here two years in a row. This hotel is where it is at. Very clean and super friendly staff. The made to order breakfast in the morning was delicious and convenient. Several outside patio areas and fire pit area for adult enjoyment & plenty of pool area to keep the kids entertained. Conveniently located by plenty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

We love to host sports teams at the Hilton Garden Inn. Our goal is to make every traveler who closes to stay with us a good experience. Ball teams are a very special part of our Spring and Summer seasons. Thank you for sharing your experience with the public. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

When I arrived I was told my credit card was declined for e-check in. I told them there was no way and to actually swipe it. At first he insisted on another card but then they did swipe the original card - several times. At some point, I was charged $558 for a one night mediocre at best stay. They... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

I am so sorry that our property did not live up to your expectations. I assure you that your comments have been taken to heart and we will address each point you have reported. We are working to correct your observations. Your review was also submitted through another review source. I know the Office Manager has already worked with you... More 

Southaven, MS, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The person at the front desk refused to confirm that our reserved room would held for late arrival even though the reservation was secured by a credit card. I called the 800 number and when the person from Corporate called the front desk, he put us both on hold. I was late for an event because I had to detour... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

I am sorry that our front desk did not meet your expectations. Normally if a person calls in and lets us know they are arriving late, we do hold the room if there is a credit card on file. We have some new desk agents in training. I will use your observations in our next training. Sometimes the demand for... More 

Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Staff was friendly and my room was clean. I don't travel for a living, so there are many things that I figure out on a road trip. I stayed at a sister-brand Hampton Inn the night before (and a few hundred miles away). The Hampton had a free hot breakfast that was excellent, but the Hilton Garden Inn provided a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

Your observation is correct. Both properties are Hilton Brand properties. The Hampton property brand requirement is for a complimentary breakfast to be provided. Typically it is a self service breakfast served buffet style in an open area in the lobby. It is designed for convenience and as a grab and go cost savings for the Hampton Guest. Hilton Garden Inns... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southaven
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 16 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay