We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Memphis Southaven

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7165 Sleepy Hollow Drive, Southaven, MS 38671
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Memphis Southaven
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Memphis Southaven
Residence Inn Memphis Southaven
Residence Inn Memphis Southaven
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
3
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly staff. Clean room. Nice appointments in a king studio on the 3rd floor. King bed is comfortable, but the sofa sleeper could be a little nicer. Since I am traveling with little league baseball players, they don't mind the thin mattress on the sofa sleeper, but an adult would be uncomfortable. Nice basketball court near the pool that athletes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There seemed to be a handful of people that were long term guests. Could be the proximity to the medical center. This often meant that the evening events in the lobby were dominated by these long term guests and on the two occasions I attempted to grab some of the food, there was none left. The furnishings in my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

My family an I stayed here on our way to NOLA for a spring break cruise. I am a rewards member and used points on 3/19/15. I want to start off saying Justin should be the staff member of the year ad is the best front desk person I have had the pleasure of being welcomed by. His service is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

Make sure you don't get service so your stuff isn't stolen. That supervisor is very unprofessional. They didn't care! I never got feedback after 2 months from corporate. They believed the supervisor and I guess assumed I was lying. Well, Never again! I don't recommend, ever. Okay location though. Every thing you need is in one area. Almost TOO busy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dsears7165, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

Good Afternoon R.D, Thank you for your comments on trip advisor. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience at our hotel. Please rest assured theft and customer service are two things we do not take lightly. Sadly, I cannot see why corporate did not respond to you however As front office manager I... More 

Goodyear, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This property was a good fit for me. It's close to the Memphis Airport, and close to downtown Memphis. There is a shopping center close by that can provide everything from soup to nuts. The staff at this property is excellent. I had originally booked one night but discovered that I needed to check in two days early for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dsears7165, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

Dear Neverbob, Thank you for taking time out your busy day to post a review about our hotel. We are absolutely delighted that we were able to reach your expectations. Our staff’s number one priority is to go over and beyond for our guest to ensure a wonderful Marriott experience. Your positive words will be shared with the staff to... More 

Columbus, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The hotel is clean and well maintained. I have certainly stayed at much worse. Maybe we just hit it at a bad time since we stayed mainly over a weekend. Maybe a lot was due to lack of supervision. There was an older guy "working" there who appeared to mainly just walk around with a cigarette talking to other employees.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dsears7165, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

On behalf of the Residence Inn in Southaven, MS I would like to thank you for choosing us during your stay in Southaven. Our number one priority is to make sure our guests are happy from the time they walk in till they are checking out. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations and for that we deeply apologize. Rest... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Very nice hotel! Interior and exterior of building was impeccably maintained. Very convenient location for me as I was in Memphis to visit Graceland. Room was spacious, clean, and well kept. Bed and pillows were comfy. Breakfast was great and included hot, cold items, selection of fresh fruit, etc. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dsears7165, Manager at Residence Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

Dear TR201254805, Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review on behalf of Residence Inn in Southaven MS. We also want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Memphis and Southaven. We are so glad to have met your expectations. This information will be shown to the proper people... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

What a lifesaver the Residence Inn Southhaven has been to our family. It is a wonderful alternative to staying in the sewer that is Memphis. We started at the noisy, overpriced, and worthlessly staffed Marriott East Memphis. In the midst of a family emergency, they more than doubled our rate, and forced us to move elsewhere. We ended up in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dsears7165, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

Dear Jrh767, Thank you for you choosing Residence Inn in Southaven Mississippi as your home away from home. I want to first apologize for you not having a great stay in Memphis however, I am delighted to know that we were able to turn things around for you. Residence Inn in Southaven strives to reach perfection with each of guest... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Stopped in overnight while traveling. Very friendly staff. Room was clean and overall the hotel seemed well maintained. Very easy to locate, very easy access off and on 55. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stopped here for overnight in our travels. Just off 55, great location as nearby Mall and +50 restaurants! Room was very clean and well maintained. Bed and pillow were most comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast very good and warm food rotated. Nice grounds with pool, BBQ and B Ball court. Will stop here again on next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question