We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6485 Frontage Rd., Ridgeland, MS 39157 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    10
    16
    11
    10
See reviews for
18
5
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived for a weekend stay and it was disappointing stay. We arrived in the room - their was no remote for the television, the refrigerator was broken, coffee maker was dirty - that we did not even use it, the bathroom floor was sticky like a coke was spilled and not cleaned up, ice maker on the floor did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Unfortunately we fell short on your expectations during your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Ridgeland. Falling below standard is not something we do and we try to make every effort to go above and beyond to make your visit with us a wonderful experience. I want to make this up to you. Please call or email me where we... More 

Bay City, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had to go back to Mississippi for an important court date. We have stayed in Holiday Inn Expresse's before but this one disappointed me!!! I tried to call and book a reservation before we arrived but they transfered me to a reservation person, obviously not at the hotel, and you couldn't even hardly make out what she was saying. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Unfortunately we fell short on your expectations during your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Ridgeland. Falling below standard is not something we do and we try to make every effort to go above and beyond to make your visit with us a wonderful experience. I want to make this up to you. Please call or email me where we... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in many Hotels in my career, but this one was the worst . Not Clean, not Friendly and not Timely. I stayed 4 nights and never received a wake up call. The staff finally discovered that my Phone did not work, yet failed to fix it. Common area Trash cans overflowed and the WIFI never worked. Unacceptable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Unfortunately we fell short on your expectations during your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Ridgeland. Falling below standard is not something we do and we try to make every effort to go above and beyond to make your visit with us a wonderful experience. I want to make this up to you. Please call or email me where we... More 

Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel needs help, the TripAdvisor reviews are pretty accurate. The lobby is fine, but the room was in disrepair. The safety latch on the door was broken, one of the beds was so bad that it was shaped like a bowl, the smoke detector was hanging down from the ceiling, the ice maker on the floor was broken, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

​I want to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. Our staff utilizes feedback back like this to improve on our overall success at the hotel. However, I do apologize for the inconvenience that we may have caused you. The security and safety of our guest is our top priority and our local police team do patrol the... More 

Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was undecided whether to give a 2 or 3 rating. The sheets and towels smelled fresh. However, the first night, there seemed to be dried blood stain on one towel. The next night, there seemed to be a small lipstick or makeup stain on one towel. The top sheet was stained and not changed the second night (I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Dear Jeannette L, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for your staying with us. I am sorry that you had issues with the towels and sheets. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel. To better assist... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First when I went down for breakfast at 845am most items were empty and the HIE trademark cinnamon rolls were not even present, clearly the staff weren't following the hours to maintain breakfast. At one end of the hall there was wallpaper falling off the wall with mould clearly visible behind the fallen wallpaper. Overall cleanliness was certainly lacking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over the issues with breakfast. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can... More 

Jackson, Missouri
Level Contributor
139 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I choose Holiday Inn Express so there are no suprises, this one was no different! Staff was friendly and helpful, surroundings familiar! Great location from I55. Even was able to use discount coupon found in booklet from visitors center!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Unfortunately we fell short on your expectations during your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Ridgeland. Falling below standard is not something we do and we try to make every effort to go above and beyond to make your visit with us a wonderful experience. I want to make this up to you. Please call or email me where we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very outdated and disgusting. I'm in shock that they have not been condemned by the city. When I stepped off the elevator I was hit with a musty moldy odor that carried over into my room. The walls are yellow and the carpet looks like its from the 1970s.I honestly felt as though I was standing in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Hello sir, ​Thank you for your time in writing your comment. I would like to apologize first hand for your disappointment in the décor. Please contact me directly to discuss the matter that made you uncomfortable. We strive to make everyone of our guests experience a memorable one and it seems this was not the case with your stay. Again,... More 

Austin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We stayed at this hotel midway during a long driving vacation. We would stay here again if in the area. Pros: It was very conveniently located close to both interstates 55 and 220 with very easy access. It is very close to many retail sites such as Target and there are dozens of restaurants in the area. The breakfast buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I should have went with my first choice and chose another hotel. My room could have been better Then I was over charged as well. They need to give their employees the correct information that way mistakes like that won't happen!! For the price I paid I should have went to the Hilton up the street!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Hello Jasmine, Please call the hotel directly at 601-977-6111 so we can make sure to refund the money you were over charged. I do apologize for the mistakes we made during your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
#4 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson North/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Towneplace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/the Township At Colony Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay