We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
800 Ridgewood Road, Ridgeland, MS 39157 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

My stay was amazing front desk, housekeeping ,and on site manger was great I will visit this place again.I have a family reunion in July and I will make sure me and my family and friends stay at this location the service was amazing thank you so much for my stay with you guys.I would rate you a 8 thanks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I shared your feedback with our staff and we are so pleased to hear that housekeeping, front desk, and management exceeded your expectations! Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More 

Brewton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The outside is appealing but the inside reveals years of neglect. We checked in and I went upstairs to look at the room. I was immediately struck by the smell of the rooms. The carpets are BADLY stained. The doorknobs/handles were sticky with something. Not enough towels or bath cloths for four people. When we were unloading the car, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the carpets and doorknobs were not cleaned properly. Also, I apologize if the towels provided were not enough for 4 people. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

First I booked the room for location it looks great on the outside but the rooms smell terrible. My first room had mold so they moved me by a room by a exit door and I couldn't sleep because of the noise. Then I saw roaches in my room. Take my advice DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. It upsets me to hear that your room had an odor and cleanliness issues, and that there were pests in your room. I am sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, I am working diligently with my housekeeping staff to conduct a deep clean of all... More 

Ridgeland, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We arrived at the Extended Stay America in Ridgeland in June 2014. We stayed for 7 weeks. I had taken a job in Ridgeland, and we decided to buy a home. We didn't want to sign a six month lease on an apartment. This hotel was a great option for us while we were in-between! We booked this hotel on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am pleased to read that you received such excellent service from one member of our staff; however, I regret to read that you received poor service from some other members. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my staff to review customer service standards to ensure that... More 

MS
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had reservations at this hotel July 11, 2014 & arrived around 6 p.m trying to check in, no one was there. The door was locked to the office, no one answered the # they left to call. We walked all over the place looking for staff. We sat on the couch in the waiting area & waited at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that no one was at the front desk to greet you. Please accept our apologies. To prevent this from happening again, we will ensure that if our front desk staff has to... More 

Clinton, Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

From the outside, this place looks more like a retirement home than a hotel. Badly dated: furniture, carpet, draperies, etc., are all pretty shabby. No elevator, and stairwells are arranged in a confusing layout. Unless you're staying on the first floor - which are subterranean - you've got to trudge up and down those stairs if you're going to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland, responded to this review

Christopher - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. We are sorry that your room was not properly cleaned and that you had difficulty with your television. We will be working with our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was a great learning experience for me, being that this was my first time taking a trip on my own. The hotel was a great place to experience that independence. The stay was a long great stay, a week to be exact. The staff was nice and it was clean and the main thing it was just like being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with such great service and that you enjoyed your clean room. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Caledonia, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

As soon as I walked up the stairs to the 2nd floor, I could smell smoke... because there are smoking rooms. My room was like a slum. It was filthy. The carpets had burn marks, there was food on the couch, the corners of the bathroom were full of crud, there was a pop bottle behind the night stand... and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland, responded to this review

Christopher – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. The cleanliness of your room is unacceptable and I apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to discuss your feedback and make sure your experience isn't repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

First room smelled, second room had to fix the stove my self. Overall it was okay. Did not have me running to get a refund. Only two pans are provided if your lucky a skillet and small sauce pan. Not every room has a dishwasher and you have to bring your own dish soap for hand washing. Not every sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland, responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Jackson - Ridgeland. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory. We specialize in providing clean,... More 

Jackson, Mississippi, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Let me first say that the ladies who work at the front desk are great. Very friendly and helpful. Can't say enough about the two I met. But that and the location are about the extent of my satisfaction with the hotel. I pulled up and found the parking lot to be rather dark and it was well-noted to secure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question