We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Jackson

Hotel website
Hotel deals
801 Ridgewood Road, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Jackson
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bastrop, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came here for his classes for work. We checked in yesterday and will be here until Friday. My first impression was that it was a super nice hotel from the outside. We came inside and a lady came out immediately to help us. The check in was quick and she explained meal times, etc. How cool... More 

Helpful?
Thank twhitaker1980
Shawanda H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful view of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your husband found Staybridge Suites to be up to your standards and that you were able to take advantage of our amenities during your time here. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Jackson-Ridgeland... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Stayed at the Staybridge Suites in the Ridgeland area of Jackson, MS. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. It was a quiet hotel with everything we needed close by. The hotel was very clean as well. It was decorated beautifully and smelled Christmas like. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank MandyRedfearn
Shawanda H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and we exceeded your expectations concerning our staff and our room conditions. We would love to have you visit with us again should you be in the area. Happy Holidays! More 

Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

I chose this property at the last minute because of the location. I am glad I did. It's in a great location for shopping and eateries. The area is quiet. The property is well maintained and the common areas are clean. The staff are all very friendly and have great people skills. The Mon - Weds dinners are a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank exflbum
Shawanda H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased you liked our friendly staff service, our hotel's location, the condition of our rooms, and the evening social. These are the things we pride ourselves on. We are happy that you noticed. Please visit with us again should you be in the area. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for friendly service the this one isn't the one. I wanted a cold soda from the pantry and NO ONE was available to help me. So what I did was leave note with the money attached to it. The morning desk receptionist is not pleasant at all. Please HIRE SOMEONE THATS HAPPY.

Helpful?
Thank Dee J
Patrice H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. It's saddening to hear that your experience with our front desk was less than great. I will share your your concern and feedback with the appropriate staff member to ensure that this does not happen again. I hope you will return back to our lovely... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

This was a last minute hotel for me. I booked it the day before my stay. I arrived around 6:30 p.m. and was checked in by a very nice young man. Working for IHG has accustomed me to inspecting the room entirely. The room was nice besides a piece of the vent broken on the A/C, a few strands of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Destinee M
Patrice H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with your room. These are things that we never like for our guests to experience. I will share your concerns with the appropriate staff members to make sure this does not occur again. We are however happy to know that you would visit again whenever you come back to the area. More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Checked in to hotel for one night-Front desk very helpful-Gus and (I believe her name was) Darlene made us feel welcome from the time we walked in. Offered suggestions for dining- We were given upgrade to very nice suite which was immaculate, had lots of fluffy towels and beds that provided an excellent night sleep. Would definitely recommend staying here-breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank L S
Patrice H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words!!! We strive to make your stay with us a perfect one... It's good to know that we exceeded your expectations of friendly and efficient service. Please come back to stay with us again when you are in the area. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

will not be staying here again walk in to check into room have to wait 5min before somewhere came to the desk once she got there her greeting was Yes ??? not a good warm welcome get in my room finally did my inspection and still had trash in my room . i goin somewhere else today

Helpful?
Thank Hardy H
Patrice H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

We express our deepest and sincere apology for your check-in experience and the condition of your hotel room. No guest should ever be addressed as such and the rooms are to be thoroughly cleaned before any guests walks in. I will definitely present your feedback the to appropriate staff members to make sure this never happens. I hope you do... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

We arrived at 4pm. One hour after the check in time and our room was not ready. The service was not great, but when I got annoyed with the situation they offered us a drink. In 15 minutes our room was ready. The room was better than we expected. It had a living room and two bed rooms. One bedroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fleuriger
Patrice H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the opportunity to review your stay. I'm very sorry to see that you did not have the experience that me or my staff was hoping that you would. I assure you that the experiences that you received is not in the norm as you can see from the many other... More 

Livingston, Alabama
Level Contributor
148 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

While in the area with my wife and daughter for a friend's wedding, we took the opportunity to see what all the area had to offer. We decided to give the Staybridge a shot since I am an IHG member what a great way to check out another of their hotel lines AND add a few points to my bank.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coach_Atkinson
Patrice H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

It is so awesome to hear that you think we have a friendly staff and great service!!! We strive towards making sure all of our guests are always taken care of. Thank you so much for your feedback!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!! More 

Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

This review has all staff members included but one has a wonderful understanding of service Alvin the front office manager thank you. Your service is an example of exceptional service and exceeds the expectation of just simple service.

Helpful?
Thank Curtis G
Patrice H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you wonderful feedback. Alvin is definitely a great Front Office Manager and we truly appreciate you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I will definitely let Alvin and the rest of the team know how much you appreciated their superb customer service. We have a great team here at Staybridge and its guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
#4 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 45 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson North/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay