We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge North Ridgeland

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
839 Ridgewood Road, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North Ridgeland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We usually come through Ridgeland once a year on our way to New Orleans and have stayed at other hotels. We made the unfortunate decision to stay here recently. I'm sure they've filmed C-grade amateur porn, episodes of Dateline's "To Catch A Predator" or Cheater's in this hotel room. The paint in the room can only be described as 50... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faye D
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Upon checking in at the front desk, another guest came in to inform the front desk agent that her room was not clean. As I entered my room the room felt stuffy, I attempted to adjust the air conditioning unit but the knobs were broken off making it impossible for me to adjust the air. I contacted the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank phoward85

Travelers are raving about these Ridgeland hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

This area I very busy, loud, low price but that's what you get. We had no towels in the room at all! no coffee pot, phone book or even a bible in the room. We called with reservations and breakfast was told to us at 6 am, but once here it's 7 am; I've never been to a hotel when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Nothing works here. The TV the a/c and its not very clean. The breakfast is gross. No maintenance people work at night so you have to change rooms until you find one that has some accomodations or else move to another property.

Helpful?
Thank DLPeterR
Sudhir B, Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

New Albany, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

worse hotel ive stayed in the place is run down the carpet in the room was all torn up and stained the room smelled very bad all the lamp shades were torn and cracked the curtains were falling down the safety latch on the door was broken one one bed the sheets were very nasty looked like they hadnt been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
Sudhir B, Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Worst experience in 40 yrs of business and personal travel. Property is poorly maintained. Exterior stairway to second level is a safety hazard because metal stair treads are missing and concrete steps are broken on leading edges. Outside corridors had trash and generally dirty, un kept. The electronic key lock failed to function. The room was dirty to include soiled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
Sudhir B, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I greatly apologize for your uncomfortable stay at our hotel. We are currently in the process of repairing the stairs that you spoke of, as well as working to improve our housekeeping staff. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to improve your opinion on our establishment. Thank you for staying with us and we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a nice hotel and it's in a good location where you can go out to eat and do a little shopping.different restaurants close,the movie theatre,the mall,close gas stations,it's just a great location so you want have to do a lot of driving.Walmart is right down the street so if you want to make a couple of groceries for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Klbanks
Sudhir B, Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for completing the survey on your most recent stay with Econo Lodge North in Ridgeland, MS. We are thrilled that you has such an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you, Sam More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I paid $43.19 for a single with a coupon. Very nice owners/managers. Free newspaper. Room is fine, has a fridge, clean. Short driving distance to restaurants. Good continental breakfast. Area is a bit congested with buildings, traffic, etc. If you don't want to spend a lot of money, this is your place...

Helpful?
Thank CBrandt77
Sudhir B, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey on your recent stay at Econo Lodge North in Ridgeland, MS. We are truly thrilled that you had a excellent stay with us in June. We, at Econo Lodge North, thrive to offer the up most in customer service. We look forward to continuing to offer you an excellent experience at our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The customer service @ this hotel is awsome. The staff makes sure that u are very accommodated for anything that you may need the hotel is very clean the pool is beautiful and you feel so like it home the location is great access to everything that you may need and close to the highway easy in and out. And... More 

Helpful?
Thank msladicass
Sudhir B, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a survey concerning your recent stay at Econo Lodge North in Ridgeland, MS. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return visit. Thank you, Sam More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. There is plenty of places to eat and go shopping. This the best hotel around when considering quality and price. You can't beat! The workers are all freindly. They don't hassle you if you leave a couple minutes late. Rooms are clean and beds are great. If you have to stay in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dallas D
Sudhir B, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for survey you completed on your stay in May 2014 at Econo Lodge North in Ridgeland, MS. We sincerely enjoyed providing you with the up most in customer service. We understand that when traveling, guest look for accommodations that closely remind them on home. Once again thank you for choosing Econo Lodge North in Ridgeland, MS.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 45 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
#4 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#8 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay