We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Ridgeland hotels

Drury Inn & Suites Jackson

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 E County Line Rd, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Jackson to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
76%
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011
Michelle320 Saint Louis, Missouri
  • Overview
  • Reviews (138)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    35
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
29
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We've stayed in this particular Drury Inn twice. It's our stopping point for our halfway point for our drive to Gulf Shores, AL from St. Louis, MO. It's in a busy area with plenty of fast food and shopping if you need it. The hotel is clean, nice rooms,and has an indoor/outdoor pool for the kids, pop corn in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Thank goodness I only stayed here one night. I was a bit shocked seeing as in general when I use TripAdvisor I get what I expect. The carpet was so filthy I wouldn't take off my shoes. The stains were actually dimensional-- I probably could have peeled them off. The mattress was missing the cover over the entire top. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely regret that your room and our service was not up to standard, resulting in a poor experience for you. I would like to speak with you further regarding your concerns so that I may address these opportunities with the team. Please do not hesitate to contact me... More

White River Junction, Vermont
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This was my second visit to the Drury Hotel. The first time was a few years ago and I had a great time. The hotel was clean and friendly. This time, however, the room I stayed in smelled a little and had stains on the carpet. That wasn't anything compared to the bites I had the next morning. There are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We take all reports of bed bugs very seriously, and immediately contact an outside company to conduct a thorough inspection of the room once a report is made. This company found no bed bug activity in the only case reported in the month of July. I apologize that my team's... More

Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

My husband and I stay in Drury as often as possible because they are usually very clean. This one, though the staff was amazing, had an overall feeling of being unclean. There were spots of something (looked like Maalox) on the floor and all over the chair in our room. Down the hall there was either a small pile of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I apologize that you had some concerns with cleanliness during your stay, and I will address these comments with the team. I also appreciate the nice remarks about the staff, and will certainly pass those on as well. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly to discuss your experience... More

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed one night in a King suite at the hotel in Jackson, and unfortunately were near the lobby elevator shaft. We realized within minutes that the noise from the elevator going up and down would be a problem, but since the hotel was full, we were unable to switch rooms. The elevator was not even on an adjoining wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable, will help us make improvements to our product and services. I am sorry that you did not get a good night of rest due to noise from the elevator. With that being said, I am happy that you were able to... More

jeff city, mo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel on June 24, 2011 for one night.. The hotel location is wonderful, right off the highway.. Unfortunatly, location is the only good thing this hotel had going for it. We attempted to use the pool, but it was so over-crowded we didn't stay long.. There were wet towels strung all over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I sincerely regret that your experience was not up to our standards. I know you have a choice when choosing a hotel, and I want Drury Hotels to be your first choice. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss the details of your stay. I hope that we... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011 via mobile

I stayed by myself with my two young sons, so safety was very important to me. The hotel is in a nice area directly off of 55. There are several shopping centers around with retail, grocery and restaurants close by. The room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. The boys enjoyed the pool. At night, guests must use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farmerville, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

After check in, we had to change rooms. I was tired from driving. And any other reasons you can think of to justify leaving my purse in the chair in the dining room---other than age and forgetfulness. Marie, the server, kept an eye on the purse, wondering why no one came for it. Finally, she put it behind the desk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Henrietta, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

This hotel had a good location. We had a one night stay. Room is dated and needs updating. There was a stain on the blanket. Stayed here because it got such good reviews. Spend a few dollars more and stay somewhere else. Breakast was ok. Nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. We are constantly striving to improve our level of service, and your comments will help us do... More

McHenry, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We have never been to a Drury before and we were pleasantly surprised. We normally stay a higher end hotels and this seems to rank right up there with them. I loved the staff. They made the stay wonderful. From the management to the cleaning staff everyone always did whatever they could to make sure we were comfortable and having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 610 E County Line Rd, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Jackson 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Ridgeland
Drury Inn And Suites Jackson
Drury Inn Ridgeland
Drury Ridgeland
Ridgeland Drury

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ridgeland with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. You’ll find Southern Hospitality on the outskirts of Jackson at the Drury Inn & Suites. We’re just four miles from downtown and near all the best that Jackson has to offer ... more   less 
Number of rooms
172

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Drury Inn & Suites Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer