We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland

810 Adcock Street, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Monticello, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I really do LOVE the New looking rooms. It is still a work in progress in some of the room, but the Hotel for the most part is beautiful!! I mean there is no pool if you have children. The Internet has gotten better also.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Ethridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

To Start if you want the cheap rate shown on TripAdvisor you have to book online, as Management will not honor the rate at the desk, even thou they have the same price on the sign outside, it seems does not apply. This is an outside entrance hotel with two story floors and two separate building. large parking areas for... More 

Helpful?
Thank GTT4097
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Where to start-This is as much about HOTWIRE as the hotel> We had a prepaid room from Hotwire,when we arrived the desk clerk said she had no authorization from Hotwire ,even though I had a print out showing we had prepaid,they refused the documents. My wife had a medical condition,we needed to get a room at once,so they charged us... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomkat33388
Benton, AR
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

This is as no frills as you can possibly get. The rooms appeared to have s coffee maker and micro and they had none of those. They informed.me thise were the "supreme" rooms. The "regular" rooms were very tiny and smelled like they had been sprayed to cover up the smoking in the non smoking rooms. It was a place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bev_cal
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Stayed one night while returning to Houston from vacation. Have stayed at this hotel before. An older Red Roof Inn, nothing fancy or memorable. Probably overdue for a facility upgrade. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Hotel itself is located near the freeway exit in a primarily commercial area. Seems very safe and many stores and places to... More 

Helpful?
Thank stardog700
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

How in the world did this receive over 3 stars? It's by far the worst place I've ever stayed. Lights didn't work, holes in wall, mold in toilet,floor was dirty and disgusting. The front desk got snide after my original complaint. I switched rooms because the bathroom light went out and it wasn't any better. Glad I took pics as... More 

Helpful?
Thank jreed1122
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

When arriving at the hotel already the lobby was fuzzy. After check in we got a room on the second floor. In the room parts of the airco was missing so you can see all the dirt in it. At the lampshade their was a layer of dust and a hair. The shower also got hair in the showerdrain that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I apologize for the appearance of the lobby and the room. We are, however, still in the renovation process as which the issues listed, are being replaced soon. I thank you and our future guests, to be patient with us as we finish this process. I hope in the near... More 

Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

This location is safe and convenient, rooms are cozy and unique, yet the employees do not meet the satisfactory of proper customer service. The office associates are OK and the housekeepers are extremely lazy! Be sure to establish your check out date because the staff does not have a clue. This could easily cause a big confusion which I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie S
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We will be sure to reiterate our hotel policies with each and every member of the staff. Please do visit us again and provide us with the opportunity to give you a more pleasurable stay. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

I felt very welcome to the room which was nice unfortunately the environment outside was not .I was on the backside of the hotel and there was lots of activity and I did not feel safe or comfortable I felt like my car was going to get vandalized no reason to feel that way other than my gut. I felt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn D
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered. We do occasionally have groups staying at the inn, however if they are not courteous to other guests we will take appropriate measures. Please give us another opportunity to make you feel welcome in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

I booked online as usual, so disappointed when we arrived. Front desk was nice & friendly, rooms; but became frustrated when we had to change rooms because the first was filthy and hot. The 2nd room was cool temperature and filthy. It had a microwave and mini-Fridge because we purchased a suite. My 2 year olds feet were black after... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Candy R
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to submit a survey and informing us about your experience. I apologize for the trouble you encountered with having to switch rooms and the quality of the room that was given. I will be sure to get with the head housekeeper to ensure the quality of the room is meeting guest standards. I apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
#4 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabot Lodge Jackson North
Cabot Lodge Jackson North
#11 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 45 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay