We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland

810 Adcock Street, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    13
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
15
12
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location is safe and convenient, rooms are cozy and unique, yet the employees do not meet the satisfactory of proper customer service. The office associates are OK and the housekeepers are extremely lazy! Be sure to establish your check out date because the staff does not have a clue. This could easily cause a big confusion which I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We will be sure to reiterate our hotel policies with each and every member of the staff. Please do visit us again and provide us with the opportunity to give you a more pleasurable stay. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I felt very welcome to the room which was nice unfortunately the environment outside was not .I was on the backside of the hotel and there was lots of activity and I did not feel safe or comfortable I felt like my car was going to get vandalized no reason to feel that way other than my gut. I felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered. We do occasionally have groups staying at the inn, however if they are not courteous to other guests we will take appropriate measures. Please give us another opportunity to make you feel welcome in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked online as usual, so disappointed when we arrived. Front desk was nice & friendly, rooms; but became frustrated when we had to change rooms because the first was filthy and hot. The 2nd room was cool temperature and filthy. It had a microwave and mini-Fridge because we purchased a suite. My 2 year olds feet were black after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to submit a survey and informing us about your experience. I apologize for the trouble you encountered with having to switch rooms and the quality of the room that was given. I will be sure to get with the head housekeeper to ensure the quality of the room is meeting guest standards. I apologize... More 

Monticello, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I love staying at this hotel every time I go to Jackson. Rather it be for work or leisure!! The staff is always soooo wonderful at getting you checked in and out. Even a couple of the front desk staff members and housekeeping know who I am every time I come up and it's very refreshing. I love the renovation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad that you had a great experience and I will definitely let our staff members know what a great job they are doing, welcoming you as a guest and to our housekeepers, of keeping the rooms in great condition. Keep us in mind when you visit... More 

Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Got there a little late but the front desk was friendly. So nice that every staff member we talked to spoke English. Room was nice. Could tell it had been redone recently. Only gripe is pillows. We usually sleep with 2 a piece. That was OK though. Room was quiet & a great price will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great feedback regarding your stay with us. We are still in the process of our renovation and are quite not completed yet but your feedback is definitely appreciated. Keep us in mind when you visit the area again, and we wish your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We were driving and needed to find a quick place to stop. Noticing the Red Roof Inn sign we chose to pull in and check it out. The staff not only told us about the continental breakfast, but great places to pick up a wonderful light meal that evening or a great breakfast. Room was immaculate, newly renovated and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time for giving us your feedback about your stay. I am glad that you had a great experience and I will definitely let our staff members know what a great job they are doing, welcoming you as a guest and to our housekeepers, of keeping the rooms in great condition. We look forward to your... More 

Olive Branch
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

The hotel had my 3 requirements- 1 safe 2 clean 3 everything in the room worked It was not a luxury hotel but I didn't pay for one. I would stay there again. It was close to interstate 55. The bed was comfortable and a nice quiet room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the compliment as you felt safe and the room had everything you hoped for. We can not wait till you come back and visit us again and I hope your next visit is as pleasant as the previous one. More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

This hotel was four star rated by Red Roof and was depicted as being renovated. 1. The chairs were dirty with dust build-up and looked as though the had been retreived from a dumpster. 2. Hairs were in the dresser drawers. 3. Dirty/dusty/yellowed lamp shades. 4. One bed was missing a blanket. 5. Hot and cold water reversed in sink.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to submit a survey and informing on your experience arriving to the inn. I apologize for the appearance and functionality of the room it was in. I do ask all my guest to be patient with us as we are still in the process of renovation and have not completed all the necessary changes... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This Red Roof is right off the highway near Jackson, so we stayed one night on the way to New Orleans. It was a little odd that the front desk clerk sits behind a glass safety wall. This made me wonder about the neighborhood since I'd never experienced that before at a chain motel. Check in was quick and smooth,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice feedback as we greatly appreciate the response you gave us. We make it our priority to make sure the guest feels comfortable and have a great experience. I hope we will see you again on your next visit through town. More 

danbenjoseph
Level Contributor
156 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed here one night. This is a typical Red Roof Inn, outdoor corridors. The service at the front desk was excellent. Room is nice (not huge) and the bathroom clean, but small (as in all Red Roof Inns). The rooms are not renovated yet according to the chains new design. Recommended for people who want value

Was this review helpful? Yes
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay with us. Also, as you mentioned, with the new design, we are still in the process of renovation and hope to be done soon. I hope you will continue to stay with us in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
#10 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
#4 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North Ridgeland
Econo Lodge North Ridgeland
#15 of 16 in Ridgeland
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 45 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Cabot Lodge Jackson North
Cabot Lodge Jackson North
#8 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay