We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Ridgeland hotels

Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   810 Adcock Street, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
75%
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Ridgeland
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
daphnel04 Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    9
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
10
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs work. I have been traveling across the US and have mostly been staying in budget accommodations. This is below expectations for budget accommodations. I researched the reviews on Tripadvisor and this was a highly rated hotel. I question the integrity of some of these reviews. Briefly, the hotel was not clean, the property was not maintained well,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel can use some remodeling on both inside "SOME" of the rooms and the outside, but my room was very clean. The staff there is very outgoing and made me feel at home as soon as I walked through the door. I believe her name is Quan, sorry if I'm spelling it incorrect but she called us to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Union, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pet friendly with no pet fees, very reasonably priced, average staff. Not much to look at on the outside. Room small and plain, could have been better cleaned. Mold on bathroom walls. Ice machine didn't work. If you just want a place to sleep and you aren't spending much time in the room, it'll do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The cleanliness of my room was poor in general, but worst of all was that my sheets were dirty. I only discovered this when I got into bed late at night, so I just had to scrape the stuff off and make do, which didn't make for a very relaxed sleep! It's a depressing location anyway, so there's really nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
McComb, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

All of the staff is always wonderful. I have seen an incident where this person (a guest) was REALLY rude to one of the staff and she stayed very professional!! Every time I walk in they ALL always have a smile on there faces. Security is always patrolling and around ! Very safe place to stay for sure! The rooms,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stopped over here en route to New Orleans for Christmas. Rooms are reasonably priced, and the staff is very friendly. No surcharge for pets either. Room was clean and tidy, decent comfortable bed too. No breakfast facilities, but they did have coffee which is always a good thing. Restaurants nearby and also a Wendy's with a drive-through which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
corinth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel needs just a few small updates to the rooms.The heaters were filled with mold and the plastic vents on the unit were broken into pieces which caused rattling noises when turned on. The toilet after being flushed screeched of a high pitch for about 15 mins after use. The bedding comforter was out dated. It was 25 degrees... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at this location for one night (the rate was definitely eye catching!) My fiancé was very skeptical at first but was pleasantly surprised to see how clean and nice the Sup King rm was. Granted the hotel is not renovated or didn't appear to be but it was overall cool. Front desk lady, Tutti was nice and helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

After reading some reviews I realize people want everything for nothing. No this hotel is not recently renovated but its clean! The people are nice and you can get a room for $40. Clean, comfortable, safe, reasonable. If you want thrills go pay $119 for the Hilton across the street and even there the thrills lack.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenner, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Hairs and spilled coffee in and on sink. Flies in room. Flithy floors. Stains on walls. Cigarette burned bed sheets. Toilet cracked. Staff knocked and tried to enter 5sec. Later didn't even give its a chance to open the door. Room overall was nasty, borderline health hazard! Key cards failed twice. Rooms are WAY outdated. I wouldn't stay here again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you recently experienced a problem at our location. I just want to confirm that you have the right location in Ridgeland considering we don’t use key cards at this location. I do want to apologize on behalf of the entire Red Roof Brand for your horrible experience. Thank you again... More

Been to Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland

Address: 810 Adcock Street, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.