We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabot Lodge Jackson North

120 Dyess Road, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cabot Lodge Jackson North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cabot Lodge Jackson North
Cabot Lodge Jackson North
Cabot Lodge Jackson North
Add Photo

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    32
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
13
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here every month for 2 to 3 nights while in town on business. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and A/C is cold. No complaints other than very limited number of restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for letting us know about your stay with us. We are pleased you had an enjoyable visit and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was amazing because it was different from the standard hotels that we have visited. It includes a lot of amenities that have been eliminated from most hotels because of the cost factor. We enjoyed our stay and we would recommend it. This is not a new hotel but it is very welcoming and inviting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for providing us feedback on your stay with us. We are pleased you had a good experience and we look forward to seeing you again when your travel's bring you our way. More 

Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my husband and our 3 children just stayed there this past weekend for 2nights. The staff made us feel so welcome and it was very quiet and so relaxing . The breakfast was so delicious and I really enjoyed the "happy" hours. We will definetly make this our traditional stop every year during the npc southern Classic show.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for letting us about your stay with us. I am pleased to know you had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel's bring you our way. -Scott May More 

Wetumpka, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

This hotel is located in a very nice area. It had friendly service with good breakfast choices and afternoon reception. Convenient to restaurants and shopping in Ridgeland. It definitely has a "lodge" feel, although the lobby furniture could be updated/reupholstered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for for letting us know about your stay with us. I am pleased to know you had a good visit and we look forward to seeing you again when your travel's bring you our way. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I liked this hotel. It was reasonably easy to find from the freeway and had plenty of eating and shopping options nearby. We got a friendly welcome from staff and a big comfortable room force reasonable price. The hotel has a Lodge theme that makes it look like it's been plucked out of Yellowstone or Yosemite. It's a nice change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for providing feedback to us on your most recent stay. I am pleased to know you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you our way. More 

Europe
Level Contributor
248 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This hotel is right off the Trace Parkway and was an ideal choice for us as we were doing sunrise and sunset photos. The lobby is lovely, and they offer a complimentary happy hour between 5:30 and 7:30. Our room was very comfortable, and we slept like logs. Shower was good with excellent water pressure. Wifi was fast and free.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for providing us feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased you had a good visit and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you our way. More 

Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This hotel was great. We rented the Kids Cabin room. My girls were super excited. The staff was nice, the rooms where nice and clean, food was great. Their hot breakfast was really good and they had a very large selection of items. Not only complimentary breakfast but also a cocktail hour that's complimentary. It's basicly an open bar. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for letting us know about your stay with us. I am delighted to know you had a good experience and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Corinth, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stay here frequently and have come to expect their wonderful customer service. Emily is always wonderful. Makes everyone feel at home. The new bartender Marcia is a great addition and so super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback regarding your visit with us. I am pleased to know you had a good experience. I will sure pass the message along to Emily and Marcia, as we value them as great team members. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you our way... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I tried several times calling to make a resevarion and each time I was put on hold. Once I finally talked to somebody, (after being directed to somebody else 2 different times) she was just so rude. Not interested in helping me figure out anything. I finally just told her to cancel the whole reservation. I then called another hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as it relates to your experience with us. I apologize for your encounter with our guest service representative as that is not our standard for customer service. I would hope you will give us another chance if you travel back to our area. Thanks again for letting us know so that we can address this... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

hotel was fine but felt it is over priced and not 3.5star as reviewed by tripadvisor staff was not extraordinary on the whole i am not satisfied for the price of $109 i paid for this hotel only i benefited was it was near to my meeting point and nothing extra ordinary

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to provide us feedback on your stay with us. I disappointed to know we did not meet your expectation. I hope you would give us another chance to win you over the next time you are in our area. Thanks again for your comment's.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay