We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabot Lodge Jackson North

Hotel website
120 Dyess Road, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Offers & Announcements
Golf Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Cabot Lodge Jackson North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Cabot is in a good location, it's a bit older, so you don't get any of the "new feel". The morning breakfast was okay. They also give out popcorn and drinks during the happy hour. The rooms are normal size, not new but will fill all your needs.

Helpful?
Thank ChuckBennett
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased you had a good visit and look forward to your return. -Scott May General Manager More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Very nice lobby area but our room needed attention. The toilet was leaking, the sliding glass door was difficult to open and the carpet near the door was wet. The hallway carpet was very stained. We were traveling through the area and did not feel the area was unsafe but the noticeable presence of a security guard made us uncomfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank parislover_8
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

I was in town for a couple of days and needed a good solid place to stay. I remembered having a family reunion here several years ago and the experience, at the time, very positive so I thought to return. I was not disappointed. The room was very comfortable and even being right by the elevator, I did not have... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaytam
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for letting us know about your stay with us. We are pleased you had a good visit and we look forward to seeing you again when your travel's bring you our way. More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

This place has been around a while, but has maintained itself very well. The location is excellent, being right off the interstate and close to excellent restaurants (Shapley's, Drago's) and shopping (Northpark Mall, etc). It has a big lodge/lobby room that is really rustic and spacious. The complimentary breakfast is one of the better ones you'll encounter in a hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank KevDawg305
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased you had a good visit and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

I'll keep it simple. Pros: Comfortable beds, clean rooms, good hot and cold breakfast every morning, great front desk service, great maintenance service, super cold rooms the hotel is located near many restaurant choices! Cons: Although our room was clean, it could have used a very good deep cleaning. I noticed the corners of the room could use some attention... More 

Helpful?
Thank kim b
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for providing us feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to know you had an enjoyable visit and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you our way. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

This place was good at one time but it desperately needs a facelift. I can tell they've done some work but it needs much more. The lobby is in DIRE need of new furnishings. Other than that, at least I felt safe during the stay.

Helpful?
Thank breeland
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank you fro letting us know about your stay with us. We are currently in the process of picking out some new furniture for our lobby area as well as other parts of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel's bring you our way. More 

Picayune, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Each year I attend a conference in the area and this is my favorite hotel to stay at. Each evening, guests are treated to free popcorn and drinks. The guest area offers such warmth with the log cabin-feel. There is a fire place in the center of the area and lots of tables and seating. The Cabot Lodge also offers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edie F
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for letting us know about your stay with us. I am pleased to know you had an enjoyable visit and we look forward to seeing you again when your travel's bring you our way. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Price was fair, but felt hotel greatly lacked cleanliness. Trash in hallways, stains on carpets, hole in hallway wall. Made me feel that my room was dirty too, but it really didn't appear to be. Hotel does offer free happy hour every night from 5 - 7, and offerings are understandably not 'fine"...but there is a nice open room with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julidear
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for providing us feedback on your stay with us. Our apologies on the inconvenience's you encountered while our guest. We strive hard to provide a well maintained environment for our guest and obviously we failed while you were here. I have addressed these issue's with the appropriate staff member's so that we correct these items for the next... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

I stay here every month for 2 to 3 nights while in town on business. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and A/C is cold. No complaints other than very limited number of restaurants within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for letting us know about your stay with us. We are pleased you had an enjoyable visit and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

This hotel was amazing because it was different from the standard hotels that we have visited. It includes a lot of amenities that have been eliminated from most hotels because of the cost factor. We enjoyed our stay and we would recommend it. This is not a new hotel but it is very welcoming and inviting.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North, responded to this review

Thank You for providing us feedback on your stay with us. We are pleased you had a good experience and we look forward to seeing you again when your travel's bring you our way. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
#4 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 45 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson North/Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay