We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dancing Rabbit Inn

13240 Highway 16 West, Pearl River Resort - Choctaw, Philadelphia, MS 39350 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn Choctaw)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Dancing Rabbit Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a regular hotel and the breakfast was great. There are free shuttle buses from the hotel to the casino which was very convenient! If you're just looking for a normal place to stay that will satisfy your needs, this place is great.

Helpful?
Thank Bethany W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

They wouldn't give us an extra blanket. They wanted us to turn up the air. One of us is cold natured the other hot. No compromising. Pretty sad for such a nice place. The lady at the desk rude to my husband!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela T
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Dancing Rabbit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a candid review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. More 

Travelers are raving about these Philadelphia hotels

Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms. Very comfortable bed, can be adjusted from soft to firm. Friendly staff and good breakfast. The hot tub could have been a little hotter but it was still nice. One of the nicer hotels in Philadelphia, MS. there is also a shuttle service to go to the casinos down the road. Lots of food choices within 10 to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla K
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Dancing Rabbit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We look forward to you visiting with us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

The place is nice and clean but I was a little upset about the check in time not being upheld. It's supposed to be 4 p.m. but when I arrived a little after I was told the room wasn't ready. I left and came back an hour later and still had to wait until the front desk got in touch... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jus P
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Dancing Rabbit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you mentioned in your review. This feedback will be shared with the team. Again , thank you for your feedback. It is through reviews like yours we are able to continually improve upon our guest service standards. More 

Choctaw, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Stayed here a couple of times and it was fairly priced and the rooms were very nice. I loved the bed and free internet was fast. The front desk agent was really nice and my kids loved the pool. All in all can't ask for more of a hotel in this city.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Dancing Rabbit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our stay with us. We certainly take pride in all of our guests having an enjoyable stay as you described in your review. We are thrilled to hear that everyone had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Lewisburg, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

The hotel staff -- especially Quita--was so very helpful. Our room was great; everything was clean and neat; the breakfast bar offered about anything you could want. My husband, the golfer, liked the convenience of the two beautiful golf courses.

Helpful?
Thank e m
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Dancing Rabbit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so thrilled to hear about your experiences! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Hotel was booked full for Friday night, so we only stayed Thursday. Room seemed fairly clean, but had a definite musty smell. Also, I'm unsure if it was constructed wrong or if the foundation was shifting... The floor was most unlevel. We had to use a hanger to prop open the bathroom door as it would quickly fall closed. As... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Millard B
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Dancing Rabbit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to personally apologize for the incidents you mentioned in your review. I would like to gather more information regarding your stay. Please contact me personally at Chelsea@pearlriverresort. I hope to speak with you soon! More 

North Richland Hills, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Room was clean and comfortable. provided breakfast was good with enough choices. close to golf courses and casinos. would stay again. check-in smooth and friendly. only downside was ice and drink machines were out of operation, but items were available at the front desk

Helpful?
Thank Page C
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Dancing Rabbit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again soon! More 

Metairie
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

The check in process was too long. They were training someone new, and one of the customers had an issue. They didn't bother to check in the rest of us, they just left us waiting for at least 20 minutes before having another clerk come to check in guests. We were also disappointed by the check in time being 4pm,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Noel K
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Dancing Rabbit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us. Please accept my sincerest of apologies for the difficulties you mentioned in your review. We certainly strive to provide each of our guests with an enjoyable experience at our property. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015 via mobile

We didn't realize it was spring break that's fine its on us. Time for check in was hour in line, and rooms was not clean found wrappers off candy on floor, air filter was awful hadn't been cleaned in months. Doors slammed all night, people running up and down hall. We will never stay there again. This was supposed be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie Hughes H
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Dancing Rabbit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my deepest apology for the experiences you mentioned in your candid review. Please understand this experience is in no way indicative of the type of environment we strive to provide at our property. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw
0.0 mi away
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Pearl River Resort Choctaw
#4 of 8 in Philadelphia
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Western Motel
Western Motel
#6 of 8 in Philadelphia
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
3.9 mi away
Super Inn & Suites
Super Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Philadelphia
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
24.1 mi away
Inn the Oaks
Inn the Oaks
#1 of 1 in Decatur
5.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay