We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Moon Hotel & Casino

Highway 16 West, Pearl River Resort - Choctaw, Philadelphia, MS 39350
Golden Moon Hotel & Casino
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    5
    6
    0
    8
See reviews for
1
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Amory, MS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On our way to the coast we stayed at the Golden Moon to break up the trip. The refurbished Golden Moon and Hotel deserve 4 stars. However, the customer service and dining are abysmal. The employees at the check-in at Silver Star and GM act like they would rather be anywhere but there. I am a friendly person and usually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest of apologies regarding the experiences you detailed in your review. I assure you the things you mentioned are in no way reflective of the service experience we strive to provide at our Resort. Thus, I would like to speak with you personally regarding your experiences. Please email me at Chelsea@pearliverresort.com. I... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Few days before our anniversary we got some more freebies thought we would try it again, was at silver star during spring break it was horrible. This trip was alot better, we even won free tickets to Joan Jet concert it rocked,my step son came with us he's 34 never been to concert whole trip was wonderful and buffet looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are thrilled to hear of your enjoyable time with us! We had a blast at the Joan Jett concert as well! We are so glad you were able to participate in our Facebook giveaway! See you again soon! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a free room and free concert tickets to see Joan Jett and The Blackhearts. Everything about the trip was awesome. I get many free rooms in Tunica and usually am very satisfied with the hotel room. Our room and Golden Moon was spectacular. I would have been just as happy sitting in that room all night as I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We certainly love to hear our guests enjoy all of our wonderful renovations as much as we do! We certainly hope to see you again soon! Again, thank you for this wonderful review. More 

Madison, Mississippi
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well we checked in on Tuesday, had no lamp in the room and the safe did not work. Wednesday no maid service. Called three times on Wednesday no service. Finally on Wednesday had to call and just have towels brought up. Thursday, knock on the door at 930 am for housekeeping, opened door and said we were about to head... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest of apologies regarding the experiences you detailed in your review. I assure you the things you mentioned are in no way reflective of the service experience we strive to provide at our Resort. Thus, I would like to speak with you personally regarding your experiences. Please email me at Chelsea@pearliverresort.com. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Philadelphia hotels

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved a comp room at the Golden Moon through VIP services. When I arrived, I was told that the Moon was full and I would be at the Dancing Rabbit. However a friend who was with me and made his reservation AFTER mine at the "casino" rate still had his room at the Golden Moon. Obviously, I was bumped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a candid and detailed review of your experience. Please understand your comments are important to us. Thus, your review has been forwarded to the appropriate department. We would like to speak with you further regarding your stay. Please email me at... More 

Flowood, Mississippi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whatever happened to customer service? This place is a dump in the middle of nowhere and you would think that they would strive for excellent customer service to draw more visitors. This is the perfect spot for travelers who couldn't get into the Days Inn. We started our visit at Geyser Falls water park. Our goal was to lay by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us! It is through candid reviews such as yours that we are able to continually improve our existing high-standards of service. The experiences you mentioned in your review in no way mirror the type of service or experience we seek to provide at our Resort. Thus, I would like to personally... More 

Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really folks? Late Sunday night is the time when even Vegas tables go to $10. Either this place must be very crazy busy on the weekend or they must be not wanting anyone :-) Seeing empty tables with higher stakes, I stayed away being the cheapo I am. Drinks service did not seem to exist around slots. But that said,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of your experience with us. Your comments are important to us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't think they want to make money. Not allowed to reserve a suite, 2 drinks all weekend long, too sober to spend my money. I am writing a letter of feedback addressing some of the issues. Have a history here and sad to see it all sliding down hill. With competition in Alabama now, they really need to step... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review. I would love to speak with you further in order to gain more details of your stay with us. Please email me at Chelsea@pearlriverresort.com. I look forward to speaking with you further. More 

Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
94 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Always a fun trip. We always end up staying at the Golden Moon and gambling at the Silver Star. The buffets are always good. The only thing I don't like about the Silver Star is how low the ceiling is in the gaming hall, not much place for the smoke to go. This past trip it was freezing in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. It is through feedback such as this we are able to continually improve. We certainly value you as a guest and hope to see you again soon. More 

Vestavia Hills
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I went to Pear River back in March after four years of going to Tunica and paying in CET casinos. After coming back this place has really changed for the better! I visit casinos quite a bit, I'm a diamond member at CET casinos and that comes with quite the perks i.e. free drinks even when not playing, rooms all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw
2.1 mi away
Dancing Rabbit Inn
Dancing Rabbit Inn
#2 of 8 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super Inn & Suites
Super Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Philadelphia
3.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
23.1 mi away
Inn the Oaks
Inn the Oaks
#1 of 1 in Decatur
5.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities