We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Moon Hotel & Casino

Highway 16 West, Pearl River Resort - Choctaw, Philadelphia, MS 39350
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Philadelphia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Golden Moon Hotel & Casino
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    6
    6
    1
    11
See reviews for
3
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Schwertner, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We normally stay at the Sliver Star on our road trips from Tx to Ga but this time we decided to spent the night at the Golden Moon. I prefer the covered parking deck at the SS to the parking lot at GM . The new casino is beautiful. No problem checking in and getting to our room. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visit somewhat frequently to Golden Moon from Alabama because of the usually great time I have here and plus of the table games due to the fact that Alabama casinos are only "bingo" slots. I am currently staying here at Golden Moon but was very displeased with cleanliness of bathroom. Bedroom was clean as usual but bathroom seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to speak with you further in order to gain a better understanding of your experiences at our establishment. Please email me at Chelsea@pearlriverresort.com. I look forward to speaking with you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Philadelphia hotels

Mc Calla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have been going to silver star and golden moon casinos for many years now. Normally when we go its just to get away from it all. It's what we call your get away place.We have always enjoyed our stay until this past time. August 8th we arrived on Saturday around 4pm to check in like always.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest of apologies regarding the experiences you detailed in your review. I assure you the things you mentioned are in no way reflective of the service experience we strive to provide at our Resort. Thus, I would like to speak with you personally regarding your experiences. Please email me at Chelsea@pearliverresort.com. I... More 

Meridian, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The valet are the only people who deserve a check at this joke of an establishment. And then it's only the morning valet. Gambling is a waste of time here. It only takes 5 minutes to lose a twenty dollar bill on penny slots. We went to the beach club where the pool is closed until further notice. Waited 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest of apologies regarding the experiences you detailed in your review. I assure you the things you mentioned are in no way reflective of the service experience we strive to provide at our Resort. Thus, I would like to speak with you personally regarding your experiences. Please email me at Chelsea@pearliverresort.com. I... More 

Oxford, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last 3 times my husband and I have been here we Lost our butts!!! I played slots. He played black jack This time we lost 4000 never to hit anything! The Machines have gotten so tight u can't win! I know people say they want be back all the time but Seriously We Will Not Be Back I don't like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest of apologies regarding the experiences you detailed in your review. I assure you the things you mentioned are in no way reflective of the service experience we strive to provide at our Resort. Thus, I would like to speak with you personally regarding your experiences. Please email me at Chelsea@pearliverresort.com. I... More 

Amory, MS
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

On our way to the coast we stayed at the Golden Moon to break up the trip. The refurbished Golden Moon and Hotel deserve 4 stars. However, the customer service and dining are abysmal. The employees at the check-in at Silver Star and GM act like they would rather be anywhere but there. I am a friendly person and usually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest of apologies regarding the experiences you detailed in your review. I assure you the things you mentioned are in no way reflective of the service experience we strive to provide at our Resort. Thus, I would like to speak with you personally regarding your experiences. Please email me at Chelsea@pearliverresort.com. I... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Few days before our anniversary we got some more freebies thought we would try it again, was at silver star during spring break it was horrible. This trip was alot better, we even won free tickets to Joan Jet concert it rocked,my step son came with us he's 34 never been to concert whole trip was wonderful and buffet looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are thrilled to hear of your enjoyable time with us! We had a blast at the Joan Jett concert as well! We are so glad you were able to participate in our Facebook giveaway! See you again soon! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Had a free room and free concert tickets to see Joan Jett and The Blackhearts. Everything about the trip was awesome. I get many free rooms in Tunica and usually am very satisfied with the hotel room. Our room and Golden Moon was spectacular. I would have been just as happy sitting in that room all night as I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We certainly love to hear our guests enjoy all of our wonderful renovations as much as we do! We certainly hope to see you again soon! Again, thank you for this wonderful review. More 

Madison, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Well we checked in on Tuesday, had no lamp in the room and the safe did not work. Wednesday no maid service. Called three times on Wednesday no service. Finally on Wednesday had to call and just have towels brought up. Thursday, knock on the door at 930 am for housekeeping, opened door and said we were about to head... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest of apologies regarding the experiences you detailed in your review. I assure you the things you mentioned are in no way reflective of the service experience we strive to provide at our Resort. Thus, I would like to speak with you personally regarding your experiences. Please email me at Chelsea@pearliverresort.com. I... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I reserved a comp room at the Golden Moon through VIP services. When I arrived, I was told that the Moon was full and I would be at the Dancing Rabbit. However a friend who was with me and made his reservation AFTER mine at the "casino" rate still had his room at the Golden Moon. Obviously, I was bumped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a candid and detailed review of your experience. Please understand your comments are important to us. Thus, your review has been forwarded to the appropriate department. We would like to speak with you further regarding your stay. Please email me at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw
2.1 mi away
Dancing Rabbit Inn
Dancing Rabbit Inn
#2 of 8 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super Inn & Suites
Super Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Philadelphia
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
23.1 mi away
Inn the Oaks
Inn the Oaks
#1 of 1 in Decatur
5.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Pearl River Resort Choctaw
#4 of 8 in Philadelphia
3.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities