We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Philadelphia hotels

Pearl River Resort Choctaw

Highway 16 West, Philadelphia, MS 39350
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Pearl River Resort Choctaw
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Philadelphia
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Philadelphia
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    7
    22
    26
See reviews for
13
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

When I went to pearl river. I was checking in to get my room the two workers at the front desk was fussing with each other . I went to play the tables and I seen I guy try to joke with a supervisor and he gave him a hateful look and walked off . I ordered a beer and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxie, Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited with my boyfriend last year for a quick weekender...we knew there wasn't much to do in the surrounding area but were expecting the resort to have enough to keep us entertained...didn't happen. The "family" stuff...I must have missed it, unless that one small arcade room with half the stuff unplugged and put up was supposed to keep ;kids entertained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Philadelphia hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They wouldn't let me win NOTHING!! Food is over priced... Need more drinks.. Really needs to update and get newer more exciting things for attraction. I'd rather go to Tunica or Biloxi to enjoy myself rather than Philadelphia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience here with us. I would like to inform you about the coming renovations we will be undergoing. We have taken into consideration feedback from our customers such as yourself and we are excited to inform you that a new and improved Pearl River Resort will... More

CALEDONIA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The waitresses are rude they have attitudes they come around like once every 3 hours if that the machines are really tight. Do not waste you time theres always people just sitting around not even playing the machines.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay with us. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the experiences you mentioned in your review. I assure you we strive to provide our guests with the very best service experience possible. We are constantly continuing to improve our service standards through evaluation and training. I have forwarded your... More

Villa Rica, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed on more than one occasion and always have a good experience. The staff is very friendly from the valet to the front desk. Food is good, however; there are fewer choices since they have downsized. The restrooms on the casino floor are always clean. Shops have a variety of merchandise. I do plan to stay again in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear about your satisfactory experience but we are even more thrilled to know we can expect a visit from you in the future! We can't wait to see you again! More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We tried to eat at the villa on a Sunday and had to beg to be seated. Our sister is handicapped so we asked the hostess to seAt us and we're told that she had to cash people out first. There were 6 people in the line. She rudely grabbed our menus to seat us and we decided we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay with us. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the experiences you mentioned in your review. I assure you we strive to provide our guests with the very best service experience possible. We are constantly continuing to improve our service standards through evaluation and training. I have forwarded your... More

Kent, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A hotel room with bottle caps on the floor from the previous guests, no towels in the bathroom, curtains hanging down and staff so disinterested it took some time to rectify the problems. Although it was a no smoking room, it still smelt of cigarette smoke. The attitude of the staff was poor throughout the establishment, with generally poor service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cordova, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Pearl River is a great little resort in the South. We have visited several casinos and this is my Mom's favorite. They have new patio furniture and lay out chairs around the pool area and it is beautiful. New games are added every few months and they have lots of promos. We have always had great service and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property! We are very thrilled to know you enjoyed your time here with us. It is our wish that each of our guests enjoy their stay with us just as much as you. Thank you for noticing the new pool setup as well. We love to see our guests notice upgrades... More

Fayette, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have ALWAYS LOVED going to the PR!! A few years ago I had to even pay back state taxes for winning over 30,000.00...... I started going back and the only jackpot I have won is 1600.00..... I see the pictures on FB, but they are either on the weekends and 1 or 2 pictures during the week..... Look at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pattaya, Thailand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The resort itself is very nice. The staff we dealt with were helpful and nice enough, although two of the males we could not understand what they were saying clearly, which led to a bit confusion and awkwardness. The room however was very nice as is the casino, although trying to get a drink from the waitress on the casino... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear about your enjoyable stay with us. We would also like to offer an apology regarding the negative experiences you mention. Rest assured, we have addresed the issue with our entire team. It is truly our pleasure to provide our guests with the best experience possible. We love to hear feedback such as this from our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pearl River Resort Choctaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pearl River Resort Choctaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl River Resort Choctaw

Address: Highway 16 West, Philadelphia, MS 39350
Location: United States > Mississippi > Philadelphia
Also Known As:
Pearl River Resort Choctaw Hotel Philadelphia
Pearl River Hotel Choctaw

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
22

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Pearl River Resort Choctaw to your Saves list