We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Philadelphia hotels

Pearl River Resort Choctaw

Save Saved
You added Pearl River Resort Choctaw to your Saves list
Highway 16 West, Philadelphia, MS 39350
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (89)
  • Photos (4)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (14)
  • More
Pearl River Resort Choctaw
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Philadelphia
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Philadelphia
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    8
    22
    28
See reviews for
13
38
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I do not even know where to begin. I stayed from Friday to Sunday. The shuttle driver and two waitresses were the only employees that were friendly during the entire stay. When I turned in my keys, I turned in my husband's and my rewards cards because we will never need them again. We spent $700 in the casino and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
al
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i went to the casino this past week...and while there i was told additions will be made and upgrades...the buffet the food variety was probably the best i've seen since the last time i had been...they say the rooms will be renovated as well as the two buildings...the jewelry shop will be demolished to make room for a bigger casino...in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are certainly as excited as you are for the coming renovations! We are confident these improvements and enhancements will help us to provide our valued guests,such as you, with an even more exciting an enjoyable gaming experience! We look forward to continuing to have you as a guest here with us! See you soon! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff here is sooo rude! Rooms were decent but don't expect anyone to be helpful. They act like you are annoying them with any questions you may have. Comps are next to nothing for time played & if you want a drink..you need to be prepared to buy them even if your playing. We came at least once a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to our facility. I would like to sincerely apologize for the experiences you mentioned. It is our goal to make certain all of our guests feel welcome and appreciated. I would like to personally speak with you further regarding your experience. Please email me at Chelsea@pearlriverresort.com. I look forward to speaking... More

Pearson, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel nice big clean rooms great restaurant nod really great buffet ... Fun pool, clean with pool bar and three jacuzzis. Casino is just ok...nice spa and salon. Fun place to getaway but only if u are nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear about your enjoyable stay with us. It is truly our pleasure to provide our guests with the best experience possible. We love to hear feedback such as this from our valued guests! Thank you for sharing your comments.We certainly hope to see you again soon! More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

When I went to pearl river. I was checking in to get my room the two workers at the front desk was fussing with each other . I went to play the tables and I seen I guy try to joke with a supervisor and he gave him a hateful look and walked off . I ordered a beer and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I would like to apologize for the incidents you mentioned in your review. Thank you also for your suggestions. Rest assured your suggestions and complaints are being heard. We have begun intensive training in the area of customer serviced in order to improve the experience of our... More

Roxie, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Visited with my boyfriend last year for a quick weekender...we knew there wasn't much to do in the surrounding area but were expecting the resort to have enough to keep us entertained...didn't happen. The "family" stuff...I must have missed it, unless that one small arcade room with half the stuff unplugged and put up was supposed to keep ;kids entertained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I assure you the experiences you mentioned are in no way indicative of the type of experience we strive to provide our guests. I would like to inform you about the coming renovations we will be undergoing. We have taken into consideration feedback... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

They wouldn't let me win NOTHING!! Food is over priced... Need more drinks.. Really needs to update and get newer more exciting things for attraction. I'd rather go to Tunica or Biloxi to enjoy myself rather than Philadelphia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience here with us. I would like to inform you about the coming renovations we will be undergoing. We have taken into consideration feedback from our customers such as yourself and we are excited to inform you that a new and improved Pearl River Resort will... More

CALEDONIA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The waitresses are rude they have attitudes they come around like once every 3 hours if that the machines are really tight. Do not waste you time theres always people just sitting around not even playing the machines.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay with us. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the experiences you mentioned in your review. I assure you we strive to provide our guests with the very best service experience possible. We are constantly continuing to improve our service standards through evaluation and training. I have forwarded your... More

Villa Rica, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have stayed on more than one occasion and always have a good experience. The staff is very friendly from the valet to the front desk. Food is good, however; there are fewer choices since they have downsized. The restrooms on the casino floor are always clean. Shops have a variety of merchandise. I do plan to stay again in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear about your satisfactory experience but we are even more thrilled to know we can expect a visit from you in the future! We can't wait to see you again! More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We tried to eat at the villa on a Sunday and had to beg to be seated. Our sister is handicapped so we asked the hostess to seAt us and we're told that she had to cash people out first. There were 6 people in the line. She rudely grabbed our menus to seat us and we decided we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay with us. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the experiences you mentioned in your review. I assure you we strive to provide our guests with the very best service experience possible. We are constantly continuing to improve our service standards through evaluation and training. I have forwarded your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pearl River Resort Choctaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pearl River Resort Choctaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl River Resort Choctaw

Address: Highway 16 West, Philadelphia, MS 39350
Location: United States > Mississippi > Philadelphia
Also Known As:
Pearl River Resort Choctaw Hotel Philadelphia
Pearl River Hotel Choctaw

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Philadelphia with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
22

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Pearl River Resort Choctaw and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pearl River Resort Choctaw staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer