We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearl River Resort Choctaw

Highway 16 West, Philadelphia, MS 39350
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Pearl River Resort Choctaw to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Add Photo

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband visited over the weekend they have changed mostly everything. The café is different they took all the booths out and put table and chairs. you are sitting to close to somebody it is very loud. The meat was not cooked it was bloody. their is no longer a no smoking area were you can gamble. the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vestavia Hills
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to Pear River back in March after four years of going to Tunica and paying in CET casinos. After coming back this place has really changed for the better! I visit casinos quite a bit, I'm a diamond member at CET casinos and that comes with quite the perks i.e. free drinks even when not playing, rooms all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I don't get away often without kiddos with us. We decided to sneak away this weekend and go to Pearl River. Upon arrival we were told we weren't staying at the hotel I booked with, we were across the street, anooyong but not a biggie. As soon as we walked into the other hotel, the whole atmosphere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Philadelphia hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I came here for the weekend to evaluate whether the Pearl River Resort was "up to snuff" with regards to hosting conferences for our organization. Let me tell you, they outdid themselves in providing one of the friendliest, most hospitable experiences we have ever had! Pearl River Resort recently underwent a massive renovation. Their rooms have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so excited to hear about your enjoyable experience here with us! We are certainly proud of all our renovations and enjoy them just as much as you! We can't wait for you to visit with us again! More 

Maryland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there two years ago for work and hope never to return to this dilapidated property. The housekeeping was awful---dusty rooms that reeked of smoke, tubs with rings from prior guests... Ugh! The mattresses and linens were also old and needed to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your property. I notice your review is based on a visit to our property two years ago as you mentioned. Although I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience you mentioned, I would also like to inform you that our properties at both Silver Star and Golden Moon... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I have not enjoyed the new Bristo resturant. First of all the staff is not friendly and they do not try to be helpful when getting a seating in this new resturant. They will seat you in areas that you explain you do not wish to be,saying this is all they have open and you look back and they will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In regards to the experience you detailed at our Bistro 24 restaurant, please accept my sincerest of apologies. This is in no way indicative of the type of dining experience we seek to provide for our guests. The Bistro 24 is an exceptional dining venue that was re-introduced to... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

My husband and I have been going to this casino for 20 years. We have enjoyed the rooms, and all of the amenities they offer. We have gotten to know most of the people that work there and have found them to be very helpful and friendly. When the Golden Moon was closed down around 5 years ago, we started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will certainly take your suggestions into consideration. We value feedback such as this as it helps us to understand the desires of our guests. We certainly hope to see you again soon. Again, thank you for your comments and suggestions. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I stayed 2 nights and had a blast. The reviews about this place are completely unfair. I guess a lot of people are expecting Vegas. For what it is (Two hotel and casinos in BFE Mississippi) they were very nice. Ill start with the hotel. I stayed at the Golden Moon and the Hotel is fun to look at from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Hello Ross! Thank you for taking the time to write such an honest review. We value reviews such as yours. We certainly strive to provide all of our customers with a favorable experience such as yours. We hope to see you again soon. Feel free to contact us with any comments or concerns you may have in the future. We... More 

Monroe, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Pearl River messed up so many things that I'm not sure where to start. For starters, when we checked in, I asked the front desk attendant if there was gym and she said "probably". Well, since you work there, isn't it your job to know? She said that she think it's on the 2nd floor and that I could go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate your candid remarks regarding your stay with us. We have taken into consideration all of your remarks. In regards to your highlighted concerns please be assured we are addressing issues such as this as we seek to continually improve upon our service in all areas.... More 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl River Resort Choctaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay