We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearl River Resort Choctaw

Highway 16 West, Philadelphia, MS 39350
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Pearl River Resort Choctaw to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Pearl River Resort Choctaw to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Southaven, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to stay the night after a long day at Geyser Falls waterpark, and Silver Star Hotel was very nice. I'm sure it was a combination of a long day of play and good food, but we all slept so well that night. The beds were super comfortable! The service at the front desk was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been going to Pearl River since they opened and used to enjoy it, but not any longer. I've complained to VIP services the first of the year, but they didn't really seem to care. On the 4th I was invited to the roof top party that was advertised to last from 8-12. We were a little later getting there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest of apologies regarding the experiences you detailed in your review. I assure you the things you mentioned are in no way reflective of the service experience we strive to provide at our Resort. Thus, I would like to speak with you personally regarding your experiences. Please email me at Chelsea@pearliverresort.com. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Philadelphia hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Today is Friday July 3rd,My family and I arrived here on yesterday only to find out that everything here had changed for the WORST,I always travel with my family, my husband and my kids,so we try to visit kid friendly places,THE GAME ROOM IS GONE, The only kid friendly part of this place,THE BATHROOMS LEADING TO GOLDEN MOON FILTHY, NO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I would like to personally apologize for the experiences you detailed in your review. This is in no way indicative of the type of environment we strive to uphold at our Resort. Your enjoyment is important to us, as well as the enjoyment of your entire family. For this reason our Resort also includes other... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Me and my husband visited over the weekend they have changed mostly everything. The café is different they took all the booths out and put table and chairs. you are sitting to close to somebody it is very loud. The meat was not cooked it was bloody. their is no longer a no smoking area were you can gamble. the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for takig the time to write such a candid review. I would love to speak with you further regarding your stay and experience at our Resort. Please email me at Chelsea@pearlriverresort.com More 

Vestavia Hills
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I went to Pear River back in March after four years of going to Tunica and paying in CET casinos. After coming back this place has really changed for the better! I visit casinos quite a bit, I'm a diamond member at CET casinos and that comes with quite the perks i.e. free drinks even when not playing, rooms all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your candid remarks regarding your experiences. I would like to apologize to you personally regarding the complaints you detailed in your review. I would like to speak with you personally, please email me at Chelsea@pearlriverresort.com. I look forward to speaking to you soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I don't get away often without kiddos with us. We decided to sneak away this weekend and go to Pearl River. Upon arrival we were told we weren't staying at the hotel I booked with, we were across the street, anooyong but not a biggie. As soon as we walked into the other hotel, the whole atmosphere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

My family and I came here for the weekend to evaluate whether the Pearl River Resort was "up to snuff" with regards to hosting conferences for our organization. Let me tell you, they outdid themselves in providing one of the friendliest, most hospitable experiences we have ever had! Pearl River Resort recently underwent a massive renovation. Their rooms have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so excited to hear about your enjoyable experience here with us! We are certainly proud of all our renovations and enjoy them just as much as you! We can't wait for you to visit with us again! More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I was there two years ago for work and hope never to return to this dilapidated property. The housekeeping was awful---dusty rooms that reeked of smoke, tubs with rings from prior guests... Ugh! The mattresses and linens were also old and needed to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your property. I notice your review is based on a visit to our property two years ago as you mentioned. Although I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience you mentioned, I would also like to inform you that our properties at both Silver Star and Golden Moon... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I have not enjoyed the new Bristo resturant. First of all the staff is not friendly and they do not try to be helpful when getting a seating in this new resturant. They will seat you in areas that you explain you do not wish to be,saying this is all they have open and you look back and they will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In regards to the experience you detailed at our Bistro 24 restaurant, please accept my sincerest of apologies. This is in no way indicative of the type of dining experience we seek to provide for our guests. The Bistro 24 is an exceptional dining venue that was re-introduced to... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

My husband and I have been going to this casino for 20 years. We have enjoyed the rooms, and all of the amenities they offer. We have gotten to know most of the people that work there and have found them to be very helpful and friendly. When the Golden Moon was closed down around 5 years ago, we started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will certainly take your suggestions into consideration. We value feedback such as this as it helps us to understand the desires of our guests. We certainly hope to see you again soon. Again, thank you for your comments and suggestions. More 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl River Resort Choctaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay