We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Pelahatchie accommodations

Yogi on the Lake

143 Campground Rd, Pelahatchie, MS (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (50)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Yogi on the Lake
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pelahatchie
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent July 10-14 at Yogi on the Lake with our 4 and 6 year old. The kids had so much fun they did not want to leave. I tried so hard to find a good review of this place before going and had trouble so here is a load of info for those of you on the same search!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brandon, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Yogi on the Lake for Thanksgiving. Several of our friends' families all reserved cabins or brought their RVs. We sat around the bonfire and had a great time. Kids played football and explored. Everyone put picnic tables together and had our Thanksgiving dinner. Fun had by all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
foxworth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon check in for our stay we received very rude customer service. After checking in, found out boats are broke and would not allow us to rent one even with a paddle. My oldest kids were there to fish. After were were denied boat rentals with paddle saw a man paddling a boat. Guess it depends on who u are.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Some of our boats were down for maintenance recently and we have already taken steps to ensure they are repaired as soon as possible so we really appreciate you bringing that to our attention. The lake we are situated on is also surrounded by private residences so it is... More

Pelahatchie, Mississippi, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The facilities were clean, and the faculty was friendly. However, there were major disadvantages. My friends and I were outside grilling when the wet'N'wild wagon came around. They began to shoot water at our food and we yelled for them to stop. They didn't, and after this a park employee stood up, took his water gun and sprayed our fire,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our apologies for your recent stay at Yogi on the Lake not living up to our standards. We wanted to take a moment to address some of your concerns. First, with regards to our water wagon ride, we provide activity schedules to every single guest when they arrive... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

just retuned from yogi on the lake and cannot wait to return. my family (2adults,2 kids ages9&5)and i stayed in a ranger cabin, it was perfect for us. I also rented a golf cart for the weekend, it was a little pricey but well worth it. The kids enjoyed the splash pad, pool, activity center, mini golf, fishing on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this review

So glad to hear you had a wonderful time with your family at our park. We'll take a look at our game room and see how we can improve for all of our campers. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.. Hope we see you again soon! More

Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I will address my concerns and then give the positives of this place. First, we were told a family friendly movie and Yogi Bear cartoons would be shown nightly beginning at dusk. Dusk came and went and finally at almost 8:30 p.m. a man in a silver truck came down and started a movie. At the gift shop/welcome center we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lake Providence, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We drove over from Louisiana today to have a look at the park. The premium sites are really nice and the others are pretty good as well. The lake is a great addition as far as scenery. We rode around the whole park and saw many campers enjoying the great spring weather and a few were in the pool which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Immaculate and pristine place! Perfect for kids but also great for adults. My husband and I enjoyed the beautiful views too. However, the cafe breakfast I'd skip next time, the eggs weren't too great and the food was cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I visited yogi on the lake in Pelahatchie, MS this past weekend and had a few concerns that they don't seem to take very serious. First off, there are a lot of things broken...water cannon, see saw water thingy (looks like its been broken for years), the big dumping bucket (sometimes), the two and only video games, the ATM, 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this review

Hello Billy, we truly appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns about our campground and wanted to take an opportunity to respond. After we saw your review we sent our manager out to the water park to test every single piece of equipment and we only located one water gun that was broken. We are in the process... More

Milledgeville, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We rented a premium RV site here. The campground is nestled away on a lake with a water park. We were there off season, but it was easy to see that this is a very nice park. The check in process was smooth and the site was top notch with a great view of the lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to write us a review here. We are truly glad to see that you had a wonderful time and hope you have a chance to return during our main season to see all the fun we have! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Yogi on the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Yogi on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi on the Lake

Address: 143 Campground Rd, Pelahatchie, MS (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pelahatchie

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Yogi on the Lake, also known as Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park in Pelahatchie, is the perfect place to spend a vacation enjoying the great outdoors. We all grew up with Yogi Bear and now you can camp with him too! We offer a huge water park with multiple slides, a large pool, two tennis courts, a playground, miniature golf and amazing planned activities for children of all ages. Campers will love our RV sites, tent sites and wide variety of cabins. Come see us soon! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
18

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Yogi on the Lake to your Saves list